View Full Version : New Singnet 8mbps speedtest
gundamz
12-02-2009, 11:38 PM
Upgraded my 3mbp to 8mbps last friday..
and the upgrade is activated today..
the most it can hit is around 6000+kb/s .. is this consider good or normal?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409598979.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
tidus792
13-02-2009, 01:26 AM
You should exceed 8mbps.
v0dka
13-02-2009, 01:35 AM
mine just arrived today.. jump ship from starhub to singnet.
here the test result. ;)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409675963.png
alvino77
13-02-2009, 02:39 AM
wah?!?
don't scare me can. i just jumped to singnet waiting for activation/installation. latency ping is 41ms? on wireless? or lan cable
meanwhile i'm still with SH i get consistently 24-26ms almost all the time
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409719625.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
v0dka
13-02-2009, 02:45 AM
wah?!?
don't scare me can. i just jumped to singnet waiting for activation/installation. latency ping is 41ms? on wireless? or lan cable
my singnet on cable.. starhub on wireless.. here the test for both. both on 8mpbs
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409724468.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409723336.png
ohmygod1986
13-02-2009, 08:24 AM
Upgraded my 3mbp to 8mbps last friday..
and the upgrade is activated today..
the most it can hit is around 6000+kb/s .. is this consider good or normal?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409598979.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Should be like around 8k ...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409923104.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
burnmepls
13-02-2009, 09:50 AM
how about mine ? i am using Stinknet 8mbps Plan
http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn45/sheujing/slowspeedsummary-1.jpg
normal speed
http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn45/sheujing/normalspeed-2.jpg
What is consistency in the network world?
Consistency refers to whether you get the same surfing speed or experience during daytime, nighttime, peak periods, lull periods etc.
This is a very important consideration, because the usage pattern of most users will probably apply to you as well. For example, it is expected that working adults will use the internet only after work and dinner, probably 10pm, while during working hours, they will be busy at work. As long as you are also a working adult, you will follow the same pattern.
Therefore, wouldn't it be frustrating if you want to surf but you cannot get good throughput, due to the fact that every other person is surfing at the same time?
You do not have to worry about this if you are a SingNet BroadBand subscriber. Because the technology we use is dedicated for you in the last mile, you can be sure that your surfing experience will not be affected just because you are a normal working adult/student.
Abstract from Stinknet website http://www.singnet.com/explore/factsheet/
Kind of bull ****
So stinknet better or starhub better.. u make the call
liangtam
13-02-2009, 11:19 AM
wah?!?
nothing special if u get such latency over wired mah. especially when you're considering latency over application layer
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409990020.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Heidel
13-02-2009, 12:05 PM
As far as I am concern, I am pretty much particular with broadband speed quality. It needs to be consistent and I prefer not to go below the ISP spec for local bandwidth test.
For almost 2 years now after using Singnet, I hardly encounter any issue with broadband speedtest going below ISP spec when performing local bandwidth testing. I am always able to maintain (99.9%) above 8Mbps, hitting 9Mbps sometimes. If ever when my bandwidth drops to 7.8Mbps, I will starts investigating with SNBB service, check TCP/IP settings, any viruses, etc., So far I have no issue.
All these while, I only believe in ADSL broadband over cable. I had in the past with Pacific Internet for more than 8 years and when I need to go for higher bandwidth that is where I moved to Singnet. I would never thought of going for cable broadband as we know there is higher chance for inconsistency with a drop in bandwidth when using shared "pipeline", this is especially true during peak period with higher usage.
The ADSL broadband is very important for me as I trade the US Index future market daily that requires millisecond execution of trade position through my online trading platform to Chicago. I am at my PC day and night for more than 15 hours every day with 6 to 8 programs running in the background that requires bradband connections.
