PDA

View Full Version : HEROES: Fugitives

The_Davis
17-12-2008, 01:06 AM
New volume, new story!

Let's start a new thread for the next part which will be airing in February :)

:s12::s12:

RipperJack
17-12-2008, 05:34 PM
not looking forward to it already :crazy:

xanthus_f
17-12-2008, 09:22 PM
though feel that it's not as good as before, but i am still looking forward to it.

The_Davis
18-01-2009, 02:25 PM
when is it starting?

Qannik
18-01-2009, 05:12 PM
Sci-fi TV show Heroes is returning to its roots in a bid to turn round falling audience figures in the US.

Creator Tim Kring said series four will start "pretty much from scratch", after fans criticised a lack of direction in the second and third series.

US television network NBC says it is committed to Heroes, which starts its fourth season in the US on 2 February.

But primetime president Angela Bromstad admitted it may have taken on too much "in terms of characters and stories".

The first series of Heroes, about a group of individuals who have extraordinary abilities, such as regeneration, the power to fly and telepathy, launched in 2006.

It won a Golden Globe and a People's Choice Award for favourite new TV drama. It was also nominated for eight Emmys, although it failed to win any.

Series criticisms

But series two of the show split fans, with many complaining about a lack of pace and poor storylines. In the US, viewing figures dipped from a peak of nearly 14 million to just over 11 million.

Series three slumped even further, with audiences of 8.5 million - leading media magazine Entertainment Weekly to run a story headlined: "Heroes: Five Ways To Fix It".

In the UK, Heroes is shown on BBC Two, where it has also seen a dip in viewing figures. The opening show of series three drew 4.3 million people, while the final episode which was watched by just 2.24 million.

Kring told US magazine TV Guide about the fourth series: "There is almost nothing that the audience needs to know from the previous volume in order to follow the storyline."

Source: BBC.co.uk

The_Davis
18-01-2009, 08:59 PM
February 2 ah~~~

Kring told US magazine TV Guide about the fourth series: "There is almost nothing that the audience needs to know from the previous volume in order to follow the storyline."

dunno what to think about this

kennyboy
18-01-2009, 09:26 PM
Could got either way...we'll see.

jeffprobst
23-01-2009, 11:17 PM
so they reboot the whole series?
so viewer got **** liao?
cant even continue with the storyline liao

kennyboy
25-01-2009, 12:07 PM
most probably everyone will be retards and have their mind wiped or something....clean slate again.

Heroes -> Zeroes.

xanthus_f
03-02-2009, 07:33 PM
Peter's new ability...

sylar's new journey to find his parents.

who's the one that got sucked out of the plane? cover face dunno for what, so extra.

episode 1 is good enough for me.

hope vol 4 will be a good one.

The_Davis
03-02-2009, 09:10 PM
are we getting it today?

lordlad0
03-02-2009, 11:56 PM
watch 'villians' until episode 7 and then give up liao.....test my patient limit and insult my intelligence i feel

The_Davis
10-02-2009, 10:53 PM
Episode 14 is out!

those who haven't watch please visit your favourite sources :)

kennyboy
10-02-2009, 11:35 PM
Episode 14 is out!

those who haven't watch please visit your favourite sources :)
isn't it ep 15?

The_Davis
11-02-2009, 11:17 AM
oops sorry typo :P

yeah, episode 15 is out!

direbmem
15-02-2009, 07:51 PM
oops sorry typo :P

yeah, episode 15 is out!
nathan so irritating!!!

The_Davis
15-02-2009, 10:38 PM
nathan so irritating!!!
ya :( he become bad guy!

direbmem
15-02-2009, 11:43 PM
ya :( he become bad guy!
he not really bad guy, but his warped logic and the way he keeps justifying his actions, reminds me of my boss!!!!i fvcking dislike that!!!

Qannik
16-02-2009, 01:02 AM
nathan so irritating!!!

he screwed up liao...self pwned...

kennyboy
16-02-2009, 05:54 AM
dunno leh...the current storyline gives me a been there, done that kinda feeling.

at least the previous storylines kept the viewer wondering what was gonna happen next, but this round, we know they're gonna run run run and do guerilla strikes. Let's hope I'm wrong. :(

The_Davis
17-02-2009, 12:23 AM
dunno leh...the current storyline gives me a been there, done that kinda feeling.

at least the previous storylines kept the viewer wondering what was gonna happen next, but this round, we know they're gonna run run run and do guerilla strikes. Let's hope I'm wrong. :(
erm aka X-men?

ferocity
17-02-2009, 12:44 AM

this kind of superhero/save the world storyline have been done to the death in big screen movies n tv serials....there really isnt much variation they can play with. But the biggest problem with Heroes is that the writers are trying to stretch a paper-thin plot by throwing in new but redundent characters n recycling the same scenerios time n again. Essentially each core character in the show has been enacting n re-enacting one same theme from the very start of the show till now

Peter: The unwilling hero that is torn between helping or stopping, firstly his dad, then now his brother.

