View Full Version : Singnet SMS offer : 8mbps $32.90 / free 6 mths.
uni_user
04-03-2009, 07:00 PM
The condition is 24 months contract.
$32.90 / mth
FREE adsl modem
FREE 6 mths subscriptions
The maths worked out as
32.90 x 18mths / 24 mths = $24.675 / mth
I thinking of signing... any comment on this offer?
WheelOftime
04-03-2009, 07:30 PM
where u get this offer one?
alvino77
04-03-2009, 08:36 PM
$32.90 / mth
FREE adsl modem
The maths worked out as
damn good offer lor. still need to comment meh? you probably already know the answer.
sagiluck
04-03-2009, 08:37 PM
is SMS exclusive offer...i gt it too... not sure how exclusive it is though.
leogeo
04-03-2009, 08:46 PM
wow. sounds great man
doglefox
04-03-2009, 09:18 PM
I got receive email from singnet on recontract offer but dun have the free 6 mths. I already out of contract for 3 months and im still paying for $88 a mth for my 10 mbps plan.
Maybe i shld call them and ask sia..this one is very gd..
rainbow99
04-03-2009, 09:27 PM
Wah this plan is very good value, gonna try calling to request for it also.
Core2max
04-03-2009, 09:52 PM
Value for money!!
Can i just come to their shop and ask for this promo?
rerear
04-03-2009, 10:17 PM
Wah great... one week before IT show.... and Singnet attacks with this :)
I just want to ask, what happens to those ppl who JUST only signed couple weeks ago that didn't get the free 6months? I mean understand they are binded by contract and all, but isn't this a little TOO soon for such an overwhelming change?
Ppl have mentioned able to call/request for change to the most recent contract terms.conditions, can someone comment if this always works?
Escobar
04-03-2009, 10:56 PM
seriously not bad. free 6 months u save a lot.
i noticed SNBB's pattern. 1 week before IT fair they will cut their subscription real low and on the fair itself they will have 'freebies' promo (not exactly free and you are paying for it. on a monthly installment that is).
phuque99
04-03-2009, 11:09 PM
Wah great... one week before IT show.... and Singnet attacks with this :)
I just want to ask, what happens to those ppl who JUST only signed couple weeks ago that didn't get the free 6months? I mean understand they are binded by contract and all, but isn't this a little TOO soon for such an overwhelming change?
Ppl have mentioned able to call/request for change to the most recent contract terms.conditions, can someone comment if this always works?
Nothing happens, that's why its called a contract. If not every subscriber can any how change everything down the road. Promo is only to attract sign up and read: *tie you down* to protect revenue for next 12-24 months.
There's no such thing called too soon one lah, every day will be too "soon" regardless.
jaxrpc
05-03-2009, 12:24 AM
promo till 27 mar 2009.....hold first, see what they offer during IT show..
danzodanzo
05-03-2009, 12:56 AM
This offer is really good!!
But if you want to combine your BB with Fixed Tel Line subscription, and get to watch hd movies, Mio Home plan pricing is very comparable. A 3Mbps plan works out to be about $13.90/mth if you take away the tel line costs ($10) and basic mio tv min costs ($16), have not added the bonus free superpacks and free 80GB DVRecorder yet i think...
$32.90 / mth
FREE adsl modem
The maths worked out as
mikezuper
05-03-2009, 01:01 AM
If only I dont have any contract with starfug!
I pay 60 a month!
danzodanzo
05-03-2009, 01:05 AM
FYI, one good thing about Mio Home is that you can replace your existing BB contract (if it still has 12 mths left) with Mio Home at cheaper rate :) , just that you need to keep the same speed plan I think for now...
Tot starhub also got bundle discount...?
I pay 60 a month!
sagiluck
05-03-2009, 07:39 AM
I pay 60 a month!
I still paying $74 / mth... :( ending next month !
maybe sign around 26th March ! =:p
edit :
This offer is really good!!
But if you want to combine your BB with Fixed Tel Line subscription, and get to watch hd movies, Mio Home plan pricing is very comparable. A 3Mbps plan works out to be about $13.90/mth if you take away the tel line costs ($10) and basic mio tv min costs ($16), have not added the bonus free superpacks and free 80GB DVRecorder yet i think...
For me, already gt SCV for EPL so no point have Mio TV. paying $10 + $25 =35/month for ( 8mbps + phone line ) should be worth more than 3mbps mio plan. =P
mike911
05-03-2009, 08:05 AM
I got receive email from singnet on recontract offer but dun have the free 6 mths. I already out of contract for 3 months and im still paying for $88 a mth for my 10 mbps plan.
you can try calling them asking for a recontract offer,no harm calling since is asking only, or wait for next week it show see if got any special.:)
doglefox
05-03-2009, 10:19 AM
I called jus now the CSO went to check and said there is no such promo :(
I asked him whether there is any promo during the IT show in March and he said usually the promo will be released either on the first day of the show or the day before. Haizz guess i have to wait..
you can try calling them asking for a recontract offer,no harm calling since is asking only, or wait for next week it show see if got any special.:)
o0KelviN0o
05-03-2009, 10:44 AM
Call 62232122 to enjoy this offer!
doglefox
05-03-2009, 11:37 AM
What is this num?
Call 62232122 to enjoy this offer!
this offer might be from 3rd party contractor like those going door-to-door promoting starhub package.
ohmygod1986
05-03-2009, 02:12 PM
$32.90 / mth
FREE adsl modem
The maths worked out as
Very cheap wo ...
I also waiting to recon ...
It show :s22:
Core2max
05-03-2009, 02:31 PM
Just checked from hello shop @vivo... they said no such promo leh...
They only have the $36.90 + wireless.