I hope this helps for those who are still deciding whether to go for ADSL or Cable broadband. ;)
noobiee
13-02-2009, 01:04 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410024158.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
sibei sian man
even though the speed is like that
but when i surf web, knn sibei laggy sometimes cannot even load properly
Obviouz
13-02-2009, 01:42 PM
Singnet not good. All please jump back to Starhub.
burnmepls
13-02-2009, 02:08 PM
all sux but sh sux more.
alvino77
13-02-2009, 02:24 PM
nothing special if u get such latency over wired mah. especially when you're considering latency over application layer
http://www.speedtest.net/result/409990020.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
nono i'm not saying the latency on my current SH is good. cos i have seen my friend's singnet to do on like 7-12ms on lan cable. i was impressed. now i see the reported tests give 40 over ms. which strike me thinking did i make a wrong move! :(
v0dka
14-02-2009, 12:21 AM
Did the speedtest on the same computer but switching the ethernet cables. here are the result for both the 8mpbs plan once again.
Starhub have low latency rate but singnet load speedtest at least 5 secs faster then starhub.
So far this is what i have tested. :o
Singnet using 2701 HGV-E Wireless modem router.
Starhub using Dlink DIR 655 with sb 5xxx cable modem.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410294495.png
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410296306.png
gundamz
14-02-2009, 01:29 AM
wa
you got both SH & singnet 8mbps...
how come so rich...
pkchukiss
14-02-2009, 10:25 AM
My network latency: 18ms (over wireless)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410618836.png
v0dka
14-02-2009, 10:55 AM
wa
you got both SH & singnet 8mbps...
how come so rich...
just sign up singnet.. havent terminate my starhub yet. will let current month bill run out before terminate. not because i'm rich. ;)
Turalyon
14-02-2009, 11:13 AM
These speeds can only be achieved with their modem? I am currently using their speedtouch modem from my last contract. My line should be activated by now, but have not received the new modem. Getting 3mbps, which is my old plan.
gundamz
14-02-2009, 12:07 PM
My current setup is: aztech dsl 305e modem + linksys BEFSR41 v2 router..
i still can't hit >8000kb/s
do you think is it a problem with my phone line?
My latest test:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410651538.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Turalyon
14-02-2009, 01:13 PM
just got the 5701.. the test on speedtest.net shows it is slower than my usual speed. Think should be my wireless receiver.. using a .b receiver
NICKseven
14-02-2009, 01:40 PM
juz tested this morning.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410676600.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
liangtam
14-02-2009, 02:06 PM
My current setup is: aztech dsl 305e modem + linksys BEFSR41 v2 router..
i still can't hit >8000kb/s
do you think is it a problem with my phone line?
My latest test:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410651538.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
obviously la, both must change
gundamz
14-02-2009, 02:15 PM
obviously la, both must change
hahaha.
yea. I change the setup and switch to 2wire 2701 .
Now can hit > 8000kb/s .
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410686718.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
--
another test
>9000kbp!!!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410687494.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
St1ckMan
14-02-2009, 02:57 PM
hahaha.
Now can hit > 8000kb/s .
--
another test
>9000kbp!!!
Wah! Impressive... Making me very gian leh u. So bad... :D
Btw, I m currently using Speedtouch 536v6+WRT54G combo, do I haf to change to modem to achieve such speeds?
liangtam
14-02-2009, 03:25 PM
Wah! Impressive... Making me very gian leh u. So bad... :D
Btw, I m currently using Speedtouch 536v6+WRT54G combo, do I haf to change to modem to achieve such speeds?
No
*10 char*
gundamz
14-02-2009, 06:54 PM
Tested an openoffice torrent.
Max i can hit i 400+kbp/s... on utorrent..
jas1701
14-02-2009, 08:55 PM
My is 3M, going to re-contract maybe for 8M. Below is the test on existing 3M. Is the connection good or not.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/410824465.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Asus80
17-02-2009, 03:14 AM
my 8Mbps singnet speed
http://www.speedtest.net/result/412223229.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
sg_ltech
17-02-2009, 10:07 AM
hahaha.
Now can hit > 8000kb/s .