Claire: Against the wishes of his 2 dads, she wants to make full use of her powers to help good fight evil.

Sylar: The ohh so long, ardeous but ultimately boring journey of finding his real identity

Hiro: Again, another self exploration journey towards his dream of being a true blue superhero.

Lets not even talk about other characters like Parkman or Tracy as they are just a bunch of foldders to extend the runtime of the show. I read that the writers wanted to give the show a revamp/clean slate for Vol.4. But by the looks of it, its pretty much more of the same.

kennyboy
17-02-2009, 12:46 AM
erm aka X-men?
x-men not so much running these days...

just got a stale feeling only.

kennyboy
17-02-2009, 12:50 AM
this kind of superhero/save the world storyline have been done to the death in big screen movies n tv serials....there really isnt much variation they can play with. But the biggest problem with Heroes is that the writers are trying to stretch a paper-thin plot by throwing in new but redundent characters n recycling the same scenerios time n again. Essentially each core character in the show has been enacting n re-enacting one same theme from the very start of the show till now

Peter: The unwilling hero that is torn between helping or stopping, firstly his dad, then now his brother.

Claire: Against the wishes of his 2 dads, she wants to make full use of her powers to help good fight evil.

Sylar: The ohh so long, ardeous but ultimately boring journey of finding his real identity

Hiro: Again, another self exploration journey towards his dream of being a true blue superhero.

Lets not even talk about other characters like Parkman or Tracy as they are just a bunch of foldders to extend the runtime of the show. I read that the writers wanted to give the show a revamp/clean slate for Vol.4. But by the looks of it, its pretty much more of the same.
Peter : The lousiest but most powerful....wtf.

Claire : It's like watching another retarded teenager with no IQ.

Sylar : Not as bland as the rest.

Hiro : Comic relief.

Nathan : Still can't catch what was the significant event that changed him....if viewers don't understand the reasoning, then it's all bollocks.

Arbalest
17-02-2009, 11:10 AM
Bros.. if you're going to post spoilers please try to put a warning coz there may be people who have not watched the episodes you're discussing yet. :)

direbmem
18-02-2009, 02:10 AM
Bros.. if you're going to post spoilers please try to put a warning coz there may be people who have not watched the episodes you're discussing yet. :)
well if you are here to discuss the show, please be prepared for spoilers. if u havent watch the show, dont come in here.

kennyboy
18-02-2009, 03:33 AM
ep 16 was bland as usual.

you could see the plot a mile away. Tracy didn't act like a smart lobbyist and got herself thrown back in again, well deservedly.

xiaoxiamee
18-02-2009, 11:47 AM
ep 16 already out?

kennyboy
18-02-2009, 02:13 PM
ep 16 already out?
yup...i don't have a time machine. :D

xiaoxiamee
19-02-2009, 12:02 PM
yup...i don't have a time machine. :D icic, I wish i have that ability too :s13:

kennyboy
19-02-2009, 12:35 PM
icic, I wish i have that ability too :s13:
Hehe...if I had, I would go back and can the series after season 1.

Krug
19-02-2009, 05:36 PM
At least there's less subplots running around, and it's more focused.

Still, lots of plotholes...

--- spoiler---

How did Hiro and Ando get to India when they're probably being tracked by Homeland security. And Nikki doing exactly the right thing so that funding for the anti-mutants programme would still continue? Duh.

And they've applied a BIG nerf to Peter and Hiro, the two most powerful heroes, which is good in a way I guess.

Arbalest
20-02-2009, 02:55 PM

--- spoiler---

How did Hiro and Ando get to India when they're probably being tracked by Homeland security. And Nikki doing exactly the right thing so that funding for the anti-mutants programme would still continue? Duh.

And they've applied a BIG nerf to Peter and Hiro, the two most powerful heroes, which is good in a way I guess.