Any link for this promo?
phuque99
05-03-2009, 02:43 PM
Already posted promo is sent via SMS, how to link leh? Maybe post your mobile number, someone will fwd that sms to you.
o0KelviN0o
05-03-2009, 03:34 PM
I already posted the number that is in the SMS... just call if you want the offer, no point calling SNBB directly :)
Hua_Hui
05-03-2009, 04:28 PM
got any freebies to go along? :o
sagiluck
05-03-2009, 04:35 PM
got any freebies to go along? :o
... care to read before asking ? :s22:
hindsight
05-03-2009, 04:45 PM
I confirm theres no such offer
And i been warned,if theres any offer thats not by official agent, subscribers are liable at own risk when they enter their own terms of agreement
So maybe the catch is on page 248, paragraph 9, line 5, point B, subpoint ii, reference to Appendix G14 :D
So what is this? A scam? :s17:
tuanbf
05-03-2009, 04:56 PM
I tried to call that number, they said "Hallo, this is Singtel" !!! information is given, yes, 24 months free 6 months, only for Singnet broadband. No promotion for mio Home. I asked a few other questions about landline, information they gave very accurate.
Haven't signed up though.
tuanbf
05-03-2009, 05:14 PM
I just told the fact and shared with anyone, this is not either an argument, or I tried to cheat someone. I dont want to start the fire, but it is unnecessary for you, zwemxiang88, to write down a such negative comment dude!
Core2max
05-03-2009, 08:33 PM
Cool down bros.
I received the email message from singtel (on my BBOM menu)... and YES there is a promotion.
I will call them tomorrow!
This is the message:
<SingTel ADV> Get FREE 6 months subscription when you sign up for SingNet BroadBand Unlimited plan. To enjoy this exclusive offer, please call 62232122 now! Hurry, promotion is exclusive to you & valid till 27 Mar 2009! T&Cs apply. <Stop ADV, reply UNSUB>
nicholaslee
05-03-2009, 08:39 PM
i just recontracted $32.90 24mths 8mbps 4 days ago and now like that?! :eek:
Apparatus
05-03-2009, 09:17 PM
EpiCentre is offering 8Mbps by SingNet for $31.90
http://www.epicentreorchard.com/moby/cms/promotions/singnet/index.html
:D
danzodanzo
05-03-2009, 09:26 PM
Does this come with the MioTV free VoD as in the usual 8Mb bb plan by SingTel?
Apparatus
05-03-2009, 09:44 PM
I'm not using Mio at home so not sure. Why don't you give them a call to check it out?
ohmygod1986
06-03-2009, 09:15 AM
<SingTel ADV> Get FREE 6 months subscription when you sign up for SingNet BroadBand Unlimited plan. To enjoy this exclusive offer, please call 62232122 now! Hurry, promotion is exclusive to you & valid till 27 Mar 2009!
Good ...
Can still wait for it show :s13::s13::s13:
joelchan
06-03-2009, 09:49 AM
i almost re contract mine for the 1mbps at S19.90/mth !!! (vaild till 6th mar 09) but now look like this deal is better leh!!
will wait and see till pc show then ...
thanks !!!
Obviouz
06-03-2009, 11:28 AM
good for jump ship :o
Core2max
06-03-2009, 01:46 PM
Just called them and signed up.
For 8mbps you can choose 36.90 + wireless OR 32.90 + cable modem...
I was told no need to pay anything for the first 6 mths... (subsequently pay as above rate).
They will send the modem next week before the IT show...
Quite good offer i think....
Cheers!
rainbow99
06-03-2009, 02:49 PM
hi bros, i called 62232122. I was told by the CSO that the offer is only open to existing mobile broadband user signing up for home broadband for the first time; it's not open for recontract by existing home broadband user. Is that correct?
zhengkit
06-03-2009, 02:52 PM
hi bros, i called 62232122. I was told by the CSO that the offer is only open to existing mobile broadband user signing up for home broadband for the first time; it's not open for recontract by existing home broadband user. Is that correct?
Interested to know as well.
singtel one offer better leh.. 6 months free
since this promo end on 27th march. i'll wait and see what IT show has to offer
am looking for 10Mbps
danzodanzo
06-03-2009, 04:40 PM
Is 2MB difference worth some much difference ($15!!) in price between 8Mmps ($32.90) and 10Mbps ($58)??
singtel one offer better leh.. 6 months free
since this promo end on 27th march. i'll wait and see what IT show has to offer
am looking for 10Mbps
zenman
06-03-2009, 04:42 PM
Each time recontract SNBB throw in wireless modem...
epicentre say it worth $500.
i already got 2 wireless modem working fine, dont need a 3rd one.
would be happy if they keep the modem & offer the BB at a lower price..
rainbow99
06-03-2009, 05:18 PM
Sian called 2 times and got the same reply. So much about customer relationship management...old customers not worth as much as new customers bah...
outlander
06-03-2009, 05:45 PM
So it seems that the epicentre deal is better for recontracting.
phuque99
06-03-2009, 05:56 PM
Of course not, new customer signed up tied down by contract :P
drifting
06-03-2009, 06:11 PM
Is 2MB difference worth some much difference ($15!!) in price between 8Mmps ($32.90) and 10Mbps ($58)??
VERY interested in knowing also.. 10mbps vs 8 mbps any difference
drifting
06-03-2009, 06:15 PM
Just called them and signed up.
For 8mbps you can choose 36.90 + wireless OR 32.90 + cable modem...
I was told no need to pay anything for the first 6 mths... (subsequently pay as above rate).
They will send the modem next week before the IT show...
Quite good offer i think....
Cheers!
Bro, i think this offer is not for those existing BB customers.. I think its for mobile broadband if I am not wrong?