--
another test
>9000kbp!!!
hi are u using the same old modem? u signing the $36.90 with free integrated wireles modem? whats 2701?
v0dka
17-02-2009, 10:44 AM
hi are u using the same old modem? u signing the $36.90 with free integrated wireles modem? whats 2701?
ts is using 2701 HGV modem router provided from singnet.
if u sign the current package of $36.90 8mbps plan, u will be given 2wire 2701 HGV-E wireless modem router. that is what i gotten too and i believe all those bros out there who just took up the same plan are given the same modem router. :o
Nakedtoes
17-02-2009, 11:10 AM
I just downgrade from 10mb to 8mb.. speed about 8.9mb/s...
Just to ask... i am using the 2700 wire modem wireless ... and now i just got the speedtouch modem...
Do u think chaning to speedtouch + wireless router is better?
gundamz
17-02-2009, 11:12 AM
the 2700 is already a modem... no point add another modem on top of it.. :)
Nakedtoes
17-02-2009, 11:18 AM
I know..
What i mean is which one is better?
1) 2wire 2700
2) Speedtouch ADSL2 + linksys wireless router?
Which one would have better performance in gaming and BT?
:s7:
blacklotus
17-02-2009, 11:40 AM
As far as I am concern, I am pretty much particular with broadband speed quality. It needs to be consistent and I prefer not to go below the ISP spec for local bandwidth test.
For almost 2 years now after using Singnet, I hardly encounter any issue with broadband speedtest going below ISP spec when performing local bandwidth testing. I am always able to maintain (99.9%) above 8Mbps, hitting 9Mbps sometimes. If ever when my bandwidth drops to 7.8Mbps, I will starts investigating with SNBB service, check TCP/IP settings, any viruses, etc., So far I have no issue.
All these while, I only believe in ADSL broadband over cable. I had in the past with Pacific Internet for more than 8 years and when I need to go for higher bandwidth that is where I moved to Singnet. I would never thought of going for cable broadband as we know there is higher chance for inconsistency with a drop in bandwidth when using shared "pipeline", this is especially true during peak period with higher usage.
The ADSL broadband is very important for me as I trade the US Index future market daily that requires millisecond execution of trade position through my online trading platform to Chicago. I am at my PC day and night for more than 15 hours every day with 6 to 8 programs running in the background that requires bradband connections.
I hope this helps for those who are still deciding whether to go for ADSL or Cable broadband. ;)
Thanks. This is what I need - network consistency. The lousy inconsistent sh!thub connection caused me quite a lot of money since I cannot trade at night (SG time) when NYSE is open. Definitely gonna switch over to Singnet now. I'm using it only for surfing, WOW gaming and trading in US market.
gundamz
17-02-2009, 11:41 AM
i would go with Speedtouch ADSL2 + linksys wireless router for stablility. =)
but the 2wire 2700 may works out good as well.
chipmunk
17-02-2009, 08:14 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/412670302.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
steve dino
18-02-2009, 08:35 AM
Just upgrade from 1Mbps to 8Mbps from SNBB. I used to clock average 125 KB/s download speed for the 1Mpbs plan, which is normal . However, with the 8Mps, it got an average of 750 KB/s. Why is this so, shouldnt it has 8x the dl speed which is ~ 900-1000 KB/s ?
My speedtest is normal. I am getting 9200 Mbps dl speed from speedtest.net.
beisong
18-02-2009, 03:14 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/413250739.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
any idea why the speed for my singnet 8mbps plan so slow?
was tinking of whether to change to starhub or not.
chunlianghere
18-02-2009, 04:50 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/413250739.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
any idea why the speed for my singnet 8mbps plan so slow?
was tinking of whether to change to starhub or not.
it shld be yr side problem.
if u wan us to help u, pls provide modem, line stats.
if u wan to change to starhub, can! go ahead. but don later suck thumb for 2years.=:p
lovegadget
18-02-2009, 04:59 PM
it sounds great!!!!
lapislazuli
18-02-2009, 07:57 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/413357635.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
aikhamarc
19-02-2009, 12:10 AM
on 8mbps but only getting this speed. :(
http://www.speedtest.net/result/413491828.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
using prolink hurricane 9000c + linksys wrt54g combination.
gundamz
19-02-2009, 12:59 AM
guys,
Those who is getting only 3000-4000kbps are still using ADSL.