SPOILERS BELOW

I remember TK saying that he want to avoid navigating through all that time traveling confusion again

So that was prob the basis for nerfing Hiro and Pete. Hope Hiro will at least get his teleportation ability back though, or maybe a speedster ability like Daphne

If you think about it.. that's prob the reason why Daphne was killed.. so that if Hiro gets his ability back there's only one character with that ability

The_Davis
20-02-2009, 05:03 PM
sorry, i thought Parkman was shot dead at the crash site? or was it daphne?

The_Davis
20-02-2009, 08:07 PM

--- spoiler---

when peter was talking to tracy about being able to retain only 1 power at a time, is that the truth?

T82JH
20-02-2009, 09:04 PM
when peter was talking to tracy about being able to retain only 1 power at a time, is that the truth?

yah it the true...

hmm Heroes have become more and more boring

The_Davis
20-02-2009, 09:34 PM
yah it the true...

hmm Heroes have become more and more boring
but right after that he flew away -_-"

you do remember that he got the power of freezing on the plane right?

xiaoxiamee
20-02-2009, 09:42 PM

you do remember that he got the power of freezing on the plane right? cos he touch his brother (nathan) then he obtain the flying power.. :s12:

T82JH
20-02-2009, 10:00 PM

you do remember that he got the power of freezing on the plane right?

when he touch the next person with a new power, his previous power will be gone lo.....he can fly after he touched nathan hand, strength after touching mohinder's hand but lost flying skill, then got ice power when touch tracy hand but lost the strength

kennyboy
22-02-2009, 07:42 AM
SPOILERS BELOW

I remember TK saying that he want to avoid navigating through all that time traveling confusion again

So that was prob the basis for nerfing Hiro and Pete. Hope Hiro will at least get his teleportation ability back though, or maybe a speedster ability like Daphne

If you think about it.. that's prob the reason why Daphne was killed.. so that if Hiro gets his ability back there's only one character with that ability
Daphne was killed? only saw her shot in the shoulder.

darkdevil
23-02-2009, 03:31 PM
btw, i wanna ask if it can be watched on scv? tired of dling frm torrent..

xanthus_f
24-02-2009, 06:57 PM
dunno what game they playing now
HRG and Angela one team?

and another explosion future drawing... idea getting stale.

kennyboy
25-02-2009, 09:15 AM
chey...daphne not dead all along...dun which retard in the show keep saying she's dead. :)

The_Davis
25-02-2009, 10:18 PM
when he touch the next person with a new power, his previous power will be gone lo.....he can fly after he touched nathan hand, strength after touching mohinder's hand but lost flying skill, then got ice power when touch tracy hand but lost the strength
seems weird leh... if he touch parkman and mohinder, then why he can still fly after that :s11:

kennyboy
25-02-2009, 10:50 PM
seems weird leh... if he touch parkman and mohinder, then why he can still fly after that :s11:
maybe must touch certain part. :D

or it's kind of an absorbing power...he must want it then he take it.

othniel80
26-02-2009, 10:34 AM
maybe must touch certain part. :D

or it's kind of an absorbing power...he must want it then he take it.

wa lao eh bro sounds very suggestive leh :s13:

very weird to see mohinder arguing about ethics issue with parkman after all the last arc he was so for testing with the formula.

kennyboy
26-02-2009, 11:17 AM
wa lao eh bro sounds very suggestive leh :s13:

very weird to see mohinder arguing about ethics issue with parkman after all the last arc he was so for testing with the formula.

never see which part Peter was grabbing Nathan below the camera. :D

actually mohinder very extra. they can remove him from the whole storyline for S2 and S3 and nobody would notice the difference.

othniel80
02-03-2009, 10:19 AM
he's only relevant in S1, after that really extra liao. But who can be more extra then hiro now? :D

Krug
03-03-2009, 08:22 AM
They really need to dump the stupid prophecies thing. Stupid plot device.

xanthus_f
03-03-2009, 06:58 PM
who do you think Rebel is?
micah or hana?

the puppet master is back

kennyboy
03-03-2009, 11:21 PM
micah or hana?

Angela Petrelli :D

ferocity
05-03-2009, 12:51 AM
how does anybody even maintain a mild interest in this show now? the story is moving along at such a laborious pace at times its really a pain to even try n concentrate on what exactly is happening in the show. And is anyone else sick n tired of the same old nathan n peter confrontation scene that is happening in every single episode of the "fugitive" series? its always peter berating nahtan for what his doing, nathan defending his own cause, n as peter is just about to get caught he takes off to the skies just in time.

