PDA

View Full Version : Xmas Promotion. Please advise.

rekie17
04-12-2008, 02:59 PM
Hi all. I hope some experienced ppl can share abit. Got some qns, hope to get good answers.

1) I heard that for e last few years, xmas promotion for ISPs got free game consoles. Is that true?

2) Roughly when does the xmas promotion start? Which week of Dec?

Please help. Thanks alot!

Hydistzation
04-12-2008, 03:12 PM
Since the sitex already feature xbox 360 promotion and starhub's PS3, unlikely they will use console as the xmas promotion. You could buy 360 at with some freebie if you recontract : http://www.singnet.com/rewards/

The promotion should be starting on this Sat.

rekie17
04-12-2008, 03:29 PM
isn't challenger offering the same package at the same price? den recontract still must pay at e same price like bo hua leh.

edenboy
04-12-2008, 09:16 PM
37 or 40 inch lcd would be nice. Price drop so much already still starhub dun want to give?
This is a known fact but when starhub or singtel negotiate for big quantity purchase, they can get very very big discount. For example when credit card companies give you a branded watch that is said to worth 800, they actually bought it for less than 200. If you dun believe me, check with friends working in card companies.

PepsiMaximum
05-12-2008, 01:21 AM
just rent Starhub's hubstation for ~$8/per month and get 1mbps broadband unlimited free till end of 2009 (as long as u rent the hubstation).

or rent the hubstationHD instead for $14 to receive HD5 with free broadband 1mbps.

Both have :
5 FREE international channels
Access free-to-air TV channels
Free residential telephone line via voice-enabled cable-modem > hubstation till end of 2010. (free incoming and outgoing local calls)

if you don't want to use the tv and telephone line, just use it as a modem....at 8 or 14 dollars, this is good value when compared against Singnet's 1mbps plan...which also charge you for the telephone line at ~8 dollars per month. (~ 19 + 8 dollars / month).

so Starhub 1mbps is more value for money at 8 dollars a month.
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/HubVillage/menuitem.22faa9fe3b3b77b7eaaf3b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=3ba44550a7723110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

drazic
05-12-2008, 11:23 AM
isn't challenger offering the same package at the same price? den recontract still must pay at e same price like bo hua leh.

the $499 offer is not a recontract but special price for all existing singnet users.
since challenger sell the same, then its quite redundant lah..

Hydistzation
05-12-2008, 10:27 PM
It look like singnet delay the promo to next sat.

BaLtO
05-12-2008, 10:33 PM

ya ... :yawn:

drazic
08-12-2008, 08:35 PM
is 499 really worth the xbox offer?

Illegal_Operation
08-12-2008, 11:28 PM

how u know they delay till next sat? btw, what is the promo about? thanks...

xd3vilx
09-12-2008, 02:26 AM

after seeing starhub promo kns, they see opportunity. so need to rethink promo.

rekie17
09-12-2008, 11:56 AM
lol. i certainly hope so! i missed the xbox promo for SITEX. hope it comes back. =s

nickclauz
09-12-2008, 05:16 PM
am also waiting for the xmas promo... din wanna renew my contract and gt that ee pc which i dun need. Hopefully Singnet come out with something nice.

AlphaAV
09-12-2008, 07:05 PM
starfug no more free netbook riao

kenloonglow
10-12-2008, 09:31 AM
pls give cheaper price plan lah. i dun want the gift!

drazic
10-12-2008, 10:37 AM

the gift is the marketing strategy to tie u down with long contracts!

xd3vilx
10-12-2008, 10:52 AM
yeah. starhub so call christmas promo is removed. hmm...

shaw_ren
10-12-2008, 11:23 AM
just rent Starhub's hubstation for ~$8/per month and get 1mbps broadband unlimited free till end of 2009 (as long as u rent the hubstation).

or rent the hubstationHD instead for $14 to receive HD5 with free broadband 1mbps.

Both have :
5 FREE international channels
Access free-to-air TV channels
Free residential telephone line via voice-enabled cable-modem > hubstation till end of 2010. (free incoming and outgoing local calls)

if you don't want to use the tv and telephone line, just use it as a modem....at 8 or 14 dollars, this is good value when compared against Singnet's 1mbps plan...which also charge you for the telephone line at ~8 dollars per month. (~ 19 + 8 dollars / month).

so Starhub 1mbps is more value for money at 8 dollars a month.
http://www.starhub.com/portal/site/HubVillage/menuitem.22faa9fe3b3b77b7eaaf3b608324a5a0/?vgnextoid=3ba44550a7723110VgnVCM100000464114acRCRD

can just rent a hubstation without sign up any scv plan to enjoy 1m free broadband?

kenloonglow
10-12-2008, 11:35 AM
yeah. starhub so call christmas promo is removed. hmm...

Ha...slap the ppl who suggest this promo...really su ck! Dun put better put!! :s22:

rekie17
10-12-2008, 11:49 AM
i wan the xbox! singnet ah. tolong la. bring back the xbox!

Crappi
10-12-2008, 12:07 PM
can just rent a hubstation without sign up any scv plan to enjoy 1m free broadband?

I think cannot leh
Called the CS answered me must have SCV
so it sound like a hubstation must go with SCV one?!

phuque99
10-12-2008, 12:31 PM
It is called "Subscribe to CableTV with Hubstation, get free 1Mbps". If there's real free 1Mbps, no strings attached, long queue everywhere :D

AlphaAV
10-12-2008, 12:54 PM
u can call em n request for teh 25-30% discount promo lor
but it's oso tied wif a 24mth contract

AlphaAV
10-12-2008, 12:54 PM
It is called "Subscribe to CableTV with Hubstation, get free 1Mbps". If there's real free 1Mbps, no strings attached, long queue everywhere :D
maybe nid to buy a modem frm em =X

GegeV2
10-12-2008, 01:44 PM
The 24mth contract i believe is standard?

ST give pretty good modems....2WIRE...

edenboy
10-12-2008, 03:15 PM
Good news for those that missed out on Starhub Sitex Promo, It has been revived yet again due to `overwhelming' demand. check out the website.

rekie17
10-12-2008, 04:40 PM
huh? what's back? the HP mini?

wentworth
10-12-2008, 04:48 PM
Yup HP mini... its BACK. and here to stay I think

rekie17
10-12-2008, 05:03 PM
den i sure do hope that singnet will bring back their SITEX promotion too! XBOX! Cant wait for saturday.

xd3vilx
10-12-2008, 06:01 PM
it was removed yesterday. now it is back. but click on it, kena redirect to Starhub Shop wor. Not their promo page.

AlphaAV
11-12-2008, 11:11 AM
sianzzz
guess no new promo liao

anyway how teh heck teh freebies worth >2.5K???
teh lappy or desktop only worth 999 as stated during teh Sitex
izit including teh 25% off teh subs for 28mths?