PDA

View Full Version : WTF is singnet trying to do?

KuroI-Kaze
13-02-2009, 10:37 PM
Nabei last week i go to hello shop to recontract my 3mbps to 8mbps. I told the CSO I DO NOT WANT any miotv **** and the wireless router as I already has a dlink 655. I told him I want a ethernet modem instead for my dlink 655.

He freaking tell me no cannot, no choice no such thing no no i cannot do it ok nvm I also bo bian.

BUT !! Just now I go singnet page again how come got $32.90 8mbps with ethernet modem le???

WTF they trying to do? CHeat my money?? As I had no experience in doing a dispute call I hope to get some advises b4 I call them up tml for a battle over the phone to make them change my plan.

gundamz
13-02-2009, 11:24 PM
their ethernet modem = wireless router with bulit in modem.

Obviouz
13-02-2009, 11:28 PM

yes, sadly it's true.

kennyg1969
13-02-2009, 11:58 PM
wah ts, u damn heng to check here or else u self pwn.

and yes it is true. modem with build in router for the sake of not so IT savvy users.;)

alvino77
14-02-2009, 05:35 AM
u guys didnt understand TS. check the new update on singnet's site.

there's a new package with ethernet modem only. i guess no router function.

http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/3541/singnet2ku8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img520.imageshack.us/img520/singnet2ku8.jpg/1/w586.png (http://g.imageshack.us/img520/singnet2ku8.jpg/1/)

KuroI-Kaze
14-02-2009, 08:42 AM
Hohoho !

I won the battle.

ohmygod1986
14-02-2009, 09:04 AM
Hohoho !

I won the battle.

Can elaborate what u do :yawn:

socrates
14-02-2009, 10:10 AM
Me too did not need the mio. if I have waited 1 week i would have saved $4 a month or $48 a year.

pkchukiss
14-02-2009, 10:45 AM
I recontracted on Thursday for the $36.90 after the CSO told me that they didn't offer a plan without a modem. Now there's a cheaper one, I'm going to call them and ask them to put me on this plan instead. Hope it works :)

Nakedtoes
14-02-2009, 11:38 AM
i signed up last week.. now got cheaper one i called them this morning... they said they will charge the plan for me...
I sign the ethernet wired modem one... i got too many modem at home
:o

KuroI-Kaze
14-02-2009, 12:08 PM
I tot its going to be diffcult and I put on a agressive tone.

It turn out to be a easy fight tho. She didnt even ask the reason for changing XD

clock_ED
14-02-2009, 12:30 PM
Wah sian! I re-contracted online on the 10th then offer like that came out! gonna call up singtel to to ask them to change already!

socrates
14-02-2009, 12:40 PM
Me too i am going to call to change. All lines busy though.

clock_ED
14-02-2009, 12:43 PM
woo called thru and yea, line's damn busy, but luckily didnt wait quite long la...

anyway cso said its still pending approval... !@#$!@#!$ ... will call within 3 working days to cfm whether can change from 36.90 to 32.90 :)

socrates
14-02-2009, 12:54 PM
clock-ed same thing with me, they will call back in 3 working days to confirm...You and me were probably jamming their lines at the same time. lets see what's the outcome

gundamz
14-02-2009, 12:55 PM
wa lao... now it is $4 cheaper ..

i already got their free wireless router..

maybe they will exchange 1 to 1 with the Ethernet modem?

clock_ED
14-02-2009, 12:56 PM
to socrates - haha, probably... :) the cso kept sighin and sighing lol!

yeah loh, 4 x 24 = 48 bucks eh! call and try to change it... goodluck bro!

gundamz
14-02-2009, 01:03 PM

bro,

4 x 24 = 96

it's quite a alot =)

thinking of about, i will use this free wireless route w/ modem as a backup.. just in case my current modem & router gone haywire.

clock_ED
14-02-2009, 01:05 PM
OH yea! wah $96@!#@!#!@ more furious right hahaha!

singnet cannot everytime come up all these "pattern" la... :(

KuroI-Kaze
14-02-2009, 02:06 PM
Waiting approval ah?

For me the cso tell me to wait for them to call me up for the arrangement to come my hse to exchange for me.

liangtam
14-02-2009, 02:08 PM
dun sign so early lah

socrates
16-02-2009, 11:40 PM
Singnet called me up today at 5.30 pm and told me that it has been approved to change the $36.90 which I had signed up for on last week Tuesday to $32.90 plan promotion out on saturday. The person also mentioned could only change plan once if not incur penalty. Did not know what she meant, should have asked but I was driving at that time.

