gundamz
13-02-2009, 09:35 PM
1 word. WOLS!!!!
that promotion out since last friday..
point to acer website for??? link to the singnet website better
mikengtw
13-02-2009, 09:38 PM
http://promo.acer.com.sg/singnet/snbb/
singnet acer promotion but singnet webbie not update yet.
Thanks for the info , ya I also happen to check the website still not yet update
on the SingNet site. Have to see tomorrow again the website..
Killer.en
13-02-2009, 10:09 PM
WoW , i wonder shuld i get this or shuld i wait till march... ? recommendations needed~
batigol09
13-02-2009, 10:38 PM
There is a new 8mbps promotion @ $32.90 with 24mths contract with free ethernet modem. Think its better.
stiener
13-02-2009, 10:44 PM
I was hoping that they throw in a better laptop than this mini. Hope that they would revise the offer during IT show. The Mio package is something that I don't need. It may appeal to others but not me. since I already have cable TV.
Killer.en
13-02-2009, 10:56 PM
Ok , im gonna wait for the IT show, this thing is not a Notebook, its a laptop... It is made for compact mobility, it doesnt even have a dvd drive, it is totally made for web surfing and small workstations only... Its a total disappointment for me , cuz i wanted something that allows me to game at least =(
Obviouz
13-02-2009, 11:33 PM
not very good. although it meets my needs. but the power is too low. was hoping to get something good. at least good looking. Don't like Acer especially. The name.
Obviouz
13-02-2009, 11:36 PM
plus the dumb upgrade totally sucks.. pay 999 and you get a sucky laptop. might as well buy from school promotions
Seedbox
14-02-2009, 12:15 AM
I don't want any "free gifts" just hope for a price cut instead
ohmygod1986
14-02-2009, 12:33 AM
how much is the laptop they giving :yawn:
liangtam
14-02-2009, 02:22 AM
$65-58 = $7
$7x24 = $168
Anyone wans to sell a netbook for $168 to a poor student like moi? :s11:
Obviouz
14-02-2009, 02:25 AM
awhahas. for 168 it's not bad ah.. but then... with the specs they giving... don't think many will be interested.
Killer.en
14-02-2009, 03:08 AM
Erm from what i have read from the reviews, it cost like USD$374.. so yeah the decision is yours la, but as i said in my previous reply, it isnt really that worth it lor...
harky
14-02-2009, 03:23 AM
hai no rom one.. if got rom i will sign liao
harky
14-02-2009, 03:41 AM
hai no rom one.. if got rom i will sign liao
stiener
14-02-2009, 09:07 AM
$65-58 = $7
$7x24 = $168
I don't think thats the fair value lor. Should be 65 - 35 = 30 then x24 = $720. Then let the subscriber decide how much is the MioTV package worth. If he thinks it is value at $150, then he can sell the miniPC at $570.
IMHO, Singtel is trying to promote their MioTV plans by packaging them with other products and services. They could have offered a Centrino Notebook instead of this. We are like paying for the MioTV instead of getting it as a complimentary. I don't see the point since I am sticking to Cable TV for now.
ginseng1
14-02-2009, 10:25 AM
If SNBB also include BBOM in the package, it'll be more attractive.
Netbook is designed to be used with BBOM.
Y_Shun
14-02-2009, 11:29 AM
$65-58 = $7
$7x24 = $168
haha but u kena tied 2yr leh...somemore 10mbps~
ginseng1
14-02-2009, 01:10 PM
$65-58 = $7
$7x24 = $168
Didn't know liangtam is a student.
I have posted in marketplace offering $500. Wonder whether there'll be any sellers.
stiener
14-02-2009, 01:11 PM
Hope that many people don't sign up or recontract under this offer. Maybe they will reconsider repackaging this during around 15 March. This price used be attached with a Wii, Macbook or Lenovo Laptop in the past with a 30 months contract.
gundamz
14-02-2009, 01:12 PM
Hope that many people don't sign up or recontract under this offer. Maybe they will reconsider repackaging this during around 15 March. This price used be attached with a Wii, Macbook or Lenovo Laptop in the past with a 30 months contract.
with a higher monthly price. i bet.
amihe
14-02-2009, 01:29 PM
Eventhough I am not comparing apples with apples.
The way I see it, if you can make do with 8Mbps:
with ethernet modem, $65 - $32.90 = $32.10 x 24 mths = $770.40
with wireless, $65 - $36.90 = $36.90 x 24mths = $674.40
In today's ST, Acer is selling an almost similar AOA150 9", (10" AOD150 for the singnet promo) for $638
The money saved could buy me 2 sets of AOA110 (9") @$399 each. Again, I have to reiterate that I am not comparing apples with apples. I guess I'm just trying to highlight that this isn't worthwhile if 8mbps or 10mbps wouldn't make a big difference to you.
ohmygod1986
14-02-2009, 01:42 PM
$65-58 = $7
$7x24 = $168
Got so good deal mehzz :s13::s13::s13: ...
liangtam
14-02-2009, 02:01 PM
Didn't know liangtam is a student.
I have posted in marketplace offering $500. Wonder whether there'll be any sellers.
Yesh, moi ish still study primary school onlis~ :s34:
no rah, moi ish study TP
Got so good deal mehzz :s13::s13::s13: ...
of cos dun have la :s13:
i dun mind paying $168 for one tho
liangtam
14-02-2009, 02:03 PM
I don't think thats the fair value lor. Should be 65 - 35 = 30 then x24 = $720. Then let the subscriber decide how much is the MioTV package worth. If he thinks it is value at $150, then he can sell the miniPC at $570.
IMHO, Singtel is trying to promote their MioTV plans by packaging them with other products and services. They could have offered a Centrino Notebook instead of this. We are like paying for the MioTV instead of getting it as a complimentary. I don't see the point since I am sticking to Cable TV for now.
mioTV is seperate of SNBB. The cost is not brought over to mioTV even if u get it.
35 is a inflated(i mean deflated) value and is not the true price of what 8mbps has always been
greenpug
16-02-2009, 05:47 PM
what Setiner wrote is correct. They will use this promo to gauge response. If response is not good this time, they will up their promo for March Pc Fair. Its logical business sense.
wmania2
16-02-2009, 05:56 PM
I was hoping for a better deal for Mio TV. My main concern is that Champions League is under Singnet next season.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.