PDA

View Full Version : What is the highest Monthly Data usage you have ever hit on your BB line?

100ddd
07-12-2008, 03:02 AM
As above, just curious!

My max so far is 30GB, which I think is pretty low???

MrJacky
07-12-2008, 05:08 AM
How do I check?

Nichi
07-12-2008, 10:22 AM
this month(dec) i hit 40.5GB down 41.3GB up

last month(nov) i hit 135GB down 135.25GB up

ohmygod1986
07-12-2008, 10:42 AM
100GB /month average ...

I think is up & down combine :s22::s22::s22:

siron
07-12-2008, 11:03 AM
if you watch youtube or streaming site or even download em. hitting 30GB is common.

PinZzz
07-12-2008, 01:05 PM
187.99, both up and down...

daniel0ng
07-12-2008, 02:15 PM
Wonder whether SN uses these statistics to pinpoint the heavy BT users :s13:

Unless you watch Youtube 24/7, these rates are impossible without 1) running a server, or 2) BT-ing :)

100ddd
07-12-2008, 02:54 PM
Wonder whether SN uses these statistics to pinpoint the heavy BT users :s13:

Unless you watch Youtube 24/7, these rates are impossible without 1) running a server, or 2) BT-ing :)

Well, some people use BT for legitimate purposes ya know? :)

raijinshou
07-12-2008, 04:46 PM
300 GB...

I use 10GB per day for anime and other stuff :d

socrates
07-12-2008, 04:52 PM
How do you check?

100ddd
07-12-2008, 04:57 PM
For Singnet users:

singnet.com> Quick Links> My Account> Connection Usage Utility

raijinshou
07-12-2008, 04:57 PM
Many way to check:
1. Adapter Network Connection
2. Third-Party software (such as: bitmeter)
3. Calculate manually from the protocol you use (Nearly all bandwidth I use comes from xdcc, so calculating all the xdcc command to the particular file will tell me how many have I use. Let's said I have 40 command for today, each anime mostly 350MB for h264 720p, so just calculate it. If I saw any transport stream download command, with each around 2-3 GB / episode, just calculate).

DarthRevan
07-12-2008, 06:00 PM
40gb+ :D:D

ironman4672
07-12-2008, 06:16 PM
300 GB...

I use 10GB per day for anime and other stuff :d

u are quite honest ho.....:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

daniel0ng
07-12-2008, 06:20 PM
Well, some people use BT for legitimate purposes ya know? :)

Never said anything about illegal BT downloads too :)

raijinshou
07-12-2008, 06:32 PM
u are quite honest ho.....:D:D:D:D
:D:D:D:D

come on, not all animes are licenced.

rudylili
07-12-2008, 10:21 PM
Wow, u guys can achieve pretty good bandwidth speed.
My TOPs are 27gb on one good day.
Average around 15gb/day.

Using Starhub premium plan. The speed had being good for the last 2weeks.
But now suffering from a lost of bandwidth speed!!!

ironman4672
07-12-2008, 10:41 PM
Wow, u guys can achieve pretty good bandwidth speed.
My TOPs are 27gb on one good day.
Average around 15gb/day.

Using Starhub premium plan. The speed had being good for the last 2weeks.
But now suffering from a lost of bandwidth speed!!!

walau... 27GB a day??? u are crazy sia... i at most 10GB a day average......;););););)

zero7090
08-12-2008, 09:25 AM
Oct i buy a WD 640GB, now 70GB left siao . chrismas i go SLS buy another one

ironman4672
08-12-2008, 09:29 AM
my max per mth is 250-300GB on 2mbps plan only........:D:D:D:D:D

Francis85
08-12-2008, 09:38 AM
Oct i buy a WD 640GB, now 70GB left siao . chrismas i go SLS buy another one

Hoot a 1TB green power liao lah......... I using 500GB, 640GB internal and a external 80GB main rig, spare rig 640GB........

Fatfool
08-12-2008, 11:15 AM
hmm last month was 60gb on my pacnet 1500k ADSL plan....
must be my sister watching flash and DivX drama/anime series all day long as I didn't download much or do much BTing......

largeresource
08-12-2008, 11:26 AM
US HDTV steaming
1500GB

liangtam
08-12-2008, 11:43 AM
hmm last month was 60gb on my pacnet 1500k ADSL plan....
must be my sister watching flash and DivX drama/anime series all day long as I didn't download much or do much BTing......

So you're still sticking with the blue? :)

liangtam
08-12-2008, 11:45 AM
http://i35.tinypic.com/107nvqq.jpg

Moi aberage usage :o

ironman4672
08-12-2008, 01:17 PM
http://i35.tinypic.com/107nvqq.jpg

Moi aberage usage :o

10mbps plan and the usage is so little... power sia......:eek::eek::s31::s31:

liangtam
08-12-2008, 02:42 PM
10mbps plan and the usage is so little... power sia......:eek::eek::s31::s31:

Yup :o
10Mbps for the burst rate onli, so it loads fast.

ironman4672
08-12-2008, 03:25 PM
Yup :o
10Mbps for the burst rate onli, so it loads fast.

damn waste of resources sia... 10mbps just to surf web only......:eek::eek::eek::eek::s31::s31::s31:

100ddd
09-12-2008, 02:02 PM
Wow yea. That is such a waste. I don't really think the increase in speed is THAT much noticable is it?

liangtam
09-12-2008, 02:53 PM
Wow yea. That is such a waste. I don't really think the increase in speed is THAT much noticable is it?

It is way more than noticable ;)

Fatfool
09-12-2008, 06:49 PM
So you're still sticking with the blue? :)
yep. still on it.

you switched to singnet liao?

100ddd
09-12-2008, 06:55 PM
It is way more than noticable ;)

Haha ok. I just thought that given most sites aren't that large in size, the difference would be a second or half a second here and there which really doesn't seem to be worth that jump in price! :)