View Full Version : Starhub Maxmobile value speedtest results......on iPhone :D
sAxman_Returns
17-01-2009, 08:33 PM
download best: 1277kbps
upload best: 359kbps
dunno how to do screen capture...:s22:
prostcode
17-01-2009, 08:37 PM
Just press power and home button together.
sAxman_Returns
17-01-2009, 08:42 PM
press liao then?
novatliz
17-01-2009, 08:58 PM
press liao then?
it should auto save into your photos app
liangtam
17-01-2009, 09:32 PM
dun use incapable phone test :)
actually, almost all phone are incapable oso, haha
DonnnN
17-01-2009, 10:17 PM
After Press Home And Power Button Together.. Connect To Computer And Go To My Computer And View Files On Device
InnocentBlood
17-01-2009, 11:12 PM
hi, how did you configure your iphone to use the SH maxmobile pls?
DonnnN
17-01-2009, 11:17 PM
Just insert the maxmobile sim card okay already..
sAxman_Returns
17-01-2009, 11:51 PM
mine is MaxMobile Value nia....1 SIM card for voice call, the data plan is add onz onez....deneh.... :s22:
wow, very fast deneh in town!!!!
http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4076/img0001ho3.png
ohmygod1986
18-01-2009, 12:01 AM
Nice Speed test ...
But actual not so fantastic ... haha :s22::s22::s22:
sAxman_Returns
18-01-2009, 12:08 AM
good enough to BT full HD movie as big as 40GB liaoz lor....
liangtam
18-01-2009, 01:39 AM
iphone is outdated piece of hardware. u shld get abt 3-4mbps with any 7.2mbps capable phone more easily bah. got hsupa can get abt 800k with maxmobile :)
sAxman_Returns
18-01-2009, 03:10 AM
well, my data plan is value one, not the dedicated plan nia....
miltongoh
18-01-2009, 08:11 AM
The maxmobile value plan is catered for mobile usage de mah. Somemore you can use as much as you want and as much as you can with the capped at ~$36 / month! :s12:
sAxman_Returns
18-01-2009, 11:20 AM
not bad leh, imagine i'm inside my house.....
http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/2087/img0001yx6.png
blacklotus
18-01-2009, 11:29 AM
not bad leh, imagine i'm inside my house.....
http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/2087/img0001yx6.png
Mind telling us which part of SG you are located in? Thanks.
My MaxMobile ULTIMATE plan couldn't even manage half the speed of your budget plan for both upload and download. :s27: =:p
Innocast
18-01-2009, 11:59 AM
The maxmobile value plan is catered for mobile usage de mah. Somemore you can use as much as you want and as much as you can with the capped at ~$36 / month! :s12:
no free modem what..... if u use on phone, u cannot even hit 10GB per mth... unlimited also no use..
my starhub maxmobile surflite 2mbps $19.36 with free modem, no limit also....
miltongoh
18-01-2009, 12:06 PM
no free modem what..... if u use on phone, u cannot even hit 10GB per mth... unlimited also no use..
True lah, but this is the plan for add-on to your normal phone plan de mah. :)
Innocast
18-01-2009, 12:08 PM
True lah, but this is the plan for add-on to your normal phone plan de mah. :)
that's why i said no worth it what......u will not able to use much on phone one... this is for sure.......
sAxman_Returns
18-01-2009, 12:49 PM
dunno how you derive that one deneh....maxmobile value can go easily up to 2649kbps you know? :s22:
http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4076/img0001ho3.png
let's cut that into half, make it 1300kbps, that is equilvalent to 162.5KB/s aka 9.5MB/min, easily 400GB/month or more. Dun think your MaxmobileLite is faster than my value lor :s22: NPNT you ksmljw?!
that's why i said no worth it what......u will not able to use much on phone one... this is for sure.......
that's NOT TRUE for sure. Why do I need to carry 2 devices or 2 SIM cards?
With normal mobile ($22) + unlimited add-onz ($36) with no caller ID and roaming charge, it makes my life so easy with iPhone, especially the multiple page capability in Safari :s22: Windows mobile can't do that.......
free modem so what? you got tied down by 24 months at least :s22: I happy happy can change service provider denor.....wifi sharing the internet connection from my iPhone to my laptop, who needs that stupid USB device? :s22:
blacklotus, my house quite near to LengKee, the street full of car dealers....:s22:
just did another benchmark
http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/2475/img0002zi8.png
I believe MMV is slightly more than 2Mbps but with upload cap at 384kbps.
blacklotus
18-01-2009, 02:02 PM
Thanks. Ah...central area near the city. Expected to have better reception and service, I suppose. Guess I have to work harder, make more money and move to a nice location in district 9, 10 or 11 then for better isp service quality.
Thanks sAxman. At least there's reason to believe there's some areas in SG that have better quality of service than others. Not that it help much in my case.
Anyway, 7 months to go before my contract ends, or I go earlier and "bang table" to get them to cancel or change my plan to a cheaper one FOC. :s13:
sAxman_Returns
18-01-2009, 02:09 PM
that's the beauty of non-contract :D if can switch service provider anytime I rike :D
you dun need to be rich....you just need to be lucky, I got this place through balloting....:s22: got money also can't buy....
miltongoh
18-01-2009, 02:17 PM
True lah, all the phone plans de sure cannot use much de. Even if on my Blackberry, I also used around 200MB inclusive of the MSN chats that I have.
liangtam
18-01-2009, 02:33 PM
I believe MMV is slightly more than 2Mbps but with upload cap at 384kbps.
i dun think so wor, haha
the iphone is onli '3.6'mbps dl and '384'k capable. starfug network is capable of '7.2' and '1.9'mbps dl/ul respectively. i dun think they have cap the rate since u can exceed 2mbps right?
i have got about 4Mbps/1.2Mbps with maxmobile ultimate these few days using the HW E270
sAxman_Returns
18-01-2009, 03:33 PM
Yesterday the cso told me that upload speed is 384kbps only nia ... Did not hear clearly about the download speed though...mine is value nia not ultimate nia......
sAxman_Returns
19-01-2009, 02:59 PM
siami 50%? Maxmobile Value 50% off?! never heard about it b4.....
InnocentBlood
19-01-2009, 09:18 PM
siami 50%? Maxmobile Value 50% off?! never heard about it b4.....
sorry! i got confused with another promo :)
u are right there is no promo for this plan currently.
sAxman_Returns
19-01-2009, 10:16 PM
this is not even a plan...this is a VAS :s22:
is MaxMobile Surflite/Ultimate able to port my existing handphone number over? now looking at data plan with voice call as VAS....:D
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.