View Full Version : Starhub HP Mini Promotion..
DonnnN
12-01-2009, 08:58 PM
http://e.imagehost.org/0540/p_580x250_hp.jpg
HP Mini 1000..
Sitex Also HP Mini..
Time To Change.. :yawn:
AlphaAV
13-01-2009, 12:39 AM
http://e.imagehost.org/0540/p_580x250_hp.jpg
HP Mini 1000..
Sitex Also HP Mini..
Time To Change.. :yawn:
left over stocks ba...
btw wols =P
Hyori
14-01-2009, 08:21 AM
i m on uncontract for 6 mths already. no promo from starhub.. sucks..
JAson1980
14-01-2009, 09:11 AM
This is the new mini?
last time one was hp mini 2133?
chuppychup
14-01-2009, 11:14 AM
guys any info on the specs of this mini ? looked that the starhubs website its very brief. Does it come with built in blue tooth ?
santaboi
14-01-2009, 12:24 PM
http://www.imghype.com/viewer.php?imgdata=f2dac8fd71starhub.JPG
abe_teo
14-01-2009, 01:05 PM
maxmobile only, I think, maxonline dun have.
keiiii
14-01-2009, 02:57 PM
Only for maxmobile, not maxonline. zZzzzz
DonnnN
14-01-2009, 03:05 PM
guys any info on the specs of this mini ? looked that the starhubs website its very brief. Does it come with built in blue tooth ?
I Think No Bluetooth.. :s11:
Obviouz
14-01-2009, 03:59 PM
Aiyah. No good leh.
chuppychup
14-01-2009, 04:23 PM
har liddat very lousy ? cos its not free 1 wor , still need 2 pay $498 to get the laptop ... 700 odd can get MSI wind ?
GrizzlyPedo
14-01-2009, 04:51 PM
how about the dell mini series, good to loot anot?
chuppychup
14-01-2009, 05:04 PM
dell 1 is 398 ? $100 cheaper lor ... but dell 1 is 8gb SSD wor ...
MsWindowsVista
14-01-2009, 05:15 PM
I Think No Bluetooth.. :s11:
Hi
It come with Bluetooth... got this from starhub and bundle with maxmobile, because this Netbook also come with built in 3G broadband mobile module.
already used for couple weeks, recently just upgrade the OS to windows 7.
if you used it for normal word processing, internet, webcam chat, and watch movie should be good enough.
DonnnN
14-01-2009, 06:18 PM
Hi
It come with Bluetooth... got this from starhub and bundle with maxmobile, because this Netbook also come with built in 3G broadband mobile module.
if you used it for normal word processing, internet, webcam chat, and watch movie should be good enough.
I See.. How Windows 7 Running On The Netbook? Good? :s22:
Innocast
14-01-2009, 11:34 PM
the speed requires trade in la.........
chuppychup
15-01-2009, 08:35 AM
Hi
hello, could you share the details of the specs of the mini note ? i am intending to sign the contract tml as my company has coporate road show ...
richneo
15-01-2009, 09:07 AM
dell 1 is 398 ? $100 cheaper lor ... but dell 1 is 8gb SSD wor ...
starhub one need to trade in $200 mobile in order to get at $298 also wor
chuppychup
15-01-2009, 09:27 AM
yup thats y the non trade in price is 398 for dell and 498 for mini
MsWindowsVista
15-01-2009, 02:03 PM
hi
here is the link from HP website regarding to mini
http://www.shopping.hp.com/webapp/shopping/series_can.do?storeName=computer_store&landing=notebooks&a1=Brand&v1=HP+Mini#CTO_CAN
the machine from starhub more all less the same. the different is 10.1" screen and 1GB memory. the unit used hard drive instead of SSD, capacity 60GB. it also included built-in 3G wireless broadband module, mean you can insert your mobile broadband sim card in the netbook. btw, the netbook using windows xp home version. another advantage for mini 1000 is the keyboard. i felt more comfortable typing on nearly full size keyboard (92% from full size) compared to other netbook keyboard.
i been upgraded to windows 7 beta downloaded from microsoft website, quite impressed by the performance. when running windows xp, the memory usage around 250MB +-. and windows 7 with aero glass turn on, the memory usage around 350MB +-. Also review from many users claim that the battery life longer when using windows 7 compared with windows xp and windows vista.
since the netbook because a big hit recently, microsoft try to make windows 7 work not only better then on the desktop and notebook compared to windows vista. it also try to make the OS more user friendly and close the gap between windows and Mac OSX. :p
the above totally based on my own experience on the MINI 1000, you may have different experience on the product.
:)
chuppychup
15-01-2009, 02:21 PM
thanks for the link Mswindowsvista !
so any problems you encounter with this mini ? tis mini comparable with msi wind ?
MsWindowsVista
15-01-2009, 02:49 PM
thanks for the link Mswindowsvista !
so any problems you encounter with this mini ? tis mini comparable with msi wind ?
hi
so far so good, didn't have any problem encounter after used for couple weeks. comparable to msi wind... ai..... freaky i have no idea since didn't physically see or use msi wind before.
the only opinion for msi wind is if you want to install Mac OSX in the machine. msi wind is the first netbook that people installed Mac OSX successful and other brand start to follow.
if you like Mac OSX, msi wind is your choice. because there are lot of useful sources from the net teach you step by step installation compared to other brand like mini 1000.
i also try to install Mac OSX in my mini 1000, but not as success as msi wind. some of my hardware didn't work and limited sources for drive compared to msi wind.
hope the information i provided help you to make a perfect choice for netbook. :)
MsWindowsVista
15-01-2009, 03:20 PM
hi
btw... you can check on this website www.myhpmini.com
chuppychup
15-01-2009, 03:23 PM
thanks for the help MsWindowsVista ! i am not a mac user , so defnitely wont be installing OSX ... if thats the case i would go ahead with this instead of the MSI wind
MsWindowsVista
15-01-2009, 03:31 PM
thanks for the help MsWindowsVista ! i am not a mac user , so defnitely wont be installing OSX ... if thats the case i would go ahead with this instead of the MSI wind
hi
please tell your experience on MINI 1000 after you get the machine.
chuppychup
15-01-2009, 04:41 PM
will do , btw the mini izzit colect on the spot or do i have to wait some time to collect from the wharehouse ?
Innocast
15-01-2009, 05:12 PM
http://photos-430.friendster.com/e1/photos/03/45/62505430/1_353697407l.jpg
richneo
15-01-2009, 05:25 PM
http://photos-430.friendster.com/e1/photos/03/45/62505430/1_353697407l.jpg
u post in wrong topic?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.