PDA

View Full Version : Need help with the 2701 HGV-E mio box

ultimatewarm
09-02-2009, 06:16 PM
Guys.. I got my new 2wire 2701 HGV-E modem.. I need some help here cause i can't use my home phone now..

I connected the wall socket to the microfilter..

From the microfilter,

the phone hole i connect to my telephone..
the DSL hole i connect to the phone hole on the modem..

But now my phone can't use le.. No dial tone.. Why isit so ar? Tried helpdesk they can't give me ans =(

Francis85
09-02-2009, 06:47 PM
Guys.. I got my new 2wire 2701 HGV-E modem.. I need some help here cause i can't use my home phone now..

I connected the wall socket to the microfilter..

From the microfilter,

the phone hole i connect to my telephone..
the DSL hole i connect to the phone hole on the modem..

But now my phone can't use le.. No dial tone.. Why isit so ar? Tried helpdesk they can't give me ans =(

DSL is suppose to be in the hole upstairs not the one below..........

ultimatewarm
09-02-2009, 07:01 PM
Yep..

Wall socket => Microfilter

Microfilter phone socket connected to telephone
Microfilter DSL socket connected to mio box top hole ( 2701 HGVE-E model )

The thing is, if i dun connect the cable from DSL hole to modem, my fixed phone got dial tone can use..

Once fully connected, got internet, there is no dial tone..

I call fixed line helpdesk, technical helpdesk, no one can give me ans, just direct me here and there.. Den now ask me wait, will get back to me.. =(

The light that light up are,

Power (ON)

Ethernet (ON)
Wireless (ON)
Phone 1 ( OFF)
Phone 2 ( OFF)
USB-PC ( OFF)

Broadband (ON)
Internet (ON)

ultimatewarm
09-02-2009, 08:23 PM
Anyone can help me?

By the way, if i use my old speedtouch modem, with the exact same wiring, its perfectly alright..

Erm also if i request for a singtel technician to come down to my house, do i need to pay? If yes pay cash mah? ( I juz recontract and activated the service this sat )

Francis85
09-02-2009, 09:21 PM
Anyone can help me?

By the way, if i use my old speedtouch modem, with the exact same wiring, its perfectly alright..

Erm also if i request for a singtel technician to come down to my house, do i need to pay? If yes pay cash mah? ( I juz recontract and activated the service this sat )

Hm........ Maybe the 2WIRE shorted the whole house, causing no dial tone.......

liangtam
09-02-2009, 10:18 PM
with the same exact wiring, same microfilter as well?

ultimatewarm
10-02-2009, 12:36 AM
Erm yea... The exact same wiring.. Nothing changed..
All i did is shift the ethernet cable and DSL cable to my old speedtouch modem, and it works perfectly fine, dial tone there, internet accessible.. Only these 2 cables shifted...

But when used on the Mio modem, only internet is accessible.. No dial tone.. The CSO all can't give a exact ans..

By the way, the microfilter, ethernet cable all brand new ones.. Came with 2wire modem..

I also realli dunno what happen already.. =(

Francis85
10-02-2009, 06:53 AM
Erm yea... The exact same wiring.. Nothing changed..
All i did is shift the ethernet cable and DSL cable to my old speedtouch modem, and it works perfectly fine, dial tone there, internet accessible.. Only these 2 cables shifted...

But when used on the Mio modem, only internet is accessible.. No dial tone.. The CSO all can't give a exact ans..

By the way, the microfilter, ethernet cable all brand new ones.. Came with 2wire modem..

I also realli dunno what happen already.. =(

Change the microfilter...........

ultimatewarm
10-02-2009, 04:25 PM
Hey guys.. Thanks for the help, especially to Francis85 and liangtam.. :s13:

The singtel guys came and check the things for me le..

The modem they gave was faulty.. They did a 1-1 exchange on the spot..

They still say quite unlucky that the modem was faulty for the phone but not net, and somemore juz received ytd..

Thanks all ^^

gundamz
10-02-2009, 04:30 PM

They still say quite unlucky that the modem was faulty for the phone but not net, and somemore juz received ytd..

Thanks all ^^

wa...

this 2wire modem really very jialat.

ultimatewarm
10-02-2009, 09:03 PM
Yea.. My speedtouch most trustowrthy liao.. I used 2 years, no prob at all.. Only thats it does not provide wireless ~~~

They say most ppl box also breakdown? Within 1 yr can 1-1 exchange...

Francis85
10-02-2009, 10:07 PM

Thanks all ^^

Good..... So it was you..... I went to your house........:s13::s13::s13:

liangtam
10-02-2009, 10:34 PM
Good..... So it was you..... I went to your house........:s13::s13::s13:

:s11:
I thot u said not working do installation le...

ultimatewarm
11-02-2009, 12:51 AM
The world is small.. Anyway still gotta thanks all of you :s13::s13::s13:

Think he not installation one?
Ish like come here see what happen, fixed all problems one bah...

By the way, got something to ask... Isit the Mio Box realli not durable as compared to speedtouch n others? Will burned out easily mah?

Francis85
11-02-2009, 06:33 AM
:s11:
I thot u said not working do installation le...

Time have changed......... need more money.............

dragstar007
11-02-2009, 09:49 PM
Ya man.. I also think that the speedtouch is more realiable. I also have phone problem after using 2wire wireless integrated modem. I didn't use the full mio package, only the boardband. kns.. also have problem.

The singtel technician came check the phone line. All ok. After that said it's my cordless phone problem. WTF!

How come all the while using speedtouch for the past 2 years don't have such problem leh?