View Full Version : Using singnet 3 Mbps
dante-z
22-12-2008, 10:17 AM
recommend me a modem please
My connection always seems to d/c every few hours
I will then need to switch off my modem and power it on, wait up to 10 min for it to reconnect.
Using Aztech 600EU
daniel0ng
22-12-2008, 11:03 AM
Before any recommendations, could you explain how you use your internet connection? Lots of BT?
If so, you may need a router than supports a high number of simul. connections, since it sounds more like the modem not being able to 'tahan' so many BT connections at once.
liangtam
22-12-2008, 11:08 AM
u change to any other brand oso will get u similar result de
unless modem going uplorry lor. but then again, alot of info short leh, muz provide
dante-z
22-12-2008, 11:24 AM
no BT
its always internet surfing website. dota
sometime play dota half way it will d/c then people thought i leave.
What other info needed to provide ?
aptget
22-12-2008, 01:06 PM
list out the equipment you have...modem/router
i was in similar situation, checked every thing and later found out that my disconnection was due to trojan residing in computer. scan/deleted all the rubbish for hours before i got back to normal
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.