PDA

View Full Version : Possible I sell my cable modem?

bryan09
04-03-2009, 12:01 PM
I have two Motorola Cable Modem that StarHub given to me. But since I switched to SingTel, these modems are useless to me. Is it possible I sell it or I cannot sell?

kutysam
04-03-2009, 12:05 PM
Yes, it is possible to sell it as a 2nd hand product. However, it will be really hard as starhub is usually giving a free modem with every signup

bryan09
04-03-2009, 12:07 PM
Yeah true... so I wonder who can I sell them too :( ... any place u know I can ad for it?

liangtam
04-03-2009, 12:35 PM
u wan sell then sell lor

mike911
04-03-2009, 12:52 PM
if you dun need it anymore, and starhub dun want it back, you can sell or give it to anyone.

albertlee
04-03-2009, 02:58 PM
Advertise in Marketplace lor.

BTW, wat model is your?

Sunshine82
04-03-2009, 03:13 PM
i am interested if ur modem is voice enabled type....

Kiwi8
04-03-2009, 03:57 PM
Yeah of course u can sell it. But do not expect too high a price for it as quite a couple of other StarHub users are selling too. Also, buyers are typically only those who do not sign up a StarHub contract, or their modems had spoilt while on contract, etc. :)

liangtam
04-03-2009, 11:41 PM
Yeah of course u can sell it. But do not expect too high a price for it as quite a couple of other StarHub users are selling too. Also, buyers are typically only those who do not sign up a StarHub contract, or their modems had spoilt while on contract, etc. :)

Cable modem rarely spoils de...
Except it ish recommended to junk those white-turned-yellowish sets :)

rainydae
05-03-2009, 12:09 AM
What model? Mine just spoil :p

bryan09
05-03-2009, 03:17 PM
I have two. The voice enabled and non voice enabled one.

Voice Enabled: SBV5121
Non Voice Enabled: SB5100

anyone interested?

Obviouz
05-03-2009, 03:35 PM
wow so many selling. 25more days till i sell mine too. :o

bryan09
05-03-2009, 03:38 PM
Cause I overspent my March allowance liao, now I want to offload these things to take some money to use. :(

bryan09
05-03-2009, 06:57 PM
What is a reasonable market rate for selling such modems?

gold_eagle36
05-03-2009, 07:00 PM
search the forum threads. reasonable very subjective,
i would say 50 would be a gd price to sell.

bryan09
05-03-2009, 07:05 PM
Okay thanks!

liangtam
05-03-2009, 10:09 PM
50 is considered too high for the normal CM.

bryan09
05-03-2009, 10:19 PM
50 is considered too high for the normal CM.

Okay noted. :)

ace_mav
05-03-2009, 10:34 PM
hi bro, interested in your moto 5121..tot of using the modem for starhub digital voice...already have one but wanna place a centralised one at living room..another option is cordless..not really keen cos its wireless..give me a good price bro and i'll buy it from you...if only someone selling the sb6100..

bryan09
06-03-2009, 10:51 AM
hi bro, interested in your moto 5121..tot of using the modem for starhub digital voice...already have one but wanna place a centralised one at living room..another option is cordless..not really keen cos its wireless..give me a good price bro and i'll buy it from you...if only someone selling the sb6100..

I have PM you.

bryan09
09-03-2009, 02:41 PM
Thanks people. I sold my SBV5121. Now I am left with the non voice enabled SB5100. $20 any takers? Haha =D