BUT they say 13 march there will be a roadshow promotion maybe in the IT show :s12:
l2008l
06-03-2009, 09:13 PM
moi also gotch e sms ~! :s31::eek:
VERY interested in knowing also.. 10mbps vs 8 mbps any difference
For download, not really any difference since most of time, you don't get the max download bandwidth. However, the 10M comes with 1M upload while the 8M is only 512k upload. I have tried uploading several GB of photo to online album. And I believe the upload speed will make a difference.
But still, I am currently using 10M and considering downgrade to 8M.
zhengkit
07-03-2009, 12:14 AM
moi also gotch e sms ~! :s31::eek:
are you a singnet mobile broadband customer?
l2008l
07-03-2009, 08:59 AM
are you a singnet mobile broadband customer?
ima ex bbom user ~! :s22::s22:
rerear
07-03-2009, 10:01 AM
So far is it all those that got the sms are BBOM or ex-BBOM users?
Others need not apply, need not bother calling the number?
game goondu
07-03-2009, 12:26 PM
what about new BB subscriber.
i'm thinking to jump ship from SH to singtel. considering singtel 8mbps plan.
07-03-2009, 01:17 PM
same here, last time you suscribe when they give the mac right?
Nakedtoes
07-03-2009, 04:35 PM
i downgrade to 8mb from 10mb.. suprising the 8mb is faster.. dun ask me why.. i also dun know.. BT is faster also:s22:
doglefox
07-03-2009, 07:29 PM
Nope..i subscribe to get the IBM T43 in late 2005..
same here, last time you suscribe when they give the mac right?
cosmoboi
09-03-2009, 01:22 PM
The promo is for exisiting mobile broadband cust then sign up new home broadband then will enjoy the 6 mth free sub leh.. i call already. thats what the CSO told me... is it TRUE?
phuque99
09-03-2009, 01:25 PM
The promo is for exisiting mobile broadband cust then sign up new home broadband then will enjoy the 6 mth free sub leh.. i call already. thats what the CSO told me... is it TRUE?
How come don't believe Singnet's CSO?
arcturuz
09-03-2009, 03:30 PM
out of contract too, waiting for IT Fair Promo.
just wondering if IT Fair promos will be applicable to us out of contract users?
If only applicable to new users, can just terminate and sign on as new user to enjoy promo?
stupid rite...
dlocenot
09-03-2009, 03:35 PM
out of contract too, waiting for IT Fair Promo.
just wondering if IT Fair promos will be applicable to us out of contract users?
If only applicable to new users, can just terminate and sign on as new user to enjoy promo?
stupid rite...
yes, i agree!
ohmygod1986
09-03-2009, 03:37 PM
i downgrade to 8mb from 10mb.. suprising the 8mb is faster.. dun ask me why.. i also dun know.. BT is faster also:s22:
Is it cause i thought of going 8 to 10 :s22::s22::s22:
deskoh91
10-03-2009, 12:19 AM
yes, i agree!
they usually (especially starhub) have this clause that states that the user must not have terminated their broadband services in the past three months.
hersvim
10-03-2009, 02:31 AM
in terms of upstream, it's 512k vs 1mbps
arcturuz
10-03-2009, 09:30 AM
they usually (especially starhub) have this clause that states that the user must not have terminated their broadband services in the past three months.
that's farking dumb. why not just get another person in the household to subscribe as a new user then?
Moonlight
10-03-2009, 11:47 AM
my HP line is singtel(1 year + contact remain),
i have a BBOM with singtel(just end contact)...
i also have singtel dialup account(and i still paying for it),
i have not use any Singtel BB before(Pacific not counted)
now i am using SH
y no SMS for me??? :s22:
onin_5
10-03-2009, 02:47 PM
hi all
im also a BBOM user and i recieved the same SMS
my contract has still 5 months remaining and i want to subscribe to this promotion
do i have to terminate first my BBOM contract before i can avail this new promotion?
or is it possible for me just to recontract so i can avail this?
thanks!
Moonlight
10-03-2009, 02:52 PM
BBOM and the ADSL is 2 different thing....
when u sign up this ADSL 8 MB, your BBOM still have 5 month remaining....
not really link...
rerear
11-03-2009, 10:29 PM
wah how come IT show offer worse then last week's one?
damn...
liangtam
11-03-2009, 10:33 PM
wah how come IT show offer worse then last week's one?
damn...
Just because its IT "show" then must be better meh? :s22:
rerear
11-03-2009, 11:18 PM
yah damn... sian liao.... can call them and bug them to give me the 8mbps with 6 months free? anyone succeed yet without the sms?
that's farking dumb. why not just get another person in the household to subscribe as a new user then?
Not when that person is in the same household. The clause would usually apply for the whole household.
theoryjack
12-03-2009, 10:57 AM
this one is not mio home right? only plain vanilla snbb plus free modem, thats all, right? thinking of signing up for miohome .. if got this free 6 mth promo, don need to think liao :D
liangtam
12-03-2009, 11:15 AM
free 6 mth in vanilla service orly so cheap le, wont appear in mioHome de
zhengkit
12-03-2009, 11:25 AM
imo, if you got singtel mobile lines, regardless of whether you need mioTV or not, getting mio home is better versus just snbb only. you have to factor in the $9.55 rental you pay monthly (abt 29 quarterly) for the fixed line and also the mutli line discount. now somemore got 1 month free additional $2-3 dollars off monthly depending on 8/10mbps sub.
this one is not mio home right? only plain vanilla snbb plus free modem, thats all, right? thinking of signing up for miohome .. if got this free 6 mth promo, don need to think liao :D
i think if u have more than 1 handphone under ur name, u will save more
I sign up Mio Home 10mbps yesterday. will enjoy 20% discount off my 2 handphone bill.
and can upgrade handset every 12 months instead of 24months~ (not like i will do that since i am using Iphone *i love iphone~~) lol:s13:
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 12:19 PM
imo, if you got singtel mobile lines, regardless of whether you need mioTV or not, getting mio home is better versus just snbb only. you have to factor in the $9.55 rental you pay monthly (abt 29 quarterly) for the fixed line and also the mutli line discount. now somemore got 1 month free additional $2-3 dollars off monthly depending on 8/10mbps sub.
yeah but if you get them seperately you might save more i am thinking. the vanilla bb is really cheap now. plus the land line for mio is not very clear, according to my friend. Then you have to factor in the electricity bill for leaving the box on 24/7, not to mention the hassle if it breaks down ...
for the fix line, you can actually ask for analog line. I think its not 100% must be digital when u get Mio Plan.
