14-12-2008, 04:48 AM
Batch #2 OPEN
1. Website you're ordering from
http://www.thinkgeek.com/
https://www.thinkgeek.com/images/tg-logo.gif
http://www.firebox.com/
http://media2.firebox.com/i/fb_logo_xmas_05.gif
2. How to participate?
To join the spree, leave a comment with your order details in the below format.
3. last date/time for all orders & payment.
14 DEC 2008
4. mode of payment & exchange rates
ATM Transfer
ibanking (posb, ocbc)
Cash
Exchange rate: USD$1 : SGD$1.50
================================================================
5. Format
Post in reply and pm me to inform me...
Name: [As in NRIC]
Contact No:
Email address:
Name of item:
URL of item:
Price in USD:
Price in SGD: usd * 1.50
Other comments:
================================================================
6. shipping details
Vpost
7. mode of distribution
Self collect in Bukit Pangjang or at my convenience
Courier - http://www.roadmasteronline.net/rate.htm
8. misc.
Note #1: $2 handling fee will be charged
Note #2: Shipping cost will be shared among all. But is distributed by weight of item to be fair. Shipping cost and handling fee will be collected once items reach sg.
Note #3: This is the rate for shipping: https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/intro2.html
According to what i see...
<=1kg - $21.0
<=2kg - $29.6
<=3kg - $38.2
<=4kg - $46.8
<=5kg - $55.4
My contact:
HP: 97329357 (sms me)
Email: phatez@gmail.com
*Terms and condition will be the same as my other MO.
phatez
14-12-2008, 04:50 AM
Reserved for updates.
phatez
14-12-2008, 04:53 AM
Check out this website too. It's similar to thinkgeek. Lots of gadgets also. http://www.firebox.com/
Crisknight
14-12-2008, 12:01 PM
http://www.thinkgeek.com/geektoys/warfare/60b6/
Been interested in this air gun since the last mass order...
But not sure how heavy leh... Like vry heavy....... :crazy:
kampong boi
14-12-2008, 12:13 PM
can extract the orders from the old thinkgeek MO? cuz i still interested in getting them, u still remember have a old thinkgeek MO right?
TIA
phatez
14-12-2008, 12:46 PM
http://www.thinkgeek.com/geektoys/warfare/60b6/
Been interested in this air gun since the last mass order...
But not sure how heavy leh... Like vry heavy....... :crazy:
I trying searching on google... The weight is about 1 - 2.4 pounds (1 kilogram = 2.20462262 pounds)
http://www.1ofakindstuff.com/Airzooka.html
Globe
14-12-2008, 01:06 PM
http://www.thinkgeek.com/gadgets/lights/94ce/
1x of the 4 inch candle.
shipping cost shared by weight of item ... fair enough ... total cost shouldn't balloon too high then ...
anyway , can't seem to find the weight of this item ... would you by any chance could find it ?
will PM u my details
kampong boi
14-12-2008, 01:18 PM
Pai Seh, just reliased it wasnt your MO. but help u Ctrl V here. there my orders are there.
1) Globe - Bi-Color LED Blow On-Off Candles (4 inch) USD$11.99
2) sarusaru - USB Laser Guided Missile Launcher - USD$39.99
3) sarusaru - Screaming Monkey Slingshot - USD$6.99 X 2
4) sarusaru - Magic IQ Gift Box - USD$9.99
5) xinsuile - ThinkGeek Bluetooth Retro Handset USD$29.99
6) xinsuile - Bi-Color LED Blow On-Off Candles (4 inch) USD$11.99 X 2
7) kampong_boi - Domo-kun Face T-Shirt M - USD$16.99
8) kampong_boi - What Kind of Hero Are You? T-Shirt M - USD$18.99
9) boneyrag - Domo-kun Face T-Shirt XL - USD$16.99
10) lukold - Dueling Galactic Marines Copter Set - USD$19.99
11) xinsuile - Japanese for Beginners Size XXXL -USD$17.99
12) xinsuile - Enough Social Interaction Size XXXL - USD$17.99
13) xinsuile - Binary Finger Size XXXL - USD$17.99
14) lukold - Swedish FireSteel - USD$15.99
Globe
14-12-2008, 01:47 PM
what is the closing time for this MO ?
phatez
14-12-2008, 01:48 PM
By tonight. As long as total orders is more than $40 i will order le.
phatez
14-12-2008, 01:50 PM
Order list:
1) kampong_boi - Domo-kun Face T-Shirt M - USD$16.99
2) kampong_boi - What Kind of Hero Are You? T-Shirt M - USD$18.99
3) Globe - Bi-Color LED Blow On-Off Candles (4 inch) - USD$11.99
4)
5)
6)
Globe
14-12-2008, 05:12 PM
only 2 person so far ?
phatez
14-12-2008, 05:16 PM
Ya loh. Actually is 3 la. I buying something also. Lol.
mambo31
14-12-2008, 05:53 PM
Would like to order too.... but am outside now. Will let u know my order later...
