PDA

View Full Version : M1 BBoM- anyone using?

sellbuyboy
06-12-2008, 08:30 AM
Currently i on the 50% off ST BBoM - meaning $22 every 2 months. Expiry soon..

I am thinking of changing to M1 (currently is on their multi-saver, sunshare/sunsave plans, so i am entitled 35%).

The good thing - I can have "extra" 10% off the other 3 mobile lines. But the bad thing is this BBoM is automatic on 6mth contract, somemore the device is not yours'.

Another question, my ST Huawei E220 (mobile partner) can be use with M1 sim card?

Thank in advance!

sellbuyboy
06-12-2008, 08:43 AM
nobody helping....?

ironman4672
06-12-2008, 10:01 AM
Currently i on the 50% off ST BBoM - meaning $22 every 2 months. Expiry soon..

I am thinking of changing to M1 (currently is on their multi-saver, sunshare/sunsave plans, so i am entitled 35%).

The good thing - I can have "extra" 10% off the other 3 mobile lines. But the bad thing is this BBoM is automatic on 6mth contract, somemore the device is not yours'.

Another question, my ST Huawei E220 (mobile partner) can be use with M1 sim card?

Thank in advance!

my comment is only one q = u like to experience hell? ;);););););););)

raijinshou
06-12-2008, 02:05 PM
I'm an ex-user of M1 BBOM.

I'll tell you an advice:

"If you're willing to rage or going mad or scream everyday for as long as the contract last, feel free to apply.
Make sure you kill nobody in the process of madness when using M1 BBOM."

czheyuan
07-12-2008, 02:16 PM
hahah it used to be hell last time but it's definitely heaven now.. in fact, my 3 frenz using m1 broadband is now enjoying superb speed (also for streaming videos) even during peak hours for the past 1+ month and have since replaced their home broadband entirely.. the reason behind is their newly upgraded HSPA network...

btw, m1 now offers the usb stick too for 2 years contract with 30% off 2MBps and above.. yup u can enjoy multi-line saver for the mobile broadband too. i'm enjoying 35% discount for my mobile lines :s13:

most importantly, u nid not fall into the red camp's trap of the data limit. even though 30GB or 50GB may seem a lot, you may exceed subconsciously like many others who have paid thousands for their bills! :eek: no more worries liao...

liangtam
07-12-2008, 03:05 PM
hahah it used to be hell last time but it's definitely heaven now.. in fact, my 3 frenz using m1 broadband is now enjoying superb speed (also for streaming videos) even during peak hours for the past 1+ month and have since replaced their home broadband entirely.. the reason behind is their newly upgraded HSPA network...

btw, m1 now offers the usb stick too for 2 years contract with 30% off 2MBps and above.. yup u can enjoy multi-line saver for the mobile broadband too. i'm enjoying 35% discount for my mobile lines :s13:

most importantly, u nid not fall into the red camp's trap of the data limit. even though 30GB or 50GB may seem a lot, you may exceed subconsciously like many others who have paid thousands for their bills! :eek: no more worries liao...

u sound more like an m1 staff

raijinshou
07-12-2008, 04:44 PM
Any proof? Of course no speedtest proof. It's not accurate. How about some print screen of downloading from
1. download.com
2. torrent,
3. xdcc
4. and m1 tray program screenshot as well.

czheyuan
07-12-2008, 05:14 PM

hahah no lah i'm nt m1 staff... jux that quite happy wif their services... okie i'll try to get hold of the m1 usb stick and post the results... ;)

ironman4672
07-12-2008, 05:35 PM

if it is fast now.. it has nothing to do whether their network has improved or not... it simply becos all the users have run away... that's why for those remain, can enjoy better speed....;););););)

the_gryffindor
07-12-2008, 06:03 PM
M1's plan is not suitable for those who have smart phones (PDA phones / iphone) because of the inability to use it as a VAS.

Sturtles
10-12-2008, 09:46 AM
Hi Guys, I have a quick question.

For the mobile broadband services, they always advertise at 1.5mbps, 2mbps , or 7.2mbps

We know the speed is a function of bandwidth, so when there is heavy traffic, will the 7.2mbps ie. $50 a month do significantly better than the 1.5mbps, $20?

All i need it for is responsive web surfing experience, ie. less waiting for a page to load, as i do not use streaming videos that often. My SNBB is painfully slow during evenings.

shokbakgoc
10-12-2008, 09:58 AM

U oso seem like Singtel staff going by the way you insist it's computer problems for those who complained about ST BBOM. So are you with Singtel?

liangtam
10-12-2008, 10:03 AM
U oso seem like Singtel staff going by the way you insist it's computer problems for those who complained about ST BBOM. So are you with Singtel?

Tis sort of qn u nid to ask one meh? :s11:

ironman4672
10-12-2008, 10:58 AM

yaya... i agreed fully with what u said......:s7::s7::s7::s7::s7::s7::s7::s7:

misato
10-12-2008, 12:19 PM
if possible, czheyuan can get his friends to show their speednet test to show the "speedtest" performance of M1BB. Personally, speednet is just a relative test and can be easily "doped" to show high speed by ISP.

archtomato
10-12-2008, 02:51 PM
I am thinking of signing the 2mbps starhub maxmobile .... anyone knows how long they take for activation? any chance i can get it asap?

liangtam
10-12-2008, 03:23 PM
speedtest.net is based on the dl of a jpg file if u see ur browser cache, the pic is a random generated arteface iirc, so doping from the proxy is not easy

if they wan play with the result, then they can simply just qos all the servers. but since all other website will be noticable slower, it makes no sense.

liangtam
10-12-2008, 03:25 PM
yaya... i agreed fully with what u said......:s7:

so who do u think i am? a staff or not? :)

PS: if u think i am, i am. if u think i not, then i not :D

ironman4672
10-12-2008, 05:20 PM
I am thinking of signing the 2mbps starhub maxmobile .... anyone knows how long they take for activation? any chance i can get it asap?

based on what i know, it is immediate.....:s7::s7::s7::s7::s7::s7:

ironman4672
10-12-2008, 05:22 PM
so who do u think i am? a staff or not? :)

I AGREED with what he said only...