I sign up for Mio Home and will be still using Analog line
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 12:38 PM
for the fix line, you can actually ask for analog line. I think its not 100% must be digital when u get Mio Plan.
I sign up for Mio Home and will be still using Analog line
are you sure? then this will be a very very big plus in my book. heck might even jump over to singtel because of this ...
zhengkit
12-03-2009, 12:49 PM
I have done several calculations. No matter what, as long as you have at least one singtel mobile line, the mio home is cheaper versus the vanilla snbb without any freebies at 31.90 epicenter snbbb promo much less the 32.90 or the 35 dollar now.
Cause with one mobile line, you get 15% off (assuming principal line) and also free Caller ID worth 5+ dollars monthly which adds to offset the 51.90 or 59.90.
And yes you can opt for the analogue line instead of the digital line. Digital line is an additional 3 dollars but then unlimited phone calls. Analogue line dun need modem to be on all the time.
I have done several calculations. No matter what, as long as you have at least one singtel mobile line, the mio home is cheaper versus the vanilla snbb without any freebies at 31.90 epicenter snbbb promo much less the 32.90 or the 35 dollar now.
Cause with one mobile line, you get 15% off (assuming principal line) and also free Caller ID worth 5+ dollars monthly which adds to offset the 51.90 or 59.90.
And yes you can opt for the analogue line instead of the digital line. Digital line is an additional 3 dollars but then unlimited phone calls. Analogue line dun need modem to be on all the time.
yah.. without the handphone discount . Mio home is not that attractive.
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 01:09 PM
If we can change to an analogue line then i'm quite sure it's worth it as long as you have a singtel mobile line. But if i switch i'm sure going to miss the per second billing from starhub ...
sounds great now haha.
zhengkit
12-03-2009, 01:27 PM
If we can change to an analogue line then i'm quite sure it's worth it as long as you have a singtel mobile line. But if i switch i'm sure going to miss the per second billing from starhub ...
sounds great now haha.
No. By default mio home offers the analogue line. If you want the digital line you just need to tell them and they will charge you $3 more per month.
sounds great now haha.
quick, go sign up :s13: else later all early date r not available anymore :s13: and u got to wait longer for them to come and set up for u
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 02:21 PM
No. By default mio home offers the analogue line. If you want the digital line you just need to tell them and they will charge you $3 more per month.
oh excellent. i don't have to pay extra too lol.
quick, go sign up :s13: else later all early date r not available anymore :s13: and u got to wait longer for them to come and set up for u
lol no worries. i'm already on singtel bb, and if i'm on analogue there's really nothing to set up ... right? :D
btw, any options to keep both phone lines? lol.
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 02:35 PM
hey sorry for the enquiry
where does it say if i sign up for mio home i get 15% off the singtel mobile plus caller id? thanks!
danzodanzo
12-03-2009, 02:39 PM
The 15% off singtel mobile plus caller id does not apply if you have classic plan or i-one and below I think!
BTW, are there any better promotion or freebies at the IT show for Mio Home plans??
where does it say if i sign up for mio home i get 15% off the singtel mobile plus caller id? thanks!
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 02:42 PM
oh that sucks. i had plan to sign i-one if i jump ship ... and i don't really need the extra minutes/sms
looks like i might go with teh 6 months free after all ...
http://home.singtel.com/mio/mio_home_exclusive.html
oh that sucks. i had plan to sign i-one if i jump ship ... and i don't really need the extra minutes/sms
looks like i might go with teh 6 months free after all ...
I think u need to have at least iOne Plus and abv.
and corporate rate doesnt enjoy it also.
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 02:51 PM
http://home.singtel.com/mio/mio_home_exclusive.html
thanks! went ot see the T&Cs:
The following price plans: Classic, Premium700, Premium1500 and including Corporate Individual Scheme are eligible for nomination to count towards the total mobile lines solely for the purpose of determination of the applicable discount rate as stated in clause 6 below (“Eligible Non-Discount Lines”). For the avoidance of doubt, such Eligible Non-Discount Lines will not enjoy the actual mio Home mobile multi-line discount under this promotion.
means i-One is not counted ... zzz
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 02:54 PM
I think u need to have at least iOne Plus and abv.
and corporate rate doesnt enjoy it also.
It says Corporate Individual Scheme is eligible ... but only for those plans i guess. not many plans are eligible it seems ...
my wife currently on i-one plus but corporate scheme. and not eligible. but she will be getting iphone + ione plus soon, and she will enjoy the 20% discount
sorryguy
12-03-2009, 03:16 PM
yeah only classic, premium 700 and 1500 i guess. Classic has not free incoming am i right?
Core2max
12-03-2009, 03:18 PM
Received the modem yesterday... I am happy with the 8mps speed.
now I am thinking to replace my landed phone with mio voice...
yeah only classic, premium 700 and 1500 i guess. Classic has not free incoming am i right?
if i remember correctly , The CSO did mention those plan are not eligible
best to call singtel and check
lahgal
12-03-2009, 05:20 PM
hi, anyone change from landed line to mio voice , will it affect the speed of broadband?
zhengkit
12-03-2009, 06:56 PM
Classic, Premium 500 and 700 will count towards the line count but not eligible to be further discounted. The other plans iOne, iTwo etc count towards the line count AND is eligible to be further discounted@15%,20% etc.