Cheerio!
phatez
14-12-2008, 08:55 PM
Order fast!!! If not have to wait till next week which dun have free shipping le.
Globe
14-12-2008, 08:56 PM
very sorry ... discard me for this MO ... going to get something else ... sorry again
phatez
14-12-2008, 09:12 PM
Ok nvm.....
Crisknight
14-12-2008, 09:35 PM
It's 16 Oz.... So I think it's 0.45kg?? Around $10+ . Ok I will take 1 airzooka gun!!
Add moi in...
Maybe can collect together with my polo???
Crisknight
14-12-2008, 09:39 PM
Ya there is this discount vouchor that minus $10 off a min $50 purchase! u wan??
Crisknight
14-12-2008, 09:40 PM
http://www.retailmenot.com/view/thinkgeek.com
Check here.
phatez
14-12-2008, 09:48 PM
Can get discount of cuz want. Lol. Now actually the orders over $40 le. Havent get payment though.
phatez
14-12-2008, 09:52 PM
Order list: (15dec08)
3) Crisknight - Airzooka Air Gun - USD$12.99
4) lukold - Dueling Galactic Marines Copter Set - USD$19.99
5) lukold - Swedish FireSteel - USD$15.99
6) mfbatzap - Wi-Fi Detector Shirt - USD$19.99
7)
phatez
14-12-2008, 10:04 PM
I try le. Can only either use free shipping coupon or minus $10 coupon. So i guess we can dun really need to order by today. Just pay for shipping but get $10 off loh. Haha. At least wait longer got more ppl join to share shipping also good.
Crisknight
14-12-2008, 10:39 PM
Ok lor. Depends on whether the free shipping is more worth it or the $10 off is more worth it.
mambo31
14-12-2008, 11:00 PM
So the MO is still on but dun have to order by today?
Pls let us know the dateline then...
Cheers
iAHBEE
14-12-2008, 11:15 PM
wah extended deadline? will take a proper look tmr!
behkan
14-12-2008, 11:20 PM
wahh i jus saw this thread! can wait fer meeeee?
mfbatzap
14-12-2008, 11:37 PM
i also want! when tis ends?
behkan
14-12-2008, 11:49 PM
asia's M size vs US' M size ijjit the same?
mfbatzap
15-12-2008, 12:13 AM
Wi-Fi Detector Shirt - Black, size = M
direftw
15-12-2008, 01:06 AM
me interested too! Will give u a pm
lukold
15-12-2008, 01:15 AM
MO still on? If yes please include my order, it's on the first page
phatez
15-12-2008, 02:57 AM
hi guys! MO is still on, we will not be using the free shipping but the $10 discount code instead.
pls post all ur order in the thread. look like there lot of interest in this MO. ;)
idiort
15-12-2008, 08:22 AM
free geekpoint for ts sia
phatez
15-12-2008, 11:26 AM
Deadline is this fri or sat guys...
phatez
15-12-2008, 11:54 AM
Order list:
4) lukold - Dueling Galactic Marines Copter Set - USD$19.99
5) lukold - Swedish FireSteel - USD$15.99
6) mfbatzap - Wi-Fi Detector Shirt - USD$19.99
7)
phatez
15-12-2008, 06:18 PM
Very lame sia. The free shipping still continue.. Ytd they put until sunday only. Today go see, change to monday le. Lol. Maybe can make it for free shipping...
kampong boi
15-12-2008, 06:24 PM
so whats the cap before u order?
tmr i see if i can i xfer u okay?
phatez
15-12-2008, 06:49 PM
Definitely wun let the total amount go pass 400sgd to avoid taxes. Feel like ordering soon le. But nobody transfer money to me yet.
Crisknight
15-12-2008, 07:29 PM
Transfer liao. Most effective money transferer.
