PDA

View Full Version : Tomshardware site dead ?

ayeong
25-12-2008, 05:58 PM
have anybody able to connect to it ?

well, at least on Starhub network, I have NOT been able to access for weeks.

Or have they quit the scene altogether ?

Cheers,

sentimental_kills
25-12-2008, 06:11 PM
there are still there

zcampbell
25-12-2008, 06:16 PM
Singnet here. Working fine. But on my starhub connection at work, it's not working.

1 Ghz
25-12-2008, 06:28 PM
Works with Starhub.

jtchoy
25-12-2008, 08:04 PM
Dead for me too... Starhub...

yauchong
25-12-2008, 08:12 PM
this one rite?
http://www.tomshardware.com

ok with me.. qmax.. :s34:

BlurKillerEX
25-12-2008, 08:15 PM
I can still access it...

ayeong
25-12-2008, 08:17 PM
this one rite?
http://www.tomshardware.com

ok with me.. qmax.. :s34:

Nope. It still doesn't works for me (StarHub). WTF !!! Wondering what could be the reason StarHub blocking that site lor.

Okay, for once, I thought they just suddenly disappear from the scene :)

Cheers,

windwaver
25-12-2008, 08:18 PM
Starhub has random connection to US/Europe sites.

techidiot
25-12-2008, 08:28 PM
No pro i can access the site on starhub.

TerorBlaze
25-12-2008, 08:28 PM
working fine for me

Francis85
25-12-2008, 08:34 PM
Hm....... Can access for me leh........

Sen
25-12-2008, 08:51 PM
Same here, Queensway area.

No pro i can access the site on starhub.

GreenArrow2002
25-12-2008, 08:54 PM
No problem with the access to this site on my MOL.

AeionJohn
25-12-2008, 08:57 PM
i also can access

comwhizcjscjs
25-12-2008, 09:11 PM
works for me singnet.

yauchong
25-12-2008, 09:13 PM
how come some starhub can access, some cannot?? preferred customers? hub club? or premium plans? :o

ohmygod1986
25-12-2008, 09:27 PM
it workss ... :s22::s22::s22:

jtchoy
25-12-2008, 11:30 PM
Mine still can't work...

Starhub MOL Premium, west area...

xBlackHawkx
25-12-2008, 11:32 PM
Works for me.

Singnet.

ShinigamiX
25-12-2008, 11:35 PM
SNBB ftw!!

xBlackHawkx
25-12-2008, 11:40 PM
SNBB ftw!!

Yea, especially for gaming. :s8:

DOMHO7
25-12-2008, 11:45 PM
Singnet in the EAST, OK. :)

wiShfulStone
25-12-2008, 11:50 PM
Works for me, mol.

Fatfool
26-12-2008, 12:04 AM
works fine with my pacnet ADSL.

ionicle88
26-12-2008, 12:16 AM
works for me too... MOL has the nasty problem in hwz though.... it keeps dropping connections during 9pm to about 1am...

sil96verman
26-12-2008, 12:16 AM
same here i tot Tom site is down!!!

damn starhub!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:s27:

xBlackHawkx
26-12-2008, 12:18 AM
same here i tot Tom site is down!!!

damn starhub!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:s27:

Probably site maintenance? :s11:

ionicle88
26-12-2008, 12:37 AM
i wonder if anyone of u is experiencing this:

me using MOL express 8Mbps and FF.

hwz keeps giving me connection reset error and loads super pathetically slow when i am surfing between 10pm to 1am.
overseas webs also have such error and pathetic speeds....

i am thinking whether is it MOL or FF or it is just that HWZ server is dead busy....

xBlackHawkx
26-12-2008, 12:53 AM

hwz keeps giving me connection reset error and loads super pathetically slow when i am surfing between 10pm to 1am.

i am thinking whether is it MOL or FF or it is just that HWZ server is dead busy....

My FF is good on all sites. Partially HWZ forums also on peak during these hours. As for other sites, you need to liaise with MOL service centre.

jtchoy
26-12-2008, 12:54 AM

No such problem here with MOL premium and FF...

Maybe because I'm DM and you're not... So the normal hwz server might be really busy between 10pm-1am...

alex22
26-12-2008, 01:03 AM
how come some starhub can access, some cannot?? preferred customers? hub club? or premium plans? :o

change ur DNS to SNBB one and it will work.
stupid MOL

alex22
26-12-2008, 01:10 AM

i already mentioned this before here...