Killer.en
12-03-2009, 11:36 PM
sorry to be slow, just wondering rite, wad does it mean by SMS offer? how to sign up for this 32.90 plan can any1 tell me pls thx
hub8246
12-03-2009, 11:44 PM
there are no more 32.90 plan for the free six months. I called and they offered me 39 for the 8mbps with 24 months contract and get 6 months free.
theoryjack
13-03-2009, 12:51 AM
there are no more 32.90 plan for the free six months. I called and they offered me 39 for the 8mbps with 24 months contract and get 6 months free.
wah sian! i tot they say promo valid till 27th? why suddenly change sia.. :(
gundamz
13-03-2009, 01:04 AM
that is about $29.25 a month
not bad la.
Innocast
13-03-2009, 01:05 AM
$32.90 / mth
FREE adsl modem
The maths worked out as
worth it sia... got free modem or not?=:p=:p=:p=:p=:p
hotdrive
13-03-2009, 11:58 AM
8 mbps @ $32.90 / mth
FREE adsl modem
This offer is for anyone? Still on?
yourxp
13-03-2009, 12:27 PM
that is about $29.25 a month
not bad la.
hey... just called SN but dun have leh.. no six months free..
boooo over liao?
phuque99
13-03-2009, 12:29 PM
dunno why people don't read, keep asking same questions and quoting the answer and asking the question below answer (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=36354904&postcount=104) :D
yourxp
13-03-2009, 12:34 PM
dunno why people don't read, keep asking same questions and quoting the answer and asking the question below answer (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=36354904&postcount=104) :D
if u do open ur eyes widely, im referring to the THIRTY-NINE dollars plan NOT THIRTY-TWO POINT NINTY PLAN.
one of our HWZ MEMEBERS phoned them up and THEY OFFERED HIM THAT JUST YDAY....
(:
yourxp
13-03-2009, 12:36 PM
if u do open ur eyes widely, im referring to the THIRTY-NINE dollars plan NOT THIRTY-TWO POINT NINTY PLAN.
(:
edit.. me bad
u were referring to the 32.90.
anwz... any updates for 39plan w 6mnths free?
(:
hmmm...will try that :)
yourxp
13-03-2009, 11:26 PM
hmmm...will try that :)
SNBB just offered me 8MBPS w MIO at 36.90 w 6mnths free!!!!
wickedness!
rerear
13-03-2009, 11:55 PM
wickedness!
Dude, can you share with us how you did it.... are (or were) you a broadband on mobile subscriber? Or a totally new sign-up? Can opt out of the MIO for this plan?
Adelyte
14-03-2009, 09:23 AM
wickedness!
i'll like to know also.. can share?
i've called the cso, he mentioned that there's this offer. but it's under the mobile bb promo and he's not under that department thus not too sure abt it.
rerear
14-03-2009, 09:47 AM
i'll like to know also.. can share?
i've called the cso, he mentioned that there's this offer. but it's under the mobile bb promo and he's not under that department thus not too sure abt it.
Damn confusing :) hope someone can clarify here. The CSO I called all said no such promo.
stussyking
14-03-2009, 06:20 PM
CSO name and department pls ..
rerear
14-03-2009, 11:44 PM
paging....yourxp... :)
yourxp
15-03-2009, 12:17 AM
paging....yourxp... :)
here's what i did.
i went to HELLO@ ngee ann city.
chatted with the sales leader, middle age man.
told him about the promo, he said he was "unaware" and went to check his system.
told me it's an exclusive promo for targeted custs. told him im really interested and will sign up immediately if available.
he then scheduled a call-back for me and i got the call in less than 20mins!
tada!
yourxp
15-03-2009, 12:19 AM
anwz guys, i was told ill be getting a 2wire router/modem.
should i connect the lan port to the wan port of my N router? or shud i do a callback for a downgrade to the usual ethernet modem? will routing it from lan to wan increase LATENCY?... help!
rerear
15-03-2009, 01:02 AM
Man... that's it? Were you a BBOM subscriber previously or a totally new Singnet customer?
Did you have to look really sincere or something? :) Am trying to recontract.... not sure whether they will entertain me.
Respect_the_dead
16-03-2009, 05:33 PM
wow wow wow, must jump ship liao. Any hidden costs? Those fine lines?
Linger
20-03-2009, 04:58 PM
Must call that no. given in the post above. The promo is on till 27 Mar 09. They are extending the offer to me even tho I confessed to not receiving that SMS.
Linger
21-03-2009, 08:51 PM
I jump ship...
ttwee
24-03-2009, 04:07 PM
Just got the following offer from Singnet after almost a week of phonecalls and wait:
- 1st 6 months free for 8Mbps plan
- subsequent 18 mths at $32.90
- Ethernet modem
I am an existing SNBB subscriber.
twosix
24-03-2009, 04:13 PM
I dun have singtel phone line number. I using SH digital voice. Can I sign up for singnet?
phuque99
24-03-2009, 05:16 PM
think cannot bah, but better call singnet, they are the expert and the provider, information from them is true and accurate, steady pom pipi one.
HUGO15481
24-03-2009, 05:41 PM
Just got the following offer from Singnet after almost a week of phonecalls and wait:
- 1st 6 months free for 8Mbps plan
- subsequent 18 mths at $32.90
- Ethernet modem
I am an existing SNBB subscriber.
How come must be one week?
jessy8
24-03-2009, 06:11 PM
If anyone is interested to know, following plan is still available.
1) 8Mbps with 6 mths free
2) subsequent months at $32.90
3) Ethernet modem
If want wireless modem, then subsequent months is $36.90.