RipperJack
05-03-2009, 08:16 AM
think maybe Tim Kring dun realise that when everyone is special, it's not so special after all. :s22:

othniel80
05-03-2009, 03:04 PM
I have to agree, the plot's getting stale by the episodes, the only thing left intriguing in the least bit is only Sylar's arc of the story.

ferocity
05-03-2009, 09:31 PM
Average ratings for the show had gone from 14 in season 1, 11 in season 2 n now below 10 in the current season. The previous 2 episodes of s03e17 and s03e18 had seen the worst ratings of 7.07 and 7.04 since the very start of the series. If this isnt a clear indication of the show going down the dumps then i dont know what is. And to think they have already planned the next season called "The Hunter". They sld really just tie up some loose ends, kill off some "extra" characters before moving on.

The_Davis
07-03-2009, 02:08 PM
why peter still can fly one :s11: :mad:
they made it until like it's so easy for nathan to be there at the right time :mad:

The_Davis
07-03-2009, 02:18 PM
I have to agree, the plot's getting stale by the episodes, the only thing left intriguing in the least bit is only Sylar's arc of the story.
his dad got telekinsis also.... also got a power

spicyboy
08-03-2009, 02:22 PM
micah or hana?

Hana. Micah might be too young for this

kennyboy
08-03-2009, 03:04 PM
why peter still can fly one :s11: :mad:
they made it until like it's so easy for nathan to be there at the right time :mad:
he huggie his brother wat. :D

DarthKool
10-03-2009, 12:50 AM
with hiro's super time manipulation powers conveniently removed, i am only watchin for the sake of my other fav char sylar. ... hope he just kills off every single char in the show and end this drag :s27:

dankoo
10-03-2009, 03:23 PM
I think of these shows, 24 still is very fast pace...

DarthKool
11-03-2009, 06:09 AM
hmm this weeks episode is slow but preparing for the next episode which is 2 weeks later ... finally war has arrived :D

supergmail
17-03-2009, 05:44 PM
finish season 3 already. when is season 4 coming?

ferocity
17-03-2009, 07:11 PM
finish season 3 already. when is season 4 coming?

wow congrats...it means u are faster than ANY other person in this world....do u know that season 3 consists of 2 volumes Villians and Fugitives, in which Fugitives is still showing in the US?

kennyboy
18-03-2009, 06:45 PM
wow congrats...it means u are faster than ANY other person in this world....do u know that season 3 consists of 2 volumes Villians and Fugitives, in which Fugitives is still showing in the US?
Oh my god, supergmail is Hiro in disguise!

xanthus_f
24-03-2009, 07:17 PM
one real death and one apparent death with a wink...

rebel unvealed, toddler touch and go and guess who did he touch?

5 more episodes to go.

T82JH
25-03-2009, 01:13 AM
nw Tracy and Niki die...we have to wait for the 3rd clone to appear: Barbara!!

Notes

* A picture of Barbara resides in Dr. Zimmerman's home. She stands alongside Dr. Zimmerman, an unknown woman, and the German. (I Am Become Death)
http://heroeswiki.com/images/4/4d/Barbara.jpg

Character History
One of Us, One of Them

Dr. Zimmerman, the man who delivered Niki and Tracy, initially confuses Tracy for Barbara when she visits his home in Reseda.
I Am Become Death

Zimmerman explains to Tracy how she, Niki, and Barbara were separated and given to adoptive parents after they were given evolved human abilities.
Angels and Monsters

Angela explains to Tracy and Nathan that the Company injected Barbara with the contents of the formula, which gave Niki and Tracy their respective abilities.

The_Davis
25-03-2009, 09:43 AM
i hope sylar gets rid of all of them, explode and reset the whole story :mad:

kennyboy
25-03-2009, 10:33 AM
i hope sylar gets rid of all of them, explode and reset the whole story :mad:
If it's the same guys doing the story, I rather Sylar kills them all and no more further seasons.

Arbalest
25-03-2009, 11:22 AM
**SPOILERS**

Looks like Hiro was nerfed as well. That's a pretty neat touch, as it gives him some of his power back (just doesn't feel right for Hiro NOT to have a power) and balances out the show somewhat.

I wonder if they're going to nerf Sylar too? Haha..

Other high points of the show:

-Ando does a Hadouken/Kamehameha!

