PDA

View Full Version : Starhub New Promo for MaxOnline

xd3vilx
17-01-2009, 02:02 AM
Starhub got new promo for maxonline le. Think it still bad, but better alot than SITEX.

http://i44.tinypic.com/rm1y5g.jpg

Can upgrade to the following:
Upgrade to HP Mini 1000 Series PC @ $149 (Worth $999)
Upgrade to HP Pavilion Slimline S3600 Desktop with 19" LCD Monitor @ $199 (Worth $1049)

Specs can be seen here:
http://www.starhub.com/shop/promotions/92773_tncs.html#specs

AlphaAV
17-01-2009, 02:53 AM
sucky specs
even upgrade oso not beri worth lei

again no MOL express promo...
sianzzz

blackink
17-01-2009, 02:55 AM
one word three letters

KNS

Flaky
17-01-2009, 03:09 AM
They forget about the MOL Express users.

blackink
17-01-2009, 03:16 AM
They forget about the MOL Express users.

Nope

they never forget them

They are never remembered

Obviouz
17-01-2009, 03:24 AM
lol. wtf. like that also can ah.

AlphaAV
17-01-2009, 03:34 AM
btw wanna get teh netbk still nid 2 top up sia

liangtam
17-01-2009, 03:41 AM
dun sign lor... soo simple

jacqqq
17-01-2009, 10:02 AM
btw wanna get teh netbk still nid 2 top up sia

the netbook very good meh?

xd3vilx
17-01-2009, 11:31 AM
if don't need topup, actually i don't mind the netbook.

SpinFire
17-01-2009, 11:33 AM
Hmm, I'd top up $149 for the HP mini laptop.

weibchen
17-01-2009, 11:54 AM
might as well get without the mini note and lower cost then save up and get a wind u120.

wherehouse
17-01-2009, 07:50 PM
Starhub got new promo for maxonline le. Think it still bad, but better alot than SITEX.

Upgrade to HP Pavilion Slimline S3600 Desktop with 19" LCD Monitor @ $199 (Worth $1049)

Specs can be seen here:

OMG.. does it come with free user overuse control ??
Keeps the kids of the net too...

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2105163

liangtam
17-01-2009, 08:01 PM
gibe the kids pway maple :D

richneo
17-01-2009, 08:04 PM
atom infiltration kekeke

now starhub also bundle atom desktop le...

algerr
17-01-2009, 08:10 PM
hmm...

"Promotion is valid on 17 & 18 January 2009, while stocks last."

Ok....can wait for another upcoming promo liao.:)

shiznitro
17-01-2009, 08:51 PM
den wat if the nxt promo suckz =\

AlphaAV
17-01-2009, 10:24 PM
now ish w8 stinknet new promo
then can jump ship

else think go for teh 25% discount liao lor
already hv 1 modem dun noe teh 1 dey gib can cash-in or trade for other stuff or not =P

immortal86
18-01-2009, 11:51 AM
is the 199 upgrade to the slimline desktop worth the 199?

u guys think another promo will be coming ah

knightskid
18-01-2009, 12:46 PM

Specs can be seen here:

Lol...i see the "upgrade to HP Mini 1000 Series PC @ $149" makes me laugh....seem like the HP mini from year 2008 dunno which month(is it june? IT show) till now not yet give finish....lol lol.....

cscs3
18-01-2009, 01:29 PM
I rather think they should give hard discount vs free gift. These gift are not free in the end. You are paying for it via Starhub and HP join promotion !

douche
18-01-2009, 02:17 PM
Lol...i see the "upgrade to HP Mini 1000 Series PC @ $149" makes me laugh....seem like the HP mini from year 2008 dunno which month(is it june? IT show) till now not yet give finish....lol lol.....

starhub will always re-order 1 leh... this 1 not mama shop, if today cannot sell finish, keep until next yr

knightskid
18-01-2009, 05:09 PM
Starhub should at least change their items on promo rather then change the same things over and over again.....

richneo
18-01-2009, 05:11 PM
depends on competition baz

if their competitor is not agressive in promotions and the broadband penetration in singapore is already very penetrated, they will need to do anything much

xd3vilx
18-01-2009, 09:05 PM
singnet don't act, they act so much for what.

Scuderia
18-01-2009, 10:07 PM
This promo seems like left over from their November Ultimate promo that fails to attract enough attention.

_m0r0n_
19-01-2009, 03:07 AM
I recontracted for the HP mini...well well, been contract-less for months and still no good promotion..LL

Scuderia
19-01-2009, 07:19 PM
They have extended the promo indefinitely again. Think they are desperate to get rid of the HP Mini. BTW, the HP Mini is running on a slow 4,200rpm 1.8" 60GB PATA HDD. That is a bottle neck to take note, for those who intend to take on the promo. Do also take note that the HP Mini is using a 3 cell battery, instead of a 6 cell one.

AlphaAV
19-01-2009, 07:49 PM
ok then tat's it
I'm gonna recontract for teh discount liao

think all those $$ i save up can get a better netbook deal then tis 1

malariapill
19-01-2009, 09:21 PM
ok then tat's it
I'm gonna recontract for teh discount liao

think all those $$ i save up can get a better netbook deal then tis 1

Sianz 1/2. I've waited since nov... hmm..

honestly i dun think they will give any good bundle for express - should have gotten the sony jukebox when it was available.

Thinking of upgrading from 52 to 82 (and get the 1 mbps max mobile) & top up the 149 for the hp mini..

what do you all think.... *headache.. dun feel like paying so much..

snoopyseah
20-01-2009, 12:51 AM
haha... they always give one very very good stuff for MOL express user
which is>>>> router and modem....

faint....

ry0suk1
20-01-2009, 12:26 PM
Guys need help with this upgrade do u think is it worth for upgrading from
Compaq CQ2019AP Desktop PC

by adding $199 to

Upgrade to HP Pavilion Slimline S3600 Desktop with 19?LCD Monitor @ $199 (Worth $1049)

Things that being upgrade is:
IntelŪ ATOM™ 230 Processor 1.6GHz 533MHz Hyper Threading to
IntelŪ PentiumŪ Dual-Core Processor E2200 2.2GHz, 1MB L2 Cache, 800MHz FSB
IntelŪ GMA 950 Graphics to
nVIDIA GeForce 7100
6-in-1 Card Reader, 2 Hi-Speed USB 2.0, Headphone to
15-in-1 Card Reader; 2 USB Ports, Headphone
18.5” wide-screen LCD monitor to
19” LCD wide-screen flat panel monitor with integrated speakers

As my gf already sign the contract, i know its not worth getting this promotion but she already taken without asking me..
i just wondering still is it worth upgrading..
is the orignal one can be upgrade by myself as in the mb spec allow me to do so?

Kiexcolo
25-01-2009, 12:10 PM
One thing that really puts me off is the integrated network interface, even the upgraded S3600 only has a mega-bit interface. I thought gigabit was the norm years ago, what kind of mobo are they using?

hersvim
27-01-2009, 03:21 AM
One thing that really puts me off is the integrated network interface, even the upgraded S3600 only has a mega-bit interface. I thought gigabit was the norm years ago, what kind of mobo are they using?

dont think it's important

goenitz33
27-01-2009, 03:54 AM
Wow a Grandmother's processor use for Desktop -_-

immortal86
30-01-2009, 10:20 PM
i just collect it today, damn the monitor HP w1907 i can't fold the stand to let it sit str anyone noes how ?

liangtam
30-01-2009, 10:34 PM
mosmos thread
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2251836

Same PC for 599 onli

Innocast
30-04-2009, 02:35 AM
this promo still have now or not????????