CSO told me the package is only offered to those with mobile BB. But after I told her I want to jump ship from slowhub and I got 2 singtel mobile lines, her "supervisor" approved.
Happy that she answered my questions patiently. Wish I jumped ship earlier. Better late than never right? :) Think the deal is better than Epicentre one.. almost signed that 2 hours ago.
ttwee
24-03-2009, 06:33 PM
How come must be one week?
One week is for phonecalls to-and-fro + waiting time for decisions to be made
bloodwater
24-03-2009, 09:16 PM
wats the diff between 3mbps and 8 mbps. I have just sign on the dotted line for the 3mbps..
phuque99
24-03-2009, 09:18 PM
wats the diff between 3mbps and 8 mbps. I have just sign on the dotted line for the 3mbps..
If you're looking for certain difference other than the super obvious value 3 and 8, maybe you can elaborate? Otherwise you should have asked clearly what 3 and 8 really means while signing.
sagiluck
24-03-2009, 09:22 PM
also took this offer... just need the ethernet modem as aready have dir655 =P
free activation
free ethernet modem
free 1st-6th months subscriptions
32.90 / month from the 7th month onwards
24 mths contract
ivancen
25-03-2009, 12:09 AM
I wanna subcribe SNBB as new user too. any idea what model ethernet modem is going to be packaged? Is the wireless one (i assume 2wire model? but subsequently cost more at $36.90 per mth) better? By better I mean the stability and speed cos I dun intend to use wireless yet and if i do I prefer a separate router anyway. Thanks for the info.
bloodwater
25-03-2009, 12:15 AM
If you're looking for certain difference other than the super obvious value 3 and 8, maybe you can elaborate? Otherwise you should have asked clearly what 3 and 8 really means while signing.
obviously i asking about wats the diff between them except the 3 and 8.. ya.. i know nothing..
HUGO15481
25-03-2009, 09:27 AM
The wireless modem is 2wire270HGV.
But I believe both ethernet and wireless modem are all under the 2wire family.
I wanna subcribe SNBB as new user too. any idea what model ethernet modem is going to be packaged? Is the wireless one (i assume 2wire model? but subsequently cost more at $36.90 per mth) better? By better I mean the stability and speed cos I dun intend to use wireless yet and if i do I prefer a separate router anyway. Thanks for the info.
the wired modem shd be the the thomson speed touch, the wireless is the 2wire model. if u dun intend to use, why pay more?
ivancen
25-03-2009, 05:39 PM
hey ting, u r rite, i called up n they said it'll be the thomson st536v6. i dun intend to use wireless anytime soon actually but juz wanted to be sure they're not giving me some old leftover modem tat cannot achieve the 8Mbps stably. Cos i know the current newer models given are the 2wire ones. anyone used the thomson modem b4 and faced problems?
terencedog
25-03-2009, 06:53 PM
fantastic lobang.
hey ting, u r rite, i called up n they said it'll be the thomson st536v6. i dun intend to use wireless anytime soon actually but juz wanted to be sure they're not giving me some old leftover modem tat cannot achieve the 8Mbps stably. Cos i know the current newer models given are the 2wire ones. anyone used the thomson modem b4 and faced problems?
i'm using it with my netgear router, no prob at all :)
rerear
25-03-2009, 09:53 PM
just got my 8mbps activated today... but still using my ancient modem which shld be ADSL2-uncapable. Speedtest is now showing ~3mbps compared to before today which is 1mpbs.
Looks like really need to change modem liao :) intend to use my AM300 linksys... can I don't use the Singtel CD/wizard stuff?
game goondu
25-03-2009, 10:55 PM
yes.... call them in the afternoon...
saying i want to signup for the $32.90 plan...
no problem at all... didn't even ask whether i'm any BBoM sub...
they will deliver my modem to my office on April 7...
seems like the best 8mbps deal recently...
can finally cancel my starhub contract... with them for 2 contract length already...
twosix
26-03-2009, 08:14 AM
If anyone is interested to know, following plan is still available.
1) 8Mbps with 6 mths free
2) subsequent months at $32.90
3) Ethernet modem
If want wireless modem, then subsequent months is $36.90.
CSO told me the package is only offered to those with mobile BB. But after I told her I want to jump ship from slowhub and I got 2 singtel mobile lines, her "supervisor" approved.
I got Singtel BBoM but did not receive this offer leh.
coppermine
26-03-2009, 08:16 AM
I called to enquire and there was a $8 fee for delivery of modem?
twosix
26-03-2009, 08:17 AM
side track a bit. Can singnet 8mbps watch youtube or veoh.com smoothly during peak hours like 9pm? SH is very jerky.
liangtam
26-03-2009, 08:22 AM
side track a bit. Can singnet 8mbps watch youtube or veoh.com smoothly during peak hours like 9pm? SH is very jerky.
yt yes
veoh no. However, veoh should be faster on the fat green pipe
twosix
26-03-2009, 08:23 AM
I dun have singtel phone line number. I using SH digital voice. Can I sign up for singnet?
I just checked with singnet. One will need a singtel fix phone line with phone number to use singnet. So I guess I have to continue sticking to SH or try M1.
liangtam
26-03-2009, 08:33 AM
There are exception to the fix phone line service. And that is.....
get mio Voice
However, you'll still need an existing phone wiring in place.
twosix
26-03-2009, 08:50 AM
Read too any complaints of Mio from newspaper. No thanks.
liangtam
26-03-2009, 09:25 AM
Read too any complaints of Mio from newspaper. No thanks.
mio is just basic SNBB + TV + VoIP packaged into one.
