View Full Version : Anybody know when is the next Singnet Macbook promotion?
tremor
29-12-2008, 09:01 AM
My contract with mio plan expiring soon in Feb. But mio plan sucks, end up paying more expensive for mobile. So I'm gonna terminate it and get only broadband.
I want the macbook as I have never own a mac before although I always use it.
So anybody know when is the next promotion?
albertchng
29-12-2008, 10:00 AM
Those days are long gone...
leinad
29-12-2008, 10:29 AM
My contract with mio plan expiring soon in Feb. But mio plan sucks, end up paying more expensive for mobile. So I'm gonna terminate it and get only broadband.
I want the macbook as I have never own a mac before although I always use it.
So anybody know when is the next promotion?
It's only once a year, so you're probably better off buying one off one of the recontractors and just signing up for a cheap plan (works out to be about the same anyway) or waiting till Nov 09.
Anyway, why're you paying more? My MIO plan brought my prices down, and I get iTwo Value and 10Mbps for $86+/mo. Don't forget to factor in your land line rental, which is about $8+ a month ($25.75/quarter) after you drop MIO and go back to traditional broadband.
/Dan
tremor
29-12-2008, 12:06 PM
Maybe because I take ione value.
But its really too expensive. every month more than $150 I have to pay.
leinad
29-12-2008, 12:10 PM
Maybe because I take ione value.
But its really too expensive. every month more than $150 I have to pay.
Most likely because you took the iOne value plan. If your usage patterns result in you needing more airtime, consider upgrading your plan.
I have iTwo Value now (300 mins), and I find I only hit about 120-130mins each month.
/Dan
tremor
29-12-2008, 04:08 PM
but mio plan dun have freebies one, super sian. I want to get macbook.
liangtam
29-12-2008, 05:16 PM
get a pc, install mac os lor
Wolfmaster
01-01-2009, 11:16 AM
get a pc, install mac os lor
It can be done... since they use X86 instruction too..
but the drivers issue will resulted in lags and some funny problem..
not really recommended for family user which need a computer for the leisure..
bad idea...
aptget
01-01-2009, 11:49 AM
and plus you need SPECIFIC parts for Mac OS to work... else it'll result in funny hiccups
DonnnN
01-01-2009, 02:52 PM
I Hate Mac OS..
I'll Stick With Windows :)
xinus84
01-01-2009, 06:09 PM
this ish something tat nobody noes; do not expect every yr end got macbook.
prior to singnet macbook promo, singnet offered the lenovo laptop.
the macbook promo is a good way of paying for it by installments, maybe at a lower cost.
tremor
05-01-2009, 10:07 AM
Ya lenovo I dun wan, since i already have one from work.
Looking forward to singnet macbook again. Singnet please bring it back.
tremor
09-01-2009, 10:42 AM
Nobody got insider information har? I want macbook leh.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.