-Tracy and her ultimate freeze move.. but don't think she's dead. Maybe she can do a T1000

-Micah as rebel! Actually this one quite predictable, though I thought he had help from Hana Gitelman

And one low pt.. Daphne is gone. Prob this will steer Parkman down the vengeance route. But then again.. Janice has returned..

Btw.. Quote of the day: "Shake rattle once for 'yes', and twice for 'no'." :s13:

DarthKool
25-03-2009, 12:57 PM
omg i thought tracy was quite useless in just freezin stuff ... looks like she is an omega level mutant !! :s13:

Krug
25-03-2009, 02:12 PM
Well Ali Larter will still be back. There's still one sister remember? Though I think she's not really dead.. after all, why commit suicide just like that?

Daphane gone - Not surprising. Her character has always felt out of place.

Qannik
25-03-2009, 08:11 PM
Tracy is not dead...she winked at the drain there and she supposedly melting into the drain

xanthus_f
25-03-2009, 08:35 PM
Tracy is not dead...she winked at the drain there and she supposedly melting into the drain

she was supposed to play a leadership role in the next chapter, leading the superpower people.

supergmail
31-03-2009, 02:36 PM
have you guys watch the portion of heroes which was act along to the star trek movie?

supergmail
31-03-2009, 02:37 PM
http://www.primatechpaper.com/

supergmail
01-04-2009, 03:02 PM
epi 21 is out and the new clare is ugly. why they change the cast?

xanthus_f
01-04-2009, 07:37 PM

she in hiding :s22:

sylar too powerful, maybe the future will really be happening - sylar impersonating nathan to become president?

angela's sister... sounds interesting

vbhelper
01-04-2009, 08:42 PM

change cast?

Still the same actress with different hairstyle :o

supergmail
02-04-2009, 01:07 PM
clare look different leh. by way what online tv station you all using to see? i was using ppl player but suddenly cannot find heroes inside anymore.

kennyboy
03-04-2009, 02:52 AM
clare look different leh. by way what online tv station you all using to see? i was using ppl player but suddenly cannot find heroes inside anymore.
it's called climbing mountain or direct dl.

darkdevil
03-04-2009, 10:44 PM

is not new cast.. jus the chg of hairstyle i think

othniel80
09-04-2009, 08:52 AM
wah lao eh how come episode ended with them becoming grave diggers.

supergmail
09-04-2009, 03:35 PM

episode 22?

darkdevil
09-04-2009, 03:49 PM

hopefully next wk episode will solve alot of mysteries

The_Davis
09-04-2009, 10:05 PM
now what episode ah?

i only finished till half of epi 19

Krug
13-04-2009, 03:46 PM
is not new cast.. jus the chg of hairstyle i think

Yah just new hairstyle lah. Probably qualifies as a disguise. LOL.

RipperJack
15-04-2009, 02:42 PM

still the same actress la~!

xiaoxiamee
17-04-2009, 11:31 AM
is episode 22, the last episode for fugitives?

kennyboy
17-04-2009, 01:08 PM
is episode 22, the last episode for fugitives?
nope.........

Yuripa
23-04-2009, 10:27 AM
Well, it's been confirmed that 1 main character will be killed off the show and if you ask me, I got a feeling it might be slyer due to one unconfirmed spoiler...

And if it really is indeed him, I think heroes would lose quite alot of fans, lolx.. Or it might just be me, haha`~

Qannik
23-04-2009, 04:22 PM
wth they make sylar more invincible...

anyway most probably it's Peter who is going to die...read from somewhere which implied so

kennyboy
23-04-2009, 11:44 PM
wth they make sylar more invincible...

anyway most probably it's Peter who is going to die...read from somewhere which implied so
most prob it's all combine and wipe out sylar....if peter die like no head no tail.

The_Davis
24-04-2009, 11:41 PM
sian sia.... peter went from the most powerful in 2nd season to totally nerfed in this season :s22:

DarthKool
28-04-2009, 10:02 AM
wow .. they managed to keep my interest still in this finale ..

a very major character did die ... but what happened after was a great shocker haha

xanthus_f
28-04-2009, 08:35 PM
a leopard never changes its spot.
and wouldn't peter know the truth since he had totally absorbed so and so power?

waiting for volume 5....

Qannik
28-04-2009, 08:37 PM
eventually it is still going to be about sylar....

getting bored of it

The_Davis
28-04-2009, 08:41 PM
wow...... the season finale was powerful

Mclairs83
28-04-2009, 09:09 PM
i have no clue wads gonna happen next.

i tink Sylar will come back again.