Change to ADSL2+ modem to get the new speed.
liangtam
19-02-2009, 01:06 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/413527693.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
aikhamarc
19-02-2009, 08:28 AM
waiting for my new modem to come on monday then change. :s22:
meanwhile gotta live with this speed. :(
gundamz
19-02-2009, 11:23 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/413527693.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
bro, you change back to ADSL? :s13:
beisong
19-02-2009, 01:03 PM
it shld be yr side problem.
if u wan us to help u, pls provide modem, line stats.
if u wan to change to starhub, can! go ahead. but don later suck thumb for 2years.=:p
currently using 2700hg gateway
it shld be a ADSL2+ modem from what i know.
last time was using speedtouch 536 and got this kind of speed too.
gonggong1976
19-02-2009, 04:26 PM
Just upgrade from 1Mbps to 8Mbps from SNBB. I used to clock average 125 KB/s download speed for the 1Mpbs plan, which is normal . However, with the 8Mps, it got an average of 750 KB/s. Why is this so, shouldnt it has 8x the dl speed which is ~ 900-1000 KB/s ?
My speedtest is normal. I am getting 9200 Mbps dl speed from speedtest.net.
750 kb/s is very good liao. I am on the SNBB premium 12mb, my down on rapidshare and megaupload never ever exceed 250 kb/s. I am paying $65 on my premium plan. KNN i am only waiting till sept and i will never ever touch laghug ever ever again. 250 kb/s is during wkdays 9-5, from about 6pm start my dl is only 8-25kb/s never ever exceed 30kb/s. DON"T EVEN tink of watching youtube on SNBB oduring evening time. Makes YOu feel like smashing your own com.
liangtam
19-02-2009, 04:34 PM
thats NOT the point...
alvino77
19-02-2009, 08:15 PM
750 kb/s is very good liao. I am on the SNBB premium 12mb, my down on rapidshare and megaupload never ever exceed 250 kb/s. I am paying $65 on my premium plan. KNN i am only waiting till sept and i will never ever touch laghug ever ever again. 250 kb/s is during wkdays 9-5, from about 6pm start my dl is only 8-25kb/s never ever exceed 30kb/s. DON"T EVEN tink of watching youtube on SNBB oduring evening time. Makes YOu feel like smashing your own com.
SNBB got 12mbps? i'm getting confused reading your reply. You're referrring to MOL?
gonggong1976
19-02-2009, 09:32 PM
SNBB got 12mbps? i'm getting confused reading your reply. You're referrring to MOL?
right MOL premium the 12mb/s one not SNBB
v0dka
19-02-2009, 10:27 PM
sorry bro, u seems to be talking about SHBB and not SNBB. :s13:
socrates
19-02-2009, 10:48 PM
my results
http://www.speedtest.net/result/414129239.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
chunlianghere
19-02-2009, 11:15 PM
ok...now the problem might be the microfilter side.
did u plug in the rite hole? modem into dsl hole, n phone into phone hole.
beisong
20-02-2009, 04:11 AM
ok...now the problem might be the microfilter side.
did u plug in the rite hole? modem into dsl hole, n phone into phone hole.
i dun tink i plug the wrong hole.
will go check it when im free
steve dino
20-02-2009, 03:42 PM
My new SNBB 8 Mbps plan can only clocked max. 700KB/s at RaphidShare. Average around 500 KB/s.
SpeedTest abount 9200 Mbps
BtW , what is the TimeShare mean in RaphidShare. I was given 5GB. How can i utilize it ?
aikhamarc
23-02-2009, 01:51 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/416502408.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on ethernet connection.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/416503516.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on wireless connection.