How about you clock_Ed and others? Called already?

sg_ltech
17-02-2009, 12:38 PM
eh so which is better?? ethernet modem on 8mpbs also ok? can save $4 per mth? should i call and change also?

liangtam
17-02-2009, 12:57 PM
if u dun nid the 2wire, call n change lor

novatliz
17-02-2009, 01:04 PM
wht model are they giving for the ethernet modem?

larrylaw5
17-02-2009, 01:07 PM
hmm i sign up my singnet more than half a year ago for 10mbps,
gave me a mio adsl router. i requested for a normal modem without router function just like TS since i got dlink 655 too. they say cannot unless i downgrade to 8mbps. i was like wth, let you all earn money also dont wan. i went to buy my own modem instead.

liangtam
17-02-2009, 01:20 PM
yup, 10mbps only got 2wire.
the st536 dosn't seems to perform well after 8mbps depending on config.

anyway, buy 3rd party? waste of money

kenloonglow
17-02-2009, 01:27 PM
Later next week they come up 10 Mbps at $36.90, then u all call and change again? :D

sg_ltech
17-02-2009, 02:08 PM
if u dun nid the 2wire, call n change lor

whats so gd about 2wire(integrated wireless modem) compare to ethernet modem?

Francis85
17-02-2009, 02:51 PM

Can call them and ask, you sure you know what you talking about......... wireless integrated modem is 2WIRE, ethernet modem is speedtouch 536..........

sg_ltech
17-02-2009, 03:24 PM
clock-ed same thing with me, they will call back in 3 working days to confirm...You and me were probably jamming their lines at the same time. lets see what's the outcome

i recontract on 10th and signed up for $36.90 with free integrated wireless modem. Read up the forum and just called singnet, but cannot change.. say the plan already activated on 14th.. How ah?

jittery
17-02-2009, 03:32 PM
i recontract on 10th and signed up for $36.90 with free integrated wireless modem. Read up the forum and just called singnet, but cannot change.. say the plan already activated on 14th.. How ah?

must be firm in ur request!

sg_ltech
17-02-2009, 03:37 PM
Can already! Called again and she ask me to reject the modem which will be deliver tonight and will fix another appointment to send the ethernet modem.. :)

stressmage
17-02-2009, 04:46 PM
have signed the 36.90 plan too.. even received the wireless modem.. called them.. and they say they will call me back after confirmation.. hope it works man

*update: they jus called me back, and will do the plan changing and send someone down to do the exchange.

Obviouz
17-02-2009, 05:29 PM
ethernet modem is better than the integrated.

fishbola
17-02-2009, 07:07 PM
i manage to change it to 8mbps $32.90. i recontract on 11feb wed and activation was 12feb and when the promotion was $32.90 with ethernet modem i called them on sat afternoon and they say they will look into it. today they call me and confirm it can be changed without any charges.

Nakedtoes
17-02-2009, 09:00 PM
great to hear many bro successfully change to the cheaper plan. Keke.

ajax_84
17-02-2009, 09:13 PM
singnet seems to have improved leaps n bounds in its customer service =)

Nakedtoes
17-02-2009, 09:26 PM

haha u think so?? i dun think so..:s7:

shineshy
17-02-2009, 09:46 PM
hi guys i hv been using wired ADSL modem since day one..

Can i check with u all, this wireless integrated modem thing..means i can use it as a wired ADSL modem n wireless router to connect laptop ?inside got built in -antenna ???

and without any wireless adaptor to be connected at the integrated modem ?

sOrry if i made u all blur..I too confused..*router nuts*.. haha

cstanhwz
18-02-2009, 08:52 AM

SingNet CS is average to OK.

Sometimes still needs some "encouragement" to get going.

cstanhwz
18-02-2009, 08:54 AM
hi guys i hv been using wired ADSL modem since day one..

Can i check with u all, this wireless integrated modem thing..means i can use it as a wired ADSL modem n wireless router to connect laptop ?inside got built in -antenna ???

and without any wireless adaptor to be connected at the integrated modem ?

sOrry if i made u all blur..I too confused..*router nuts*.. haha

They should be giving the MIO box.

Can use wired and wireless at the same time. Wireless can be disabled too.

Antenna is built in.

Wireless adaptor is used to connect to PC or laptop, if they do not have wireless built in.

pkchukiss
18-02-2009, 05:55 PM
Yay, I managed to get mine changed to the $32.90 per month plan!

emperor
20-02-2009, 08:49 AM
Singnet called me up today at 5.30 pm and told me that it has been approved to change the $36.90 which I had signed up for on last week Tuesday to $32.90 plan promotion out on saturday. The person also mentioned could only change plan once if not incur penalty. Did not know what she meant, should have asked but I was driving at that time.

How about you clock_Ed and others? Called already?

You all so lucky, managed to talk to someone with brains. I talked to 2 idiots until I almost puked blood. In the end, I gave up and stuck to my plan.

I was using 10mbps plan for xx dollars, then I recontracted to save about 30 monthly. Then 2 days later singnet came out with a mio package that is only $2 more. I called to upgrade but they say I have to pay the penalty charges. For **** sake, they haven't even delivered the modem yet. :(

Ninja Turtle
20-02-2009, 09:26 AM
Hello bro, I count up and down also cannot get the $48.
4x24 = 48 meh ??? :s11:

sg_ltech
20-02-2009, 01:21 PM
Its $96....