PDA

View Full Version : Sneak Peek, Starhub Christmas Promo

xd3vilx
06-12-2008, 12:41 AM
Go http://www.starhub.com/. Under promotion, broadband, it seem starhub giving HP Mini wor. But the details haven been updated by starhub yet. Of course, i maybe wrong la.

http://img508.imageshack.us/my.php?image=mol89768135x50xw8.jpg

liangtam
06-12-2008, 12:45 AM
Its prolly the one for sitex

Scuderia
06-12-2008, 12:49 AM
Yes, it's the same one carried over from Sitex, most probably due to the slow take up rate.

xd3vilx
06-12-2008, 12:50 AM
hope their promo will not be as **** as SITEX. I don't mind the HP mini but the SITEX promo is really bo hua.

MarineX
06-12-2008, 01:12 AM
hope their promo will not be as **** as SITEX. I don't mind the HP mini but the SITEX promo is really bo hua.

i'd prefer a proper notebook instead of a UMPC/Netbook.

AlphaAV
06-12-2008, 01:13 AM
http://www.starhub.com/StarHub/SF/online/promotions/2008/mol89768_135x50.jpg

saw tis ads in today's Today too.

http://www.todayonline.com/pictures/0512FPG003_m.jpg

http://www.todayonline.com/pdf_open.asp?id=0512FPG003

xd3vilx
06-12-2008, 01:16 AM
huh. is still this stupid no respond SITEX bring-over promo ah. don't need to recontact for this christmas liao lo.

MarineX
06-12-2008, 01:31 AM
huh. is still this stupid no respond SITEX bring-over promo ah. don't need to recontact for this christmas liao lo.

if they know people is/are tightening pockets still coming out with such package who will want to sign up ?

Maybe they themselves too is tightening pockets? *

AlphaAV
06-12-2008, 02:12 AM
sexpensive plan like beri bo hua wor

stinknet sitex eeePC offer ish better lei

JPadPro
06-12-2008, 02:59 AM
i'd prefer a proper notebook instead of a UMPC/Netbook.

i also want a notebook and also promo for MOL Express.
Think it will only happen in my dreams. :s13:

MarineX
06-12-2008, 09:22 AM
i also want a notebook and also promo for MOL Express.
Think it will only happen in my dreams. :s13:

haha.. the current promotion sucks to the core...

HP Mini and Desktop PC applicable for Ultimate Plan...

first, both is cheap machine
second, its ultimate.

omg, madness.

Advancer
06-12-2008, 10:03 AM
hey guys a question about the free hp mini 1000. The advertisement states that this model comes with integrated wwan up to 7.2mbps. Does this mean that it has a slot for the sim card and i do not need to use the usb stick modem to connect to the internet? I called up their customer service, the girl told me need to purchase to modem seperately and i am confused. Someone pls enlighten me. thanks

richneo
06-12-2008, 10:23 AM
https://secure.starhub.com/shop/jfn?entry=PROMODETAIL&promotionId=89768

Pick your present when you sign up for MaxOnline! Choose either the HP Mini 1000 Series PC or HP Pavilion Slimline s3600 Desktop PC series! Now you can surf at the highest broadband speed at home and on the go! Sign up or re-contract now!

MaxOnline Ultimate Plus
100Mbps home broadband + 7.2Mbps mobile broadband^^ @ $93.09/month (Usual: $124.12)

MaxOnline Ultimate
100Mbps home broadband @ $93.09/month (Usual: $124.12)

Value-added services

* Free Digital Voice##
* Free SafeSurf**
* Free StarHub TV Online Channels**

Valid with a 28-month contract. Click here for premium specifications.

MarineX
06-12-2008, 10:28 AM
hey guys a question about the free hp mini 1000. The advertisement states that this model comes with integrated wwan up to 7.2mbps. Does this mean that it has a slot for the sim card and i do not need to use the usb stick modem to connect to the internet? I called up their customer service, the girl told me need to purchase to modem seperately and i am confused. Someone pls enlighten me. thanks

that's correct. u dun nid the modem dongle.

sk1609
06-12-2008, 11:38 AM
well if they have the mini note for express plan, i will consider.

satay16
06-12-2008, 11:48 AM
they dun even give the two modems free. and that sucks badly.

AHcoolie
06-12-2008, 12:33 PM
starhub pls kindly wake up ur idea.. this promo is for sitex and is not a gd offer at all. next better player pls

wentworth
06-12-2008, 01:13 PM
What do you guys think of the 30% off subcription price promo instead of the free notebook?

Illegal_Operation
06-12-2008, 02:45 PM
btw any promo from our Singnet this weekend?

AlphaAV
06-12-2008, 09:06 PM
btw any promo from our Singnet this weekend?
no see nothing on singnet webby

if they got better promo for xmas
then bye bye starfug 4 moi

Illegal_Operation
07-12-2008, 02:06 PM
no see nothing on singnet webby

if they got better promo for xmas
then bye bye starfug 4 moi

ya lor... never saw any offers for singnet...

pls let me knw if there is any ... scared i miss it.. thanks

Btw, hopin to get a free laptop during the promo.. lol