Making a comparison, its like starhub's home hubbing pack.
https://secure.starhub.com/shop/jfn?entry=PROMODETAIL&promotionId=89568
Lets say customer only have problem with digital voice, therefore cabletv must have got problem as well... make sense or not?
caniggia
26-03-2009, 11:19 AM
which is better, guys? ethernet or wireless modem from them? can both work wif my linksys router?
thanks for replying. ;)
phuque99
26-03-2009, 11:39 AM
there's no better, depend what you want bah. but if you want to use with your router, both should be converted to dummy bridged modem so end up no diff.
twosix
26-03-2009, 11:45 AM
which is better, guys? ethernet or wireless modem from them? can both work wif my linksys router?
thanks for replying. ;)
if you already got linksys router, then just get the modem.
twosix
26-03-2009, 11:46 AM
mio is just basic SNBB + TV + VoIP packaged into one.
Making a comparison, its like starhub's home hubbing pack.
https://secure.starhub.com/shop/jfn?entry=PROMODETAIL&promotionId=89568
Lets say customer only have problem with digital voice, therefore cabletv must have got problem as well... make sense or not?
I know. i dun like all in one package. it will be hard to unbundle.
uerian
26-03-2009, 12:14 PM
just got my 8mbps activated today... but still using my ancient modem which shld be ADSL2-uncapable. Speedtest is now showing ~3mbps compared to before today which is 1mpbs.
Me too, activated yesterday. Was told there was another person in my block activating right after my 4pm slot. Any chance you staying in woodlands too? =)
liangtam
26-03-2009, 06:07 PM
I know. i dun like all in one package. it will be hard to unbundle.
its cheaper la actually. bundle same time contract ends. so afterwhich u can unbundle it easily.
sorryguy
26-03-2009, 06:41 PM
guys - for existing customers did you have to terminate your line and sign up for a new contract? or can you just recontract?
the CSO over there tells me i have to terminate and sign up for a new contract???
Blate
27-03-2009, 09:11 AM
I just call up, she say unless you got the sms if not cant get the offer. She ask for the mobile number.
:(
arcturuz
27-03-2009, 10:22 AM
during the recontract sign up, wat options do you all have for the collection of the free wireless modem?
when i signed up, there is no other option other than 'delivery and installation' and no self collection.
i called them just now and they say i have to pay $53 for the installation when I don't even need it.
farking bull****. i just want the modem.
Blate
27-03-2009, 01:10 PM
Anyone manage to get the $32.90+6mth free for recontract yesterday or today? Geez, call up again and the lady say $32.90 with no free 6 mth for recontract. She say only for new subscriber.
32.90 already cheaper than online deal
sagiluck
27-03-2009, 01:17 PM
during the recontract sign up, wat options do you all have for the collection of the free wireless modem?
when i signed up, there is no other option other than 'delivery and installation' and no self collection.
i called them just now and they say i have to pay $53 for the installation when I don't even need it.
farking bull****. i just want the modem.
this offer there is no installation charge if just opt for delivery :D
anyway .. today is LAST DAY ;)
Blate
27-03-2009, 01:22 PM
Yah, cheaper than the $35 online deal, but without the free 6mth then the EpiCentre is more attractive.
Different CSO answering different deal I guess. 1st call, CSO say no way to offer $32.90 if never received the sms, now another lady say can get the deal but no 6mth for recontract. But some you guys manage to get it.
pillz-
27-03-2009, 01:54 PM
just called them up AGAIN. THeir CSO knows nuts. make me go down to epicenter for nothing waste my time and money. Have complained against the guy who gave false information am waiting for their superior to call me back.
i suspect it's a barrier tactic.
HUGO15481
27-03-2009, 01:54 PM
I just call up, she say unless you got the sms if not cant get the offer. She ask for the mobile number.
I think we got the same CSO.
That happen to me when I first called, in the evening time around 6:30 pm. She asked me for the mobile number that receive the sms, and asked for my residential number that will be connected to the broadband.
As the residential line is under my parents name, she asked me to bring an authorization letter together with the SMS to Hello Shop to sign up.
One week later, I called and a male CSO picked up. Everything went through with a breeze without even asking me for the SMS. I have got the confirmation letter from Singtel yesterday and it will be activated on 02/04.
Jizzinmypant
27-03-2009, 02:17 PM
i signed up yesterday, just tell the CSO that i am a new singtel broadband subscriber, and she didnt asked much ;)
jaiong2000
27-03-2009, 03:05 PM
Many of SingTel/Net promos end today. (27th March).
I wonder what's coming up, and how SH is responding??.
From general survey, many netizens jump ship to SNBB. (MOL's problems)
Many couch potatoes take up SH Triple-Pack1..In the end. (attractive pricing, mioTv nothing)
Home Tel Line: 50-50. mBB : 50-30-20. mobile, no comments (fair game)
I think in the end, better that ISP/telcos to stick to core business.
Been with ST and SH quite a lot face-to-face/phone, service level: ST-9, SH-3.
Anyone noticed?
ST response time: hours/days, ST staff are more matured, more initiative, smarter..says 'YES, but'
SH response time: days/weeks/never, Staff's very junior, not very smart, quite robotic, says 'Sorry, NO!'
Recent encounters:
ST Comcentre Hallo!: 'Normally you have to call in for this, but I will help you now (considering already closed, past 9:30 pm, staff shift is 9 am -9:30 pm), debundle mio
SH Vivocity: ' Sorry, I am Customer Service, I can't answer your simple question' (straight face queue-issuer), sign up 3F pack.
Share your service experience: not only bad, good ones too...
game goondu
27-03-2009, 10:49 PM
for those that managed to signup, did the CSO mentioned any other extra charges?
HUGO15481
28-03-2009, 01:23 AM
Nope, no other charges involved, unless you need them to help you do modem installation which will be charged at $53.
game goondu
28-03-2009, 12:17 PM
thanks......
salivaman
29-03-2009, 10:33 PM
is this still available???
how come all say 27 march end but the website states until 31march?
Uchihaxavi
31-03-2009, 12:29 AM
I juz signed up todae. call the no.