2wire 2701 hgv-w gateway integrated modem, 8mbps plan. how come i can't hit 8mbps? :s11:
by the way, the ssid and wep given by the modem is fixed? i can't change it ah?
Yvonne
23-02-2009, 08:42 PM
~~ mine get the below speed for 10mps :( consider good or not ?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/416635912.png
chunlianghere
23-02-2009, 09:07 PM
~~ mine get the below speed for 10mps :( consider good or not ?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/416635912.png
yeah..it is.
hmyoth
23-02-2009, 11:52 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/416733806.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
spinelli
24-02-2009, 01:12 AM
anyone using the speedtouch modem 536 given by the?got one problem. mu usb & internet light kept blinking, anything wrong???
ajax_84
24-02-2009, 08:56 AM
i'm using it. I connect modem to line, and router to modem. only 'power', 'ethernet', and another light green, not usb or internet led.
spinelli
24-02-2009, 11:40 AM
i'm using it. I connect modem to line, and router to modem. only 'power', 'ethernet', and another light green, not usb or internet led.
oh im not using router. so just to confirm, plug the tel line st into the modemn right?what is the DSL slot for??
also in the box i have many micrfilter, how should i best use it??
gundamz
24-02-2009, 12:14 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/416733806.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
lol . starhub invader...what are you doing here? :D
also in the box i have many micrfilter, how should i best use it??
spinelli, plug it at the phone socket. 1 for normal phone and another to your modem.
use it to reduce noise for your line.
spinelli
24-02-2009, 12:26 PM
thanks..sorrt alot od silly question.its been ages since i last sue back singnet,abit lost
anyway anyoe using same modem with em with the same light blinking(not using router), if its normal then fine. but if its not then...
getting 5000++kpbs on 8mbs plan,should be okay or am i missing something
gundamz
24-02-2009, 01:43 PM
thanks..sorrt alot od silly question.its been ages since i last sue back singnet,abit lost
anyway anyoe using same modem with em with the same light blinking(not using router), if its normal then fine. but if its not then...
getting 5000++kpbs on 8mbs plan,should be okay or am i missing something
you are probably still using the ADSL.
switch to ADSL2+ modem. You should be able to hit > 8000kb/s ;)
spinelli
24-02-2009, 03:13 PM
you are probably still using the ADSL.
switch to ADSL2+ modem. You should be able to hit > 8000kb/s ;)
got any to recommend??
im on 8mbs plan,can hit more than 8000kbps???
chunlianghere
24-02-2009, 03:48 PM
got any to recommend??
im on 8mbs plan,can hit more than 8000kbps???
yup..8mbps can hit around 8900+kbps.
st536v6 is a adsl2+ modem, thus wil be able to provide u 8mbps.
darknezx
24-02-2009, 04:22 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/417218316.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Weird though because I'm using the ADSL2 modem that SNBB gave, the 2701 many here also received. According to the router config page
Current Rate: 13999 kbs 1022 kbs
Max Rate: 21977 kbs 1132 kbs
it's supposed to be almost 8mbps, I did the test around 4.20pm so I don't think it's an issue with peak hour? Anyone? :( Staying in CCK here.
aikhamarc
24-02-2009, 07:09 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/417283744.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
i stay in cck too, using 2701 on 8mbps plan. :(
clock_ED
24-02-2009, 07:26 PM
i stay in cck too, using 2701 on 8mbps plan.
My upload speed low is maybe im uploading stuffs right now as I did the test.
Im using 536v6 on 8mbps too, yours is way too low... Hmm, what could be the problem?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/417290967.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
spinelli
24-02-2009, 10:41 PM
jialat.today kept DC-ing,HG liao this time.
some times the whole thing dc,sometimes just the game dc,got anyone who can help??
sorry too long never use singnet.my main tel plu has 3 phone lines,2 for phone,1 for my modem.no matter how i plug tog,wont dc when tel ring right??
