View Full Version : Existing Singnet Mobile Broadband User
Did you Guys receive Promo letter when your current contract ending?
Received mine and wanna share :D
Latest Pricing
http://g.imagehost.org/0138/Snap2.jpg
http://g.imagehost.org/0241/Snap1.jpg
For current subscriber that contract ending soon
We be having futher discount
Less 25% Off for 12Months Contract
and
Less 40% Off for 24Months Contract
but we will not entitled for Free Modem again
so got to re-use old one.
New Modem E180 can be purchase at $199
Thinking of upgrading my current 1000 Plan to 2000 Plan
2000(50GB) 12 Months Contract @25% OFF $26.14/mth
2000(50GB) 24 Months Contract @40% OFF $20.91/mth
intend to take up the 24 Months and save up to $334.56 in Savings
qinzheng
02-03-2009, 11:19 PM
hows the connection and download speed for 2000 plan? can any1 advise?
liangtam
02-03-2009, 11:35 PM
Maybe 50% of times. Generally 1 mbit can le
runestyx
02-03-2009, 11:48 PM
The mobile plans have generally risen from before and I thought prices like these should be coming down instead.
liangtam
03-03-2009, 12:52 AM
The mobile plans have generally risen from before and I thought prices like these should be coming down instead.
Nope, it was way too cheap to recoup cost for some plans actually. Tho
Sofa_King
03-03-2009, 03:30 AM
For current subscriber that contract ending soon
We be having futher discount
Less 25% Off for 12Months Contract
and
Less 40% Off for 24Months Contract
but we will not entitled for Free Modem again
so got to re-use old one.
New Modem E180 can be purchase at $199
I cancelled mine when contract ended last week.
Maybe coming IT show got better promo then signup with free modem again.
Desmond_
03-03-2009, 06:42 AM
hope got better promo coming
I cancelled mine when contract ended last week.
Maybe coming IT show got better promo then signup with free modem again.
Was thinking of cancelling mine too
And Re-Contract on the IT Show :D
Cause last year sign-up on IT Show got better deal.
How u cancelled yours?
Just give them a call?
ohzzsej
03-03-2009, 08:51 AM
Thinking of upgrading my current 1000 Plan to 2000 Plan
2000(50GB) 12 Months Contract @25% OFF $26.14/mth
2000(50GB) 24 Months Contract @40% OFF $20.91/mth
intend to take up the 24 Months and save up to $334.56 in Savings
ya, last yr got 1 year contract half year free...
currently promotion not very good deal leh...
50G only... then if u sign upgrade to 2000 plan... if u DL... will be faster... Faster hit the CAP of 50G... and pay more? haha
some more last time 1000 is 50GB...
some more will not entitled for Free Modem again.
nickyng
04-03-2009, 04:59 PM
err..so juz call them to cancel? or they will AUTOMATICALLY cancel since it is one year contract? not too sure leh..anyone can advise ? :D
thanks
dlocenot
04-03-2009, 05:55 PM
err..so juz call them to cancel? or they will AUTOMATICALLY cancel since it is one year contract? not too sure leh..anyone can advise ? :D
thanks
Must call to cancel. Or they will automatically continue.
CrossOver
04-03-2009, 07:14 PM
What is data plan..??
sagiluck
04-03-2009, 07:15 PM
What is data plan..??
http://home.singtel.com/bbmobile/
all you need to know. :D
nickyng
05-03-2009, 12:57 PM
Must call to cancel. Or they will automatically continue.
ohh..automatic continue?? on what data plan? based on existing plan? wah win liao loh :D
silvestz
05-03-2009, 05:42 PM
i think my 1000 plan contract @ $10/mth is ending soon..
looking at their current offers, it seems that they want pple to get the higher speed instead.. so can earn more on the monthly bill?
for myself, it doesnt make sense to get such high speed plan for BBoM, since it doesnt go up that speed most (or all) of the time.
dlocenot
05-03-2009, 05:58 PM
ohh..automatic continue?? on what data plan? based on existing plan? wah win liao loh :D
Yes, same plan. Same as mobile phone or any other packages. They always want to win!
wind30
05-03-2009, 08:38 PM
ya, last yr got 1 year contract half year free...
currently promotion not very good deal leh...
50G only... then if u sign upgrade to 2000 plan... if u DL... will be faster... Faster hit the CAP of 50G... and pay more? haha
some more last time 1000 is 50GB...
some more will not entitled for Free Modem again.
ya lor. mine also expiring soon. Last year deal is super gd. 1 year contract 6 months free + $50 taka voucher + free modem.....
cdo_saturday
05-03-2009, 11:40 PM
may i know what is the model of the free modem they gave last year? I'm also looking forward to some good BBOM promo this IT show :D
Martel
07-03-2009, 10:37 PM
Hi All
Mine going to expiry soon if I do not recontract
After the 13 mth how singtel going to charge me?
As per usage ? Or just continue the previous plan
Without the discount ?
liangtam
07-03-2009, 11:43 PM
of cos is the same plan at normal rates la
vee4044
08-03-2009, 02:12 PM
Just called Singtel, mine contract end on 09 March, told that after tat dated end, usage will be charge at $22.42 as normal rate, so if cancel the contract n reapply, U will get the new device that base on ur new plan.
ohzzsej
09-03-2009, 12:21 PM
I thought they got promo for recontract?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.