"U oso seem like Singtel staff going by the way you insist it's computer problems for those who complained about ST BBOM. So are you with Singtel?"

in fact any connection, not only ST BBOM, SH maxmobile, maxonline, singtel bb etc...

see, i'm not the only one who think so also... u should do some reflection on this....:):):):):):)

Deavenger
10-12-2008, 05:28 PM
forget m1 bb at all cost... its the worst i have ever used...

after only 3 months of usage , I rather pay penalty to cancel..

liangtam
10-12-2008, 06:24 PM
I AGREED with what he said only...

"U oso seem like Singtel staff going by the way you insist it's computer problems for those who complained about ST BBOM. So are you with Singtel?"

in fact any connection, not only ST BBOM, SH maxmobile, maxonline, singtel bb etc...

see, i'm not the only one who think so also... u should do some reflection on this....:):):):):):)

Which is why I ask u make a guess. Dun think other ting too much :)

ironman4672
10-12-2008, 09:23 PM
Which is why I ask u make a guess. Dun think other ting too much :)

no need to think, u are definitely one... becos i got friends working in IT support line, their basic standard is just tell the customers no issue at the end, even there is really something down etc.... this is how they covered......:s8::s8::s8:

liangtam
10-12-2008, 09:38 PM
no need to think, u are definitely one... becos i got friends working in IT support line, their basic standard is just tell the customers no issue at the end, even there is really something down etc.... this is how they covered......:s8::s8::s8:

hokay :o

"There ish no problem" ;)

shineshy
10-12-2008, 10:45 PM
if i got enough cash in hand. this mobile 'super fast" boardband which is like my old 56k.. will be first to GO !!!!

zekai
11-12-2008, 12:09 AM
used to be very bad in june, but since last month its been zippy. i been watching movie off xunlei for the past 2 month on m1 1mbps line.

leonaheidern
11-12-2008, 12:27 AM
I got m1 bbom last month for work purpose

It beats my starhub at night any day

To vpn into the office servers in us it winds hands down

torrent i see 100k easily I'm on the lowest 1000 plan for 6 months till april

Irc also 100k even at night better than starhub irc.

youtube jerks less than starhub mol8000

I actually wanted a bbom from singtel but the cso that answered the phone answered wrongly by saying the hello shop close at 7.30pm at the time i needed it

I was working till 7 so its impossible for me to go from my work place to the hello shop

I didn't want to go to the retail shop to wait 3 days before delivery and activation.

The M1 shop in compass point was open and i was served by this cute and knowledgeable guy.
Instantly I could bring my modem home.

That and the fact that I may not need the BBOM after my contract ends in april hence M1 offered the shortest contract.

Starhub I couldnt choose as I don't wanna clash with my house mol subscription which is under my mums name.

hitme
11-12-2008, 09:51 AM
i have applied starhub maxmobile lite and m1 mobile broadband.

m1 suck big times. even their CS also "silently" agreed when i renew my mobile contract.
to be fair to them, last month they have been "better" I wont say is good, as i seldom use it, i dun want to vomit blood.

M1 is just playing catch up.
I have no comlain about starhun

leinad
11-12-2008, 10:50 AM
Having used M1, ST and SH.. I like SH's Mobile broadband, except that their prices could go down a bit.

I'm with ST BBoM now, as a VAS to my line. Interestingly, my contract expires tomorrow and the CSO called me 2 days ago to let me know and offered me a 6 month contract with 30% off. She was pleasant and very nice, so I guess it's a huge thumbs up to them! ;)

Quite surprising, considering people complain a lot about Singtel's service standard. For me, I've not had too many bad experiences - the worst would be the iPhone support guy at Comcentre. :mad: But the rest are all quite nice.

/Dan

archtomato
11-12-2008, 04:10 PM
Just got my Starhub maxmobile 2mbps last night. Been using it in place of my home broadband for testing .. so far no complaints.

sellbuyboy
13-12-2008, 08:11 AM
hi all

If i register the M1 BBoM... do i need to pay for registration & sim card charges?

czheyuan
13-12-2008, 11:39 AM
Just some speedtest results after borrowing the M1 USB stick for a while... btw, the plan is 2MBps :s7:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/371973174.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/371971374.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/371974393.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

avanade
13-12-2008, 01:36 PM
how to download until 50GB of data???

ironman4672
13-12-2008, 11:02 PM
Just some speedtest results after borrowing the M1 USB stick for a while... btw, the plan is 2MBps :s7:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/371973174.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/371971374.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/371974393.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

upload speed totally CMI!!!!:eek::eek::eek:

shineshy
14-12-2008, 08:50 AM
now then u know....sigh...really waste of money. 3####:s27:

ironman4672
14-12-2008, 09:44 AM
haha who asked u to choose hell urself..... :D:D:D:D:D:Dnow then u know....sigh...really waste of money. 3####:s27:

shineshy
14-12-2008, 10:48 AM
ya lor..:s13::s13::s13:..it will be gone soon