View Full Version : Overclocking with Palit AA-780G + X2 7750BE
hlw8888
13-02-2009, 04:49 PM
anyone here has tried overclocking with this mobo? this mobo is AMI bios and it doesn't seems to have an option to change cpu multiplier. so i suppose another way for me is change the fsb (btw, fsb = cpu frequency hor?).
by default: 200mhz (bus speed) x 13.5 (multiplier) = 2.7ghz
i wish to slight overclock (with stock hsf) to 3ghz so:
222mhz (bus speed) x 13.5 (multiplier) = 3ghz, am i right?
my com specs:
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t313/hlw8888/processor.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t313/hlw8888/temp.jpg
http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t313/hlw8888/DSC00254.jpg
paisei ah, 1st time wish to try OC. :o
hlw8888
17-02-2009, 12:13 AM
:s12::s12::s12:
ZionTiTaN
17-02-2009, 09:05 AM
from what i remember reading from somewhere,
you can also increase the multiplier?
which means 200mhz (bus speed) x 15 (multiplier) = 3.0 ghz
not very sure about this thou..
hlw8888
17-02-2009, 01:51 PM
from what i remember reading from somewhere,
you can also increase the multiplier?
which means 200mhz (bus speed) x 15 (multiplier) = 3.0 ghz
not very sure about this thou..
my bios dun have the option to change bios, only can change cpu frequency. i tried using amd overdrive but it hangs my system and somemore amd overdrive can only let me change 1 of the cores (X2 7750 got 2 mah) multiplier.
zhehao
17-02-2009, 03:47 PM
See if got this thing called Intel EIST.
Disable that one and maybe you will see the Multiplier.
hlw8888
17-02-2009, 06:02 PM
See if got this thing called Intel EIST.
Disable that one and maybe you will see the Multiplier.
but mine is amd system wor.
nvm, i go check it out. thks.
ov2rey
23-02-2009, 04:19 PM
a.. how come ur TMPIN 0 is 92 degree?? so high?
hlw8888
23-02-2009, 04:39 PM
a.. how come ur TMPIN 0 is 92 degree?? so high?
i also dunno why leh. i scare my processor will really explode ah. :o
but got ppl said may not be accurate one as mobo and processor may have conflicts in reading the temperature. (something like that)
then, ur TMPIN 0 is how many ah?
ov2rey
23-02-2009, 07:31 PM
i also dunno why leh. i scare my processor will really explode ah. :o
but got ppl said may not be accurate one as mobo and processor may have conflicts in reading the temperature. (something like that)
then, ur TMPIN 0 is how many ah?
this is my daddy pc, never overclock...
http://ov2rey1.fileave.com/2009%20pc/HwM.jpg
hlw8888
23-02-2009, 07:42 PM
this is my daddy pc, never overclock...
http://ov2rey1.fileave.com/2009%20pc/HwM.jpg
omg! jialat man. :(
but my CPU core is much lower than ur daddy pc one leh. mine is 29, ur daddy one is 37. :s11:
ov2rey
23-02-2009, 07:45 PM
omg! jialat man. :(
but my CPU core is much lower than ur daddy pc one leh. mine is 29, ur daddy one is 37. :s11:
orh.... u using stock cooler?
hlw8888
23-02-2009, 07:51 PM
orh.... u using stock cooler?
ya, i using stock cooler.
ov2rey
23-02-2009, 07:52 PM
ya, i using stock cooler.
my room no air-con......
hlw8888
23-02-2009, 08:10 PM
my room no air-con......
i also no air-con and never on fan one. :o
ov2rey
23-02-2009, 08:21 PM
i also no air-con and never on fan one. :o
hmm.... that weird how come urs so low? just switch on pc?
mine already switch on from morning untill now
hlw8888
23-02-2009, 08:52 PM
hmm.... that weird how come urs so low? just switch on pc?
mine already switch on from morning untill now
ok, my pc is on since 5pm until now. i am now in the midst of playing red alert 3. the highest the cores reached is 32 degrees only leh. funny sia. :s11:
ov2rey
23-02-2009, 09:04 PM
ok, my pc is on since 5pm until now. i am now in the midst of playing red alert 3. the highest the cores reached is 32 degrees only leh. funny sia. :s11:
hmm.. maybe urs is spoil!
hlw8888
23-02-2009, 09:35 PM
hmm.. maybe urs is spoil!
omg!!! :crazy:
Hua_Hui
24-02-2009, 12:53 AM
sensor spoil? :eek:
hlw8888
24-02-2009, 01:53 AM
sensor spoil? :eek:
dunno, not sure leh. :crazy:
ov2rey
24-02-2009, 06:27 AM
a... did u check ur temp in bios?
hlw8888
24-02-2009, 06:43 AM
a... did u check ur temp in bios?
iirc, shld be ard 55 degrees. is that considered ok? :o
ov2rey
24-02-2009, 07:33 AM
iirc, shld be ard 55 degrees. is that considered ok? :o
uhm.... yup ^^
cagivaz
04-03-2009, 11:53 PM
ov2rey,
the screenshot u post is refering to Palit AA-780G or BioStar TA790GX3 ?
I am using Palit AA-780G and my TMPIN0 and TMPIN2 are also 92C amd my CPU temp is only 17C. I suspect the sensor on hlw888 and my mobo are spoilt. Any one else using Palit AA 780G can confirm ??
LostAbsence
08-06-2009, 10:32 PM
I'm using the same mobo and its also reading a really high tmp too ... I hope they got the reading wrongly ... esp Palit stop manufacturing mobo already ... don't wanna change a mobo anytime soon (5 year i hope) ... haha
atlantis2267
13-07-2009, 04:25 PM
Same thing here and this motherboard does not come with it's own utility to read temperature.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.