View Full Version : should i set proxy for SNBB 9mpbs?
leobox1
15-02-2009, 10:02 PM
currently using auto detect for firefox.. but i notice no proxy or proxy also works.. got difference? which is best .. pls advise ty
chunlianghere
15-02-2009, 10:45 PM
wow..since when SNBB start 9mbps?
try use speedtest wit n without proxy, u wil notice the difference in latency n speed.
leobox1
15-02-2009, 11:38 PM
sorry 8mbps..
but off hand bro, which is so call the better way?
leobox1
15-02-2009, 11:53 PM
tried a couples of speedtest,net
not much difference leh.. someone versed in this.. can advise?
chunlianghere
16-02-2009, 12:03 AM
for me, normally i dont use proxy. if a website is having problem, i use proxy also no use.
mike911
16-02-2009, 06:27 PM
for me, normally i dont use proxy. if a website is having problem, i use proxy also no use.
i tot when you use proxy, and the web site is down, the proxy server will usually push its cache data down, just tat there may be times that the site may not be updated?
liangtam
16-02-2009, 06:45 PM
Whether if u state or not, both the transparent proxy n the stated one may actually be the same server. There cant be many differently managed array of proxy due to inefficiency
leobox1
16-02-2009, 06:54 PM
so bro.. does it mean net net u set or dont set, it goes thru some proxy? no diff?
i really want to squeeze the last inch of perf from my connection...
liangtam
16-02-2009, 07:05 PM
dosn't matter.
well, if some site dun load, then u put in lor, no harm
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.