View Full Version : warranty on 2wire modem by singnet?
rubber33
29-12-2008, 12:53 AM
how long is the warranty for 2wire modem by singnet?
having some problem with my modem. apparently it could not be connected to the internet via lan cable but able to connect the internet using wireless connection.
and right now the promotion for singnet broadband suxk.
waiting for a better deal before recontract my plan
liangtam
29-12-2008, 01:11 AM
change cable lor
if cant change pc lor
PC NIC spoil?
rubber33
29-12-2008, 01:21 AM
change cable lor
if cant change pc lor
PC NIC spoil?
i changed the cable but problem still remain.
try it using the lan cable on my laptop having the same problem so i suspect is the modem.
whaleshark87
29-12-2008, 07:47 AM
i changed the cable but problem still remain.
try it using the lan cable on my laptop having the same problem so i suspect is the modem.
Have you actually tried to connect it onto the 4 lan ports? If you did with both cables, and it still did not work, it means your NIC faulty, if other port works, means that lan port spoiled.
Francis85
29-12-2008, 09:23 AM
Maybe can go cmd and try to ping 127.0.0.1 to see whether sucessfully or not, if sucess means that lan card working....... and vice versa.........
zxzxlch
29-12-2008, 09:25 AM
I had a problem with my router too. The tech hotline directed me to the 2wire manufacturer hotline which is 6287 5033. So I gave them a call and they had me trade my broken router for a brand new one!
Roundhouse
29-12-2008, 11:25 PM
the 2wire modem:
the top hole is the power supply.
the 2nd hole (labelled "broadband") is the connection to a modem so that this 2wire device function as a wireless router.
the 4 ports that followed is the lan ports.
flea_pepper
29-12-2008, 11:27 PM
how long is the warranty for 2wire modem by singnet?
having some problem with my modem. apparently it could not be connected to the internet via lan cable but able to connect the internet using wireless connection.
and right now the promotion for singnet broadband suxk.
waiting for a better deal before recontract my plan
why not u call up their singnet helpdesk and maybe they know whether got warranty or not.
i also got mine free from them but it's lying unattended...unused..lol:s22:
Roundhouse
29-12-2008, 11:28 PM
is there a difference between a direct uncrossed lan cable and a cross lan cable?
one for direct connection of 2 computers. the other for connecting computer to network.
nowadays modems or routers can detect both and auto set it to work.
rubber33
30-12-2008, 01:27 AM
great... just replace the modem with a brand new one. still have the problem.
ho sei already.
sainz.
reformating my computer to see whether it works or not if not need to dismantle the main board and bring down to service centre and check it out
xinus84
30-12-2008, 01:37 AM
y not ask a fellow singnet friend to test it out?
make sure ur nic not assigned to a static ip address.
rubber33
30-12-2008, 02:11 AM
y not ask a fellow singnet friend to test it out?
make sure ur nic not assigned to a static ip address.
tested at the service centre.
the brand new modem works.
but right not my computer can't
sainz.
think need to go down tho service centre to check my mainbroad
rubber33
30-12-2008, 02:18 AM
Maybe can go cmd and try to ping 127.0.0.1 to see whether sucessfully or not, if sucess means that lan card working....... and vice versa.........
damn i'm able to ping le.
but problem still exists.
limited or no connectivity.
tried reformatting the computer still the same.
sainz.
dun know where is the problem
liangtam
30-12-2008, 02:22 AM
told u le ma, ping 127.0.0.1 only goes to driver at back, it does not even reach the NIC, much less the physical layer.
liangtam
30-12-2008, 02:22 AM
get a pci nic lor, so cheap onli. 2nd hand one $3-5 can get liao
rubber33
30-12-2008, 02:26 AM
told u le ma, ping 127.0.0.1 only goes to driver at back, it does not even reach the NIC, much less the physical layer.
so is there any other way to find out whether the network card is working?
Qingrong
30-12-2008, 06:46 AM
warranty should b 2 years.... i changed mine recently... actually even out of warranty can make noise to them to change.... should b ok
rubber33
30-12-2008, 05:55 PM
finally my desktop is back to work after had the mainbroad replaced
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.