Heidel
26-02-2009, 02:47 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/418221725.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
8Mbps plan
foxyxd
26-02-2009, 09:16 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/418442623.png
Sian! pwnage speed. Crap. this morning is the worst.. mine will is inconsistent from the speed above to 6000+ at times.. 8Mbps btw..:(
chunlianghere
26-02-2009, 12:29 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/418442623.png
Sian! pwnage speed. Crap. this morning is the worst.. mine will is inconsistent from the speed above to 6000+ at times.. 8Mbps btw..:(
u can post yr linestats to determine is it line problem. try to plug out all phone n microfilter n only modem is plug in.
IIRedsunsII
26-02-2009, 12:37 PM
why speedtest.net instead of using Singnet own speed test? Its more reliable and constant.
stussyking
26-02-2009, 09:12 PM
no offence but i'm waiting for real world test. show us the screenshot of ur download managers/torrent pls ~ :)
then compare apples to apples lor
emuji
26-02-2009, 09:43 PM
i am singnet 10mbps. i am doing 11189 kbps today. not consistent though. but most of the time it peak around this. but i am suspecting the wireless router isn't as great as it was when new. i am using the singnet's 2WIRE. i taking the speedtest under wireless network using speedtest.org web test.
emuji
26-02-2009, 09:45 PM
why speedtest.net instead of using Singnet own speed test? Its more reliable and constant.
singnet speed test? i can't find leh. where?
alvino77
28-02-2009, 06:36 PM
yeah, how did u test with singnet's own speedtest?
unless u r referring to speedtest.sg which is still okla's speedtest.net for local SG connection. it's the SAME!
aikhamarc
28-02-2009, 11:08 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/420107863.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on wired connection.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/420108800.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
on wireless connection.
how come my download speed differs so much when i'm on wireless?
Escobar
01-03-2009, 02:20 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/420224457.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
:(:(
MIO box - wireless connection
darknezx
01-03-2009, 09:49 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/417283744.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
i stay in cck too, using 2701 on 8mbps plan. :(
Hmm I realised you guys have quite low ping results, how do you lower that ar? I'm consistently getting 100 odd.
gundamz
01-03-2009, 10:48 AM
Hmm I realised you guys have quite low ping results, how do you lower that ar? I'm consistently getting 100 odd.
are you going through some proxy before you hit a website?
btw, you are getting 6000+kb for 8mbp plan?
maybe you should try change your ADSL modem to a ADSL2+ modem. ;)
aikhamarc
01-03-2009, 11:30 AM
that's my speed. :(
isn't the 2wire 2701 a adsl2+ modem? :s11:
Soya_Bean
01-03-2009, 11:30 AM
Singnet 10mbps -,- Look at the ping!
http://www.speedtest.net/result/420474586.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
gundamz
01-03-2009, 02:21 PM
that's my speed. :(
isn't the 2wire 2701 a adsl2+ modem? :s11:
it is.
:D
normally should hit > 8000kbps on 8mbps plan. ;)
With singnet proxy, I get 400+ms ping, but without proxy this is what I get. On 3mbps. So don't go through proxy when there's no problem with your connection.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/420554588.png
Soya_Bean
01-03-2009, 11:30 PM
With singnet proxy, I get 400+ms ping, but without proxy this is what I get. On 3mbps. So don't go through proxy when there's no problem with your connection.
Thx alot for the tip. getting better ping after using auto connect settings.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/420743894.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
aikhamarc
02-03-2009, 02:08 AM
it is.
:D
normally should hit > 8000kbps on 8mbps plan. ;)
means i kena pwned by singnet. :(
but it's only slower when i'm on wireless.
gundamz
02-03-2009, 10:57 AM
ah. wired will get better speed.
;)
chunlianghere
02-03-2009, 11:20 AM
many ppl using 2wire's wireless r like tat. try use other wireless router to use wireless.
albertchng
02-03-2009, 11:28 AM
boh lah, you din tio pwned.