Haiz u r a money draining machine :(
Crisknight
15-12-2008, 07:50 PM
Wow TS check after u buy all ur stuffs u get how many geek points. can get a free stuff for urself too :crazy:
kampong boi
15-12-2008, 08:00 PM
Haiz u r a money draining machine :(
ergwee ... ... suddenly got sho many MOs then moi piggy bank only got sho much ... ...
Crisknight
15-12-2008, 08:05 PM
ergwee ... ... suddenly got sho many MOs then moi piggy bank only got sho much ... ...
Hanor hanor :(
phatez
15-12-2008, 08:37 PM
Haha ya maybe i can use the geek points to buy things. But their rewards only got limited things. And to use geek points, must make another order of at least $15 first sia.
phatez
15-12-2008, 08:59 PM
Due to the drop in US rate, i will change my rate to 1.50. For those who have made payment le, will refund u the extras next time.
behkan
15-12-2008, 11:33 PM
u received a pm :)
phatez
16-12-2008, 12:35 PM
Order list:
4) mfbatzap - Wi-Fi Detector Shirt(black, M) - USD$19.99
5) behkan - 1)ROFLcopter, 2)What kind of hero are you?, 3)LMAO, 4)Enough social interaction (M)- USD$66.96
6) holym00 - Original Ring Thing(11), Pogo iPhone Stylus, Pocket Laser Light Show, USBCell - USD$62.92
phatez
16-12-2008, 12:45 PM
Will send out the first batch of orders by thurs night. Those who have order pls make ur payment by thurs night. Thanks.
kampong boi
16-12-2008, 02:17 PM
**** i now waiting to fly aeroplane riao then i see that TS cfm start MO ... really sorry hor i cnt titi u the moola riao ... ib i dunch xfer u can take moi AE tees ... as ransome. pai seh
mfbatzap
16-12-2008, 06:13 PM
just pm you :) :) :)
phatez
16-12-2008, 06:50 PM
Ok reply ur pm le.
phatez
16-12-2008, 09:03 PM
For those who wanna order from firebox, i can do the MO also.
Some of it's gadgets are cheaper than thinkgeek.
Crisknight
16-12-2008, 09:18 PM
For those who wanna order from firebox, i can do the MO also.
Some of it's gadgets are cheaper than thinkgeek.
It's airzooka is 150% the pricce of the firebox airzooka :crazy: Somemore out of stock
phatez
16-12-2008, 09:20 PM
It's monkey slingshot is cheaper. The emergency charger is cheaper. Lol. Got quite alot of items also. Just clicking on items less than $20, there are 5 pages le. By the way, at the top right corner shows which site are u in, change to us site.
phatez
17-12-2008, 12:16 PM
Order list:
5) behkan - 1)ROFLcopter, 2)What kind of hero are you?, 3)LMAO, 4)Enough social interaction (M)- USD$66.96
6) holym00 - Original Ring Thing(11), Pogo iPhone Stylus, Pocket Laser Light Show, USBCell - USD$62.92
------------------------------
Once behkan make payment, i will proceed with ordering le. There is a free 3 days shipping promotion now.
sarusaru
17-12-2008, 04:15 PM
i pm u already
mfbatzap
17-12-2008, 05:42 PM
Order list:
------------------------------
Once behkan make payment, i will proceed with ordering le. There is a free 3 days shipping promotion now.
you sent the orders already ah bro?
phatez
17-12-2008, 06:19 PM
Havent send, waiting for last payment. After that can send le. Will paste the link of the orders here for u all to check after ordering.
phatez
17-12-2008, 06:44 PM
Order list:
1) kampong_boi - Domo-kun Face T-Shirt M - USD$16.99, What Kind of Hero Are You? T-Shirt M - USD$18.99
2) Crisknight - Airzooka Air Gun - USD$12.99
3) mfbatzap - Wi-Fi Detector Shirt(black, M) - USD$19.99
4) behkan - 1)ROFLcopter, 2)What kind of hero are you?, 3)LMAO, 4)Enough social interaction (M)- USD$66.96
5) holym00 - Original Ring Thing(11), Pogo iPhone Stylus, Pocket Laser Light Show, USBCell - USD$62.92
6) sarusaru - USB Laser Guided Missile Launcher, Screaming Monkey Slingshot, Magic IQ Gift Box - USD$53.97
--------------------------
First batch of MO full. Ordering on 18 dec thurs. Stocks will take about 2 weeks to arrive. Will update those who have order via pm and email when ready for collection. Thanks for your support.
