View Full Version : Re-wired telephone line from Telephone switch to my home. Help me analyse 2wire outcome thanks =)
Hi experts =:p,
Recently i am having a lot of disconnection errors. The technician recorded a lot of CRC errors and asked me to rewire a telephone line without cutting from the Telephone switch outside my house into my house. Please help me analyse the results if there are any improvements. Thanks =)
I am on SNBB 10 MBPS
http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/8028/bbdetailsdm6.th.jpg (http://img101.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bbdetailsdm6.jpg)
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/9585/bbdetails2sh2.th.jpg (http://img243.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bbdetails2sh2.jpg)
DSL channel from interleaved to Fast
Btw i just called up singnet techinical helpdesk to check if i can change from interleaved to fast. They told me that the setting is by default and there is no way i can change from Interleaved to fast...
Change i change it still? :D its modem settings or ISP settings?
liangtam
26-12-2008, 08:10 PM
5 hour so short see nothing
its quite good tho
5 hour so short see nothing
its quite good tho
Thanks for the quick reply. btw how come my Noise margin is even lower then before was
previously
11.0 dB (Downstream) and 7.5 dB (Upstream)
Currently
8.3 dB (Downstream) 7.0 dB (Upstream)
About the DSL channel from interleaved to fast. is it still possible?
For my current line condition. is it ideal for me to request change from interleaved to fast path for my broadband? i am always doing online gaming therefore hopefully the latency will decrease
chunlianghere
27-12-2008, 12:09 AM
quite ok...but noise margin value stil quite low. nvm abt tat..jus keep observing for a day n than screenshot again.
abt the interleaved to fast, of cos in better latency wil be fast. but interleaved also do helps in prevent dc n overcome noise n error.
btw abt the rewiring from dp to your home, is it directly from dp all the way to main socket?
=) Singnet helpdesk just informed me to bring modem to malifax to change to fast path.
however i am quite worried that my noise margin is quite low and changing it fast path will worsen the condition instead of improving it... hehe
Rewiring from dp? dp means? my technician installed a single line without cutting from my house socket to the lift area outside my house. its wired to a rectangle with many screws with blue and orange wires. is that a dp?
chunlianghere
27-12-2008, 07:25 AM
=) Singnet helpdesk just informed me to bring modem to malifax to change to fast path.
however i am quite worried that my noise margin is quite low and changing it fast path will worsen the condition instead of improving it... hehe
Rewiring from dp? dp means? my technician installed a single line without cutting from my house socket to the lift area outside my house. its wired to a rectangle with many screws with blue and orange wires. is that a dp?
huh...path mode is not determine by modem leh. it is by the backend tat able to change the path under the profile. so i dont tink u wil get fast after u go to mailfax.
dp = distribution point. this is where a few or many neighbour's line r connected from there to their hse. yup..it is a rectangluar or square box.
chaicka
27-12-2008, 09:01 AM
Hi experts =:p,
Recently i am having a lot of disconnection errors. The technician recorded a lot of CRC errors and asked me to rewire a telephone line without cutting from the Telephone switch outside my house into my house. Please help me analyse the results if there are any improvements. Thanks =)
I am on SNBB 10 MBPS
http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/8028/bbdetailsdm6.th.jpg (http://img101.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bbdetailsdm6.jpg)
http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/9585/bbdetails2sh2.th.jpg (http://img243.imageshack.us/my.php?image=bbdetails2sh2.jpg)
DSL channel from interleaved to Fast
Btw i just called up singnet techinical helpdesk to check if i can change from interleaved to fast. They told me that the setting is by default and there is no way i can change from Interleaved to fast...
Change i change it still? :D its modem settings or ISP settings?
Take note that your line profile has been pushed up to >21mbps and >1mbps which is the line profile for the no-longer available 20mbps service. Thus, the SNR will be lower than what you see on normal 10mbps service (line profile usually ard 12-13mbps).
