PDA

View Full Version : *ALERT Bill Error* Singtel Mobile BroadBand users under the Sign 12 mth free 6 mth promo in 2008!

undiscern
20-01-2009, 06:04 PM
I signed up from Mar 2008 for the sign 12 mth free 6mth. But from Aug 2008 till today, every month they charged $20.95!

I suspect this happen when they change the plan name to Broadband on Mobile 1000 (previously 512).

Will head down to singtel customer service to confirm.

Meanwhile, check your bill pls.

Nichi
20-01-2009, 06:30 PM
mai tu liao...

call the billing dept up and ask...

but i tink they pang kang liao...

commach
20-01-2009, 06:34 PM
Thanks for the info, what was the contract price suppose to be?

undiscern
21-01-2009, 12:29 AM
Normal monthly fee is 20.95...

But under the promo of sign 12 mth free 6 mth, it works out to $20.95 for every 2 mth (one of the month they will charge $2 something, the next month charge $18 something, but both add up to $20.95)...however from Aug2008 to Now, every month kena $20.95!

offangle
21-01-2009, 12:41 AM
i suggest TS better go dig up or find a copy of that 'contract' he signed

stating clearly hes in a 12mth 6mth free agreement

if not, our condolences...

undiscern
21-01-2009, 09:34 AM
Checked on Singtel's MyMobile service liao,
http://www.singtel.com/mymobile

clearly stated promo 512kb 12mth/6mth

Bullseye
28-01-2009, 07:00 PM