-------------------------
Second batch OPEN!
------------------------
Crisknight
17-12-2008, 10:24 PM
Good arrive quick quick so I ish can collect with moi AE polo tees! :D
phatez
18-12-2008, 07:03 PM
holy00 have back out from this mo, so this is the updated list. Able to contain one more order.
Order list:
1) kampong_boi - Domo-kun Face T-Shirt M - USD$16.99, What Kind of Hero Are You? T-Shirt M - USD$18.99
2) Crisknight - Airzooka Air Gun - USD$12.99
3) mfbatzap - Wi-Fi Detector Shirt(black, M) - USD$19.99
4) behkan - 1)ROFLcopter, 2)What kind of hero are you?, 3)LMAO, 4)Enough social interaction (M)- USD$66.96
6) sarusaru - USB Laser Guided Missile Launcher, Screaming Monkey Slingshot, Magic IQ Gift Box - USD$53.97
phatez
18-12-2008, 08:29 PM
Ok guys order have been placed.
https://www.thinkgeek.com/brain/account/history.cgi?a=d&id=12f9dc228
------------------------
Those who miss out, i will start batch 2 MO for u!
Crisknight
18-12-2008, 09:01 PM
Good good. come come....
phatez
19-12-2008, 11:04 AM
MO #2 order list:
1) nightwolf75 - Binary People, Do or Do Not (XL) - USD$31.98
2) XinSuiLe - Binary Finger (XXXL black) - USD17.99
phatez
19-12-2008, 04:20 PM
Now still got free shipping. Cheers!
http://www.thinkgeek.com/freeshipping08/
phatez
20-12-2008, 11:38 AM
Sad... no more free shipping le...
phatez
20-12-2008, 02:18 PM
Now is buy above $40 get $10 off. Quite worth it as shipping is normally less than $10 when total cart is $40.
Can have a few batches and then consolidate them using vpost to send to sg.
phatez
21-12-2008, 12:06 PM
MO #2 order list:
1) nightwolf75 - Do or Do Not (XL) - USD$15.99
phatez
22-12-2008, 12:45 AM
MO #2 order list:
3) MyFishBall - Wi-Fi Detector Shirt (XL) - USD19.99
thirty7dsg
22-12-2008, 06:50 AM
mo still on???
phatez
22-12-2008, 10:26 AM
Yes now taking orders for second batch. Got 3 ppl in the order list le.
MO #2 order list:
phatez
22-12-2008, 08:30 PM
MO #2 order list:
1) nightwolf75 - Do or Do Not (XXL) - USD$15.99
4) reneg7 - RFID Blocking Passport Billfold, Digital Message Tape - USD$25.97
hshshs
22-12-2008, 08:42 PM
pm-ed u...
phatez
23-12-2008, 04:19 AM
Those who are in the order list, pls transfer $20 to me to confirm and also deposit. Once all confirmations received, i will proceed with the order le.
luigi545
23-12-2008, 04:37 AM
Was thinking of ordering this http://www.thinkgeek.com/geektoys/japanfan/89e4/
How much does it costs as it seems heavy and big?
phatez
23-12-2008, 10:27 AM
Was thinking of ordering this http://www.thinkgeek.com/geektoys/japanfan/89e4/
How much does it costs as it seems heavy and big?
http://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-PVC-Trash-Can/dp/B000WFW894
Maybe this will help. They stated 8.4 pounds which is 3.81 kg. But there's a shipping restriction. If u really want i must confirm with vpost whether they can ship this anot first also. So, confirm with me again whether u want it loh.
phatez
24-12-2008, 01:30 AM
Those who are in the order list, pls transfer $20 to me to confirm and also deposit. Once all confirmations received, i will proceed with the order le.
nightwolf75
24-12-2008, 01:03 PM
i did it yesterday. did you receive?
phatez
24-12-2008, 04:48 PM
Yup have received your payment nightwolf75
kampong boi
27-12-2008, 01:32 AM
phatez: hi i am back so how much do i need to pay you for the MO? including the shipping charges u mentioned. email me or PM will do.