Most important is the look out for errors.
liangtam
27-12-2008, 10:23 AM
it must have been mioTV or really 25Mbps
huh...path mode is not determine by modem leh. it is by the backend tat able to change the path under the profile. so i dont tink u wil get fast after u go to mailfax.
dp = distribution point. this is where a few or many neighbour's line r connected from there to their hse. yup..it is a rectangluar or square box.
:mad: Angry...... lucky you tell me that changing the path is from backend not malifax... i call malifax instead of going down there and they say its not their modem settings... i call singnet.... singnet ask me to go to malifax.... arghhh.. faint:s11:
Francis85
27-12-2008, 12:45 PM
:mad: Angry...... lucky you tell me that changing the path is from backend not malifax... i call malifax instead of going down there and they say its not their modem settings... i call singnet.... singnet ask me to go to malifax.... arghhh.. faint:s11:
Is need to be done by backend not malifax.......... ask to speak to their managers or supervisors............... Coz technical helpdesk for broadband is based in KL de........ they like know nuts about broadband.........
chunlianghere
27-12-2008, 03:31 PM
yeah!! there really know NOTHING about these lor!
mayb if i got time, i try call them. :s8:
albertchng
27-12-2008, 11:18 PM
TS line cannot take fast mode lah, load you to 25mbps profile, SNR is based on different spec, dont compare to 10mbps profile.
what is TS line? btw singnet called me le. they say there is no such settings as fast path for singnet :(
however my gf house is on fast mode.... (see below)
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/8448/detailcz7.th.jpg (http://img514.imageshack.us/my.php?image=detailcz7.jpg)
so TS line cannot take fast path means? but why my gf can? pardon me for my ignorance :s13: thanks for all the advice
chunlianghere
30-12-2008, 01:02 AM
what is TS line? btw singnet called me le. they say there is no such settings as fast path for singnet :(
however my gf house is on fast mode.... (see below)
http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/8448/detailcz7.th.jpg (http://img514.imageshack.us/my.php?image=detailcz7.jpg)
so TS line cannot take fast path means? but why my gf can? pardon me for my ignorance :s13: thanks for all the advice
"TS line" means your line. TS = ThreadStarter
as for fast path mode, not all speed is available. for yr gf case, she is under 3Mbps, so there is. under 25Mbps, it is very difficult to hav fast path mode.(correct me if i wrong)
ohmygod1986
30-12-2008, 04:35 PM
北京卫星电视 北京昊宇科技发展有限公司主要从事卫星天线安装 (http://www.tv158.com/).北京安装卫星电视 (http://www.tv158.com/).卫星接收器.卫北京卫星天线安装 (http://www.tv158.com/).本公司还可以为已安装卫星电视的用户做加星、转星、维修、搬迁、换卡、续费、装正版卡的用户改网络共享卡等业务。010-60891606北京昊宇科技发展有限公司为你提供一个详实的卫星电视咨讯平台,让你了解一个全面的有关卫星电视安装,卫星电视卡,卫星天线的详细情况。卫星天线安装 (http://www.tv158.com/)公司还可以为安装卫星电视的用户做加星、转星、维修、搬迁、换卡、续费、装正版卡的用户改网络共享卡等业务。我们将一如既往地致力于向客户提供高水平、创新型、实用化的产品和解决方案,脚踏实地,拒绝浮夸,努力打造成一流卫星网络服务品牌,进一步为中国的卫星电视网络普及化不断做出新的贡献。北京卫星天线安装 (http://www.tv158.com/)公司会长期做产品售后跟踪服务解决您的后顾之忧。所有的工程技术人员在卫星电视行业都有丰富从业经验水平,本公司产品服务遍及北京各地区。售后服务体制完善,为用户的放心使用提供有力的保障。热忱欢迎新老客户来电垂询。联系方式:联 系 人:邵海洋联系电话:010-60891606手 机:13501082265地 址:北京市朝阳区樱花西街8号北方安华大厦
What the ???
JAson1980
30-12-2008, 05:06 PM
WTF is that?
:eek:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.