PDA

View Full Version : Starhub Maxonline 8MBPS giving me 0-1kbps on BT

nuub007
28-12-2008, 10:14 PM
huai lidat?? i using winxp svc pack 2 (windows firewall off) and a smcwbr14s-n router with portforwarding done...

but still so fking slow on bitcomet... :(

qrsy2k
28-12-2008, 10:22 PM
I used to get OK speed with MOL 8meg but these few days the speed is really crappy.

nuub007
28-12-2008, 10:24 PM
really kena starfug-ed by them riaos.... 2 year plan somemore knn :mad:

phuque99
28-12-2008, 10:29 PM
I'm getting like 100 - 500 KB/s on average with 8Mbps MOL. Thus I believe it has to do with pirated content and kiam siap pirates.

largeresource
29-12-2008, 12:38 AM
huai lidat?? i using winxp svc pack 2 (windows firewall off) and a smcwbr14s-n router with portforwarding done...

but still so fking slow on bitcomet... :(

like that one
i have the starhub ultimate
0-1Kbps also
very very few and very very rare downloads can reach above 100KBps

my BT in USA can reach 30MBps pirate or no pirate
then i tunnel my BT down driectly from USA at 30MBps to my starhub ultimate

lucky i can do that..

kenloonglow
29-12-2008, 09:14 AM
Congratz to Starfuk, u had take another step in stoping the BT :(

boucyfirebal
29-12-2008, 09:54 AM
Im a known starfug basher but i think is the seeder fault lah

cloudbp
29-12-2008, 10:54 AM
BT not onli connection setting also depend on the munber of seederd and peers, if there low seeder and peers, dont expect the speed to be fast

dante-z
29-12-2008, 11:01 AM
BT not onli connection setting also depend on the munber of seederd and peers, if there low seeder and peers, dont expect the speed to be fast
Try a opensource dvd download like fedora/ubuntu torrent

sure have lots of seeds

vivalabam
29-12-2008, 11:08 AM
you mentioned wireless ? try connecting directly to the router ? i'm on a 8mbps plan, and i get 600kbps with private trackers, can't really say that they're blocking lol...

wav35_
29-12-2008, 11:32 AM
mostly depend on the seeders also. where there are a lot, my download speed is always around 500 to 700kbps.

xmen
29-12-2008, 03:13 PM
can i ask whether all are xp users here or there are vista users here as well? i recently switched to vista and encounter very slow speed the whole of yesterday....

chun888
29-12-2008, 07:11 PM
the connection is like ****.. i play game keep dcing...

punkster
30-12-2008, 01:17 AM
mostly depend on the seeders also. where there are a lot, my download speed is always around 500 to 700kbps.

Always? Mine is more like in bursts. Maybe becos more ppl come and share the big green pipe at certain hrs, my file that I was d/l at around 300kbps on fri dropped to about 10-20kbps over the weekend...

blackink
30-12-2008, 02:02 AM
this is why i neber...

1. Subscribe to Starfub MOL

2. Use BT

3. Wait like some cuckolds for some 'things' to come down

Move On man!