XinSuiLe
27-12-2008, 07:33 PM
TS,
is the MO still on?
phatez
28-12-2008, 11:30 PM
Abit busy now. Will let u all know when i gonna start again. Thanks for your support.
kampong boi
28-12-2008, 11:50 PM
i tot due to the shipping, u die die wont do this friggin MO again?
phatez
29-12-2008, 12:30 AM
I just email the thinkgeek ppl ytd. Asked them about wat the size of the package they use if i order small items like t shirts. If affordable, still can work it out de. For the previous one, cuz someone ordered very big thing, so not worth it.
The reason i not conducting the mo now is cuz i busy to settle the things with thinkgeek. When i free will settle everything and open the mo again.
So if future i doing, only limited to small things or tees. And i will make sure the package is small before i order.
phatez
30-12-2008, 10:37 PM
Items arrived!
Crisknight
30-12-2008, 10:52 PM
Ok ok!
This time mass collect must inform moi hokay!!! :crazy:
kampong boi
30-12-2008, 10:58 PM
inform me too, guess what yesterday just collect AE, and this time dun want to wake jun yang kor kor up and travel all the way there to collect again.
NY day can meet up? or Sat again?
are the items good? cuz we paid a hugely inflated price for it.
phatez
30-12-2008, 11:05 PM
Haha u noe why u paid hugely inflated price for it. Cuz thinkgeek packed the items with a lot of air packs!!! To make sure ur items arrived without anythings spoilt. That's why the package is so big! Wahlao damn sian. I think without air packs the package can be smaller by half. Haiz.
Wun make this mistake again. Will clarify everything with them before having another mo. But they havent reply my email. :(
Is it ok to meet somewhere near vivo on sat night?
phatez
30-12-2008, 11:18 PM
Anyway, for those interested in buying sun jar. I saw jp got one shop selling at 19.90 sia. Promotion. Then got another shop sell 50. Lol.
Crisknight
31-12-2008, 01:50 AM
Haha u noe why u paid hugely inflated price for it. Cuz thinkgeek packed the items with a lot of air packs!!! To make sure ur items arrived without anythings spoilt. That's why the package is so big! Wahlao damn sian. I think without air packs the package can be smaller by half. Haiz.
Wun make this mistake again. Will clarify everything with them before having another mo. But they havent reply my email. :(
Is it ok to meet somewhere near vivo on sat night?
Meet near vivo on sat night ish okay lah. But preferably earlier like 5-6 period cos having dinner later on.
kampong boi
31-12-2008, 08:57 AM
Meet near vivo on sat night ish okay lah. But preferably earlier like 5-6 period cos having dinner later on.
yea agree with cris, good vivo nearer my house, mostly likely can make it in Vivo, check planner first.
so now you use the air packs bring to camp and use as pillow lar? :s13:
Crisknight
02-01-2009, 12:15 PM
Upz for TS to confirm tmr meeting....
phatez
02-01-2009, 03:57 PM
Meet at 5pm outside vivo. Will be driving there. Location to be confirm when i reach there. Sms when u reach then i tell u where i am. Thanks.
Remember to take down my number: 97329357
kampong boi
02-01-2009, 09:20 PM
not we take down your number but u to have ours, to confirm where you are meeting.
Crisknight
02-01-2009, 09:51 PM
Ok noted. Cya tmr...
kampong boi
03-01-2009, 06:29 PM
hehe, back from the "illegal" collection place. :s13:
meet more MO+EDMW butties, u know who you are ba.
up for TS, not bad seller, but will believe he will be better the more MOs he conduct. :)
look forward for more MOs from you. :s12:
phatez
03-01-2009, 10:11 PM
hehe, back from the "illegal" collection place. :s13:
meet more MO+EDMW butties, u know who you are ba.
up for TS, not bad seller, but will believe he will be better the more MOs he conduct. :)
look forward for more MOs from you. :s12:
Haha thanks. Ya will open ae mo if got better promotion.
behkan
03-01-2009, 10:15 PM
Thanks for the MO bro!
Sorry for the all the trouble i gave u -_-
mfbatzap
03-01-2009, 11:23 PM
wooot! i luv my tee!
thx dude for the MO!
phatez
03-01-2009, 11:54 PM
Thanks for all the support guys. But cant order from thinkgeek le. Cant sort it out with them. My geek points also wasted. Haha. But if u guys want things similar to thinkgeek, or got other interesting things which u want but dun ship to sg (example from amazon.com), i can help. There's always vpost. Can help consolidate all orders and ship to sg tgt via vpost.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.