Wireless is slower than wired! *period*
R-GiGgS84
02-03-2009, 12:07 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/421103738.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine broadband is wired and my speed is 3mpbs,singet. . .
is this good or bad?
chunlianghere
02-03-2009, 12:11 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/421103738.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
mine broadband is wired and my speed is 3mpbs,singet. . .
is this good or bad?
it already reach the specific speed liao, so is gd.
emuji
02-03-2009, 12:59 PM
;)
wired is definitely better. i have 1 PC on wired, which does better on speed test but also feel faster when loading pages.
aikhamarc
02-03-2009, 01:50 PM
;)
boh lah, you din tio pwned.
Wireless is slower than wired! *period*
many ppl using 2wire's wireless r like tat. try use other wireless router to use wireless.
:o
thanks for the information.
qwertish
21-03-2009, 08:31 PM
Just switched to Singnet 8mbps from Starhub. Can't seem to get >8000kb/s:(
My speedtest results:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/434045857.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
Wired connection on 2701HGV-E
Downstream Rate: 13997 kbps
Upstream Rate: 1021 kbps
Channel: Interleaved
Current Noise Margin: 23.0 dB (Downstream) 10.2 dB (Upstream)
Current Attenuation: 6.9 dB (Downstream) 0.0 dB (Upstream)
Current Output Power: 14.7 dBm (Downstream) 12.1 dBm (Upstream)
What seems to be the problem ar?
jdaniel
13-04-2009, 05:06 AM
I am getting rubbish speeds from singnet. I have the 8mb supposedly. but wired and wireless have been atrocious, I wonder if they really did up my speed from 3mb. I will have to call them today to find out what's going on.
Singnet not good. All please jump back to Starhub.
:s13: Ya Ya Ya all jump back please :s13:=:p
sagiluck
13-04-2009, 07:51 AM
used starfug for 7 years... recently my 12mbps will become 25mbps in odd hours and 2 mbps when it matter most... so finally jumped to ST ! =P
not sure about gaming.. but surfing and youtubing is way better than starfug
chuachongchee
13-04-2009, 08:08 AM
ok lei.... jus tested it.. if do bt this of coz will drop.. ;)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/450855663.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
jas1701
13-04-2009, 11:20 AM
My 3M just upgraded last fridayto 8M. Testing the speed ranging from 8-9.5M for download and upload is about 0.5+/-. Lowest so far I got is 7.5M+/-. Not bad liao, now see youtube and streaming is so much better. :s12::s12:
Heidel
13-04-2009, 11:28 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/450925341.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
seeyourhead_jiejie
13-04-2009, 01:14 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/450014398.png
10mbps to US,LA server
frozened
13-04-2009, 01:39 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/450965994.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/450966390.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
does this mean that mine is better?
Spyster
15-04-2009, 03:58 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/452544994.png
The speed I get wireless on 2Wire2701 modem/router.
Jake168
15-04-2009, 10:44 PM
juz jump from starhub express to singnet 8mbps...
Wired connection on 2701HGV-E
http://www.speedtest.net/result/452761915.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
albertchng
16-04-2009, 08:37 PM
my 8mbps just activated yesterday.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/453441369.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
pker88
17-04-2009, 03:07 AM
singnet 3meg plan enough to play WOW smooth?
for just 1 com
and not under router or wifi
liangtam
17-04-2009, 04:57 AM
singnet 3meg plan enough to play WOW smooth?
for just 1 com
and not under router or wifi
256k enough already
pker88
17-04-2009, 11:59 AM
256k enough already
What about those under 10 or 25men raids?
I only worry of the speed consistancy even got 100meg also lags sometimes
liangtam
17-04-2009, 02:32 PM
all are one single feed from the server mah, b/w utilization is always low de, else MMORPG server wont be able host many ppl.
albertchng
17-04-2009, 09:34 PM
my 8mbps just activated yesterday.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/453441369.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
my 8mbps today.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/454247061.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.