View Full Version : Dir-300 + Hubstation
discoburg
21-01-2009, 11:17 PM
Tried installing the router with the Hubstatiob but there is always a problem during the configuration period. Network available will be ok but once restarting network then the error 109 will appe. Any idea how to go about this problem?
liangtam
21-01-2009, 11:29 PM
simi error 109? not ur pc problem?
discoburg
22-01-2009, 07:34 AM
No leh. During installation this problem appear. Then if i connect my notebook with the hubstation also cannot access the internet. Need to power off the hubstation.
simi error 109? not ur pc problem?
megaweb
22-01-2009, 08:23 AM
No leh. During installation this problem appear. Then if i connect my notebook with the hubstation also cannot access the internet. Need to power off the hubstation.
I have the same setup as you , hubstation + DIR300, I do not experience any error and I do turn off both units at end of the day.
where does your error come from ? windows ? connect via wireless or wired ?
discoburg
22-01-2009, 08:29 AM
Problem solved after i called the D-Link help line.I have the same setup as you , hubstation + DIR300, I do not experience any error and I do turn off both units at end of the day.
where does your error come from ? windows ? connect via wireless or wired ?
kennyg1969
22-01-2009, 10:51 AM
Problem solved after i called the D-Link help line.
Can share how dlink solved it for you?
discoburg
22-01-2009, 10:55 AM
Followed the instructions provided over the line. Went to make some settings changes @ http://192.168.0.1/
Can share how dlink solved it for you?
liangtam
22-01-2009, 01:53 PM
you used the disc?
CD ish can throw de
kennyg1969
22-01-2009, 02:12 PM
you used the disc?
CD ish can throw de
I never bother with any disc from the any routers myself.. Just grab hold of the default router's IP and voila in liao..
That I how setup my DIR300 to my hubstation. Reboot the hubstation upon connecting the router and it is all set
discoburg
22-01-2009, 02:18 PM
Yeah i used the cd and that is what caused the headaches. They should just include a note showing what to do in the D-Link site.
You just install like that? Never encrypt?
I never bother with any disc from the any routers myself.. Just grab hold of the default router's IP and voila in liao..
That I how setup my DIR300 to my hubstation. Reboot the hubstation upon connecting the router and it is all set
kennyg1969
22-01-2009, 09:05 PM
Yeah i used the cd and that is what caused the headaches. They should just include a note showing what to do in the D-Link site.
You just install like that? Never encrypt?
Of course got encryption lah :)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.