PC_Dreamer
31-03-2009, 11:40 AM
Called twice. Two different CSOs but still they insisted it is NOT possible for existing customers to have this plan. Geeez.
Guys got this plan for recontract, how did you do it? :D
sagiluck
31-03-2009, 04:22 PM
maybe its heng suay kind of thing. if they meet the sales target sure die die cant =P
launm88
31-03-2009, 05:08 PM
Just sign up with singnet at $36.90 for the wireless modem with 6 months free.
CSO is very friendly and efficient. I told her I heard about this SMS offer
from a friend, and I am a new subscriber just coming over from MOL.
She just took a while to ask her superior, and my sign up was a breeze.
cheers
spying
31-03-2009, 05:20 PM
Fyi, this offer ends 4th march, this sat. Just signed up. Only problem for me is i want to activate the phone socket in my room that was for another number which i discontinued and they want to change me $50.
Ask them if install a brand new phone socket how much, also $50........
I already have the socket and line laid, just have to swap the lines.
Pokémon
31-03-2009, 09:58 PM
Fyi, this offer ends 4th march, this sat.
April eh...?
Globe
31-03-2009, 10:14 PM
guys wanna check ... how long does it takes for the service to be activated once i signed up?
cause i'm gonna cut my starhub before the 12th and plan to do it in such a way that my internet doesn't get cut if possible when switching over ....
another dumb qns , the billing date. does it starts on activation or when i sign up ah ?
thanks for any help :)
Linger
31-03-2009, 11:28 PM
guys wanna check ... how long does it takes for the service to be activated once i signed up?
cause i'm gonna cut my starhub before the 12th and plan to do it in such a way that my internet doesn't get cut if possible when switching over ....
another dumb qns , the billing date. does it starts on activation or when i sign up ah ?
thanks for any help :)
The activation may be done within 1 week if you already have a land line, just call them to check on the earliest activation date, the modem might take longer to schedule for a delivery.
Billing should start based on activation date.
touchme
01-04-2009, 04:15 AM
Fyi, this offer ends 4th march, this sat. Just signed up. Only problem for me is i want to activate the phone socket in my room that was for another number which i discontinued and they want to change me $50.
Ask them if install a brand new phone socket how much, also $50........
I already have the socket and line laid, just have to swap the lines.
DIY lah, go outside your house, trace for the incoming small telephone box, (inside out), open up with screwdriver, look for 2 pairs of wires (1 tel.line only 2 wires in use, 2 extra wire for spare), and swap the wires in the box, with same screwdriver) saves you $50. if cannot find, there may be other methods, in those telephone points within your house. If couldn't be bother or scared, then call the neighbourhood handy man, I think they will do for 20 bucks. Better than to buy WL router and DECT phone & interchange positions.
But dun see him do it, because when you see, you will regret paying $20..lol.
liangtam
01-04-2009, 07:06 AM
You're not supposed to touch the phone d.p. !!
Francis85
01-04-2009, 07:20 AM
I am going to report liao, I thought that I am the only one who can touch the DP nia......:(:(:(
Theonestop
01-04-2009, 11:10 AM
can we still sign up for this plan today?
Innocast
01-04-2009, 01:06 PM
I am going to report liao, I thought that I am the only one who can touch the DP nia......:(:(:(
what is DP?
Theonestop
01-04-2009, 06:45 PM
just call them this afternoon. they say that the offer is vaild till 27 march only and its NOT possible for existing customers to sign up
spying
01-04-2009, 08:03 PM
Yes 4th april. I checked with various csos last week and yesterday i just called and said i want to sign up for the 8mbps plan with free 6 mths, and cso said ok. Try another cso?
Diy? Hmm, i dont mind paying $20 want to come over? :P
Theonestop
02-04-2009, 01:12 AM
Yes 4th april. I checked with various csos last week and yesterday i just called and said i want to sign up for the 8mbps plan with free 6 mths, and cso said ok. Try another cso?
will try calling again. thx ! :o
my current pacnet 1.5mbps contract will only end on the 29th april.
can i sign up for this signnet 8mbps $32.90/6 mths free now? then ask them to activate only after the 29th april?
Globe
05-04-2009, 02:08 AM
went to singtel shop @ taka today .... ask them about the 6 mths free ... didn't have any idea .... zzzz
PC_Dreamer
05-04-2009, 07:57 AM
Called them up. According to the CSO, they knew about this thread and have informed their marketing on this. And the instructions are its ONLY available for mobile broadband users cos they have to subscribe to their mobile broadband ON TOP of this plan.
Innocast
05-04-2009, 08:58 AM
is the promo still on or not? i'm mobile bb user..............
staedtler_07
05-04-2009, 09:38 AM
Sounds good le! STill on for this plan?
Theonestop
05-04-2009, 12:53 PM
is the promo still on or not? i'm mobile bb user..............
end on april 4 :s22::s22:
jaiong2000
06-04-2009, 06:02 PM
i said 'neighbourhood handyman'. He just walk over. and go on another neighbour's house for more biz. I have to travel to your place. (time&money). Unless u r in queenstown or suntec area, do for you for a neighbourhood drink can already.
Amplif1er
06-04-2009, 09:55 PM
Any upcoming SNBB promotions?
spying
08-04-2009, 12:20 PM
i said 'neighbourhood handyman'. He just walk over. and go on another neighbour's house for more biz. I have to travel to your place. (time&money). Unless u r in queenstown or suntec area, do for you for a neighbourhood drink can already.
No worries, i managed to get them to do it for free. Using the 8mbps plan now. :)
sagiluck
09-04-2009, 10:43 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/448531716.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
finally something that deliver what it spec :D
Globe
12-04-2009, 02:01 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/450093377.png (http://www.speedtest.net)
sama sama ?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.