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2196319

and many others have mentioned too :

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2213477
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2105163&page=2
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2210928
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2205744

silverstone
26-12-2008, 02:08 AM

i encounter da same issue with u dude... im on maxonline premium, but i can access tomshardware though...

mr_voodoo
26-12-2008, 07:07 AM
i'm on mol as well, can't access tomshardware for weeks...

i just search the page url in google and view it from their cache... bo pian..

alex22
26-12-2008, 07:20 PM
anyone using mol + snbb dns = ok

sil96verman
26-12-2008, 10:14 PM
i just asked Starhub to check why blocked....i will put up reply here later!!

sil96verman
29-12-2008, 04:06 PM
Starhub just called me told me no problem....but I still cannot access the web site.....what abt the rest of u?

lyfeforce
29-12-2008, 04:14 PM
This is related to Internet.

Internet != Hardware.

-_-"

Thread moved.

Man12529
29-12-2008, 04:34 PM
my MOL also cannot connect to tomshardware...

alex22
29-12-2008, 11:21 PM
Starhub just called me told me no problem....but I still cannot access the web site.....what abt the rest of u?

It must be user-side problem . starhub is saying the same about mine too.

Because as of now, I test and it is paritally resolved, some parts of the page are not displaying properly.
I seem to be displaying google's cache.
It's text-olny.

This morning about 6am i reached home I test still network unreachable.

alex22
29-12-2008, 11:27 PM
yay, now they are redirecting all access to google cache of tomshardware site...?

dereth
03-01-2009, 12:35 AM
I can't access TomsHardWare also leh... Damn. (SH user)

alex22
03-01-2009, 01:51 AM
i can i can
only see the google cache through FF.
http://i40.tinypic.com/126bsyu.jpg

ayeong
03-01-2009, 01:24 PM
same here (exactly the same view as Alex22).

WTF ! Starhub user here.

Cheers,

[SG]Revolution
03-01-2009, 01:30 PM
i also got this problem , i using mol express

wherehouse
05-01-2009, 02:15 AM
why starhub so mani ploblem one, rast time use dem is very the goots, welly the fasts

JPadPro
05-01-2009, 12:02 PM
Using MOL Surflite, tomshardwarezone.com loads okay.

beyonder
05-01-2009, 01:32 PM
I called StarHub when I have problem accessing Skype.com. They sent down their technician and tested with their own modem and everything was working fine.

So when you are not able to access a website, it maybe cause by the modem or router.

xorx
05-01-2009, 01:42 PM
i can i can
only see the google cache through FF.
http://i40.tinypic.com/126bsyu.jpg

Ya I am having this same problem as you. Using maxonline premium in bukit panjang.

Man12529
06-01-2009, 11:26 AM
Ya I am having this same problem as you. Using maxonline premium in bukit panjang.

me also still same problem.. going to f** SH.. tonight the tech going to call me again.. everyone call SH flood their tech... i seem like affecting north user..

alex22
06-01-2009, 11:54 AM
now i am trying and it is ok. perfectly ok. using MOL default DNS

ayeong
06-01-2009, 09:44 PM
Same here, never do anything and it works perfectly (after several weeks) !

Cheers.

kennyg1969
06-01-2009, 09:50 PM
No problem accessing tomshardware

Man12529
07-01-2009, 09:50 AM
funny ler.. last few week i got problem accessing tomshardware, but when SH people call me yesterday night to troubleshoot, i can access the page with no problem.. wth... the call me to monitor the problem.. but since i am not the only one with the problem. there must be something going on and SH is not talking.

xorx
07-01-2009, 04:50 PM

I just tried the site today. It seem to be ok now. Maybe they finally found out what is wrong and fixed it.

alex22
07-01-2009, 11:04 PM
they will ask u to fill in their 14-point question form and reply to them
then suggest that u "upgrade your plan"

Please provide us the following information.

1. HFC MAC ID (found at the barcode sticker on the cable modem) :
2. Cable modem light status :
3. When did the problem start and what time the problem would occur most likely :
4. Operating system (OS version / Service Pack) :
5. Can the problem be resolved when PC directly connected to cable modem (bypass router) :
6. Firewall, anti-virus, peer-to-peer software running in your PC. (Please include vendor and version) :
7. Have you done any tweaking to the Registry:
8. Does the problem persist when using another PC :
9. Port number and IP address of the site/server that is having latency :
10. Website/Server that you experience slow access :
11. Java Version (Refer to Utilities.txt for a guide to verify the Java version) :
12. Please connect your cable modem directly to the computer, bypassing any router when performing the following tests. 3 x Download speed, 3 x traceroute, ping statistic, pathping and IP Configuration detail. (Refer to Utilities.txt for the guide to obtain the information from our website)
13. Date and time the results are performed :
14. How long does it take for you to load up the website that you experience slow access with :