The_Davis
28-04-2009, 10:16 PM
have to admit it was a clean way to close up loose ends... but not all though.. maybe the graphic novels will do some of that?

kennyboy
29-04-2009, 06:42 AM
You could have removed Claire and Angela from this season and nothing would have changed....extraneous roles.

The_Davis
29-04-2009, 07:06 AM
Ando did pretty much nothing too haha

123qwesz
29-04-2009, 04:41 PM
Yep, i Loved the Heroes Season finale.

SPeaking of which, if you are interested in the HEROES Symbol,
do come over here at

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=37436981#post37436981

See you there!

Krug
29-04-2009, 08:25 PM
Lame that they did not show the big fight.

=SPOILER=

And how Nathan was not saved by Claire.

But overall a good 'solution' I guess.

terabytez
29-04-2009, 08:31 PM
I hated the finale.

WTH man.

Chuck is a million times better.

kennyboy
30-04-2009, 01:12 AM

=SPOILER=

must be budget constraints...damn boring.

The_Davis
30-04-2009, 07:32 AM
Yep, i Loved the Heroes Season finale.

SPeaking of which, if you are interested in the HEROES Symbol,
do come over here at

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=37436981#post37436981

See you there!
they can't have everyone comeback to life :s22:

just like in volume 2.

T82JH
02-05-2009, 01:07 AM

=SPOILER=

yah lo

Claire's blood saved Bennet from season 2 from dead and Bennet witness Nathan die and never think of Claire's Blood?

Abit crap story plot!

xanthus_f
02-05-2009, 04:25 PM
is it possible that claire's blood cannot save the dead? when they found nathan, he was already dead.

kennyboy
02-05-2009, 05:18 PM
is it possible that claire's blood cannot save the dead? when they found nathan, he was already dead.
bennet was already dead when they put claire's blood lor....

The_Davis
02-05-2009, 07:58 PM
claire/noah never found out why noah came back to life

and i think it's gonna suck if everyone kept coming back to live

vbhelper
02-05-2009, 08:10 PM

=SPOILER=

suddenly matt parkman skill like up many levels upward :o

kennyboy
03-05-2009, 12:02 AM
claire/noah never found out why noah came back to life

and i think it's gonna suck if everyone kept coming back to live
no leh...iirc noah knew how he came back.

and nathan is claire's daddy leh....such a gaping plot hole.

darkdevil
03-05-2009, 12:07 AM
have to admit it was a clean way to close up loose ends... but not all though.. maybe the graphic novels will do some of that?

u gt watch the graphic novels? go where watch sia..

kennyboy
03-05-2009, 02:18 PM
the official heroes site lor.

EmPtYsOuLz
05-05-2009, 12:14 AM
a rather disappointing ending (i'm a biased sylar fanboy)
but season 5 shld be interesting....angela trying to keep sylar's in check without the aid of matt parkman

and not surprisingly ali larter is back yet again :s22:

The_Davis
05-05-2009, 08:12 PM
wikipedia also have

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Heroes_graphic_novels

othniel80
12-05-2009, 11:26 AM
finale very anti climax, hope they do better next season else will flop big time.

kennyboy
12-05-2009, 05:26 PM
finale very anti climax, hope they do better next season else will flop big time.
well then, to put it another way, they've already flopped for 2 seasons.

mechwr
23-07-2009, 07:35 PM
i love heroes but sometimes the story very lame

Jumper-X
01-09-2009, 11:03 PM
[Possible Spoilers]

I just wanna ask, did anyone notice the scene where Hiro, Ando and Daphne were at a movie theater and because the Haitian was there, none of their powers work. Later in the series, Daphne was revealed to be crippled.

My question is, if their powers do not work, Daphne should just drop on the floor, being unable to walk, right? Or am I thinking too much? :s11:

TaliaGW
07-09-2009, 07:51 AM
I'm very disappointed with Heroes. It got worse and worse after Season 1. They have subplots that they don't pick up on and totally forget about. I hate how they killed Nicki then brought her back as a different character, conveniently a supposed clone (wut?), feels like the actress got tired of her character and asked for a switch. Peter going to the future and forgetting about the 'girlfriend' he left there was also very dumb. I also hate how they aren't all cooperating but seem to be split up doing redundant stuff all the time. At least in Season 1 they had a sort of common goal.