PDA

View Full Version : 50GB/mth. Anyone exceed the limit?

apengrg
14-01-2009, 01:59 PM
Like to know if anyone so far exceeded the 50gb per month limit?

Mine per mth about 500MB. So 50GB is actually how many MB?

Lite surfing can exceed 50GB/mth?

goenitz33
14-01-2009, 02:22 PM
1000mb = 1gb

Yunnnn
14-01-2009, 02:24 PM
Very hard to exceed 50GB/mth.
For me, casual surfing and Youtube sometimes...and the occasional gaming and downloading, barely hit 10GB every month.

largeresource
14-01-2009, 02:30 PM
Very hard to exceed 50GB/mth.
For me, casual surfing and Youtube sometimes...and the occasional gaming and downloading, barely hit 10GB every month.

if you have access to HDTV download
or
Blu-ray format download

50GB is NOTHING!

Yunnnn
14-01-2009, 02:49 PM
if you have access to HDTV download
or
Blu-ray format download

50GB is NOTHING!
But that's not counted casual surfing liao :s13:~
Just visit forums, MSN, Youtube, not heavy downloader, very hard one leh :s22: :s13:~

liangtam
14-01-2009, 03:13 PM
got, the newspaper lor..
else ask innocast bah

Obviouz
14-01-2009, 04:09 PM
If got download, very easily hit 50GB. If only surf forum, watch a bit videos and do work. Won't hit 50GB.

mistersoh
14-01-2009, 08:44 PM
so far i have not exceeded 50GB... :)
Depends on personal usage..

blackink
14-01-2009, 08:55 PM
Theres almost no way to exceed 50gb

I tried very vert VERY THE HARD LIAO

still phail

I really have to go on all fours if anyone can suka suka achieve it man, getting thru the insistent disconnections is siao already!!

Lss
14-01-2009, 10:04 PM
even my home also rarely hit >50gig

sukhoi37
14-01-2009, 11:19 PM
the 50gb is counted in both download and upload data.
i exceeded the limit 2 months ago because i believe sharing is caring which i set the upload speed to 26kb/s while i was dling torrent !!:s27:

Innocast
14-01-2009, 11:28 PM
the 50gb is counted in both download and upload data.
i exceeded the limit 2 months ago because i believe sharing is caring which i set the upload speed to 26kb/s while i was dling torrent !!:s27:

how much u pay extra?

sukhoi37
14-01-2009, 11:35 PM
3 figures, dun wanna disclose it here.
i posted it before.

liangtam
15-01-2009, 12:03 AM
all along ish counted both ways wat, and mobile bb not meant for p2p to begin with

leinad
15-01-2009, 12:35 AM
Never exceeded before. It's meant to be for surfing on the go and for mobile accessibility, not to replace your home broadband connectivity with the corresponding high-bandwidth, low-productivity applications that many think they can use it for.

/Dan

JPadPro
15-01-2009, 08:00 PM
I exceed 50gb every month on my maxonline (from express to surflite)
do not have mobile broadband.

novatliz
15-01-2009, 08:20 PM
i think TS was referring to mobile broadband lar

Vulpix
15-01-2009, 08:39 PM
Never exceeded before. It's meant to be for surfing on the go and for mobile accessibility, not to replace your home broadband connectivity with the corresponding high-bandwidth, low-productivity applications that many think they can use it for.

/Dan

Yeah. The worst I've gone to is 15gb because I was really messing around with tethering. Usually only hit 3-4gb.