PDA

View Full Version : Anyone know where got sell Cisco product bo?

xbcloud
05-03-2009, 02:01 PM
Anyone know got sell Cisco product bo? want to get a cisco aironet wireless access point but find alot of places still cant find~~

phuque99
05-03-2009, 02:45 PM
High class AP leh, steady pom pipi. These are sold by commercial distributors or system integrators to businesses. I don't think they bother consumers. Maybe u ask cisco for distributors bah or see yellow pages.

seowbin
05-03-2009, 03:45 PM
hahaha.. how much is ur budget ?

i got one 1130

xbcloud
05-03-2009, 04:28 PM
hahaha.. how much is ur budget ?

i got one 1130

hmmm i'm looking for 2 Cisco Wireless Access Point (at least with G), budget around $3k~ is for company use de~

if anyone got lobang let me know... ONLY CISCO ;p

seowbin
05-03-2009, 04:43 PM
o.. so i find 2 brand new for you, sell u $3k, ok arh? :s13:

if like that, sure no problem

xbcloud
05-03-2009, 04:53 PM
o.. so i find 2 brand new for you, sell u $3k, ok arh? :s13:

if like that, sure no problem

haha if u can give us invoice i can send in the quo to my company lor lolz

vivalabam
05-03-2009, 05:38 PM
ask you guys ah: why is it considered "high class" ?? is it because of the security options ?? better performance/range ?? i've always been curious lol

phuque99
05-03-2009, 05:41 PM
high class price, like prada

xbcloud
05-03-2009, 05:52 PM
haizz i did quo a D-Link Wireless Access Point @ $108 each but they dont want le... they insist want cisco.... wat to do sia~

but it also due to the performance / range like wat eve 100 users connecting to the AP at the same time can D-Link or Linksys hold bo?~ that why they dead dead want Cisco~

seowbin
05-03-2009, 08:02 PM
100 users with cisco AP also cannot tahan lar..

If only 1 AP is around the area, everyone is using the same channel...each AP can go up to 30+mbps roughly nia... shared by 100 users average...

hmmm... the performance confirm + chop won't be good..

the recommended one should be around 15 to 20 users per access point...(maybe that one is above best practise liao also)

liangtam
05-03-2009, 10:05 PM
Wireless connection amt not just based on b/w also de, base on what the chipset inside can hold connection for also. 100 user need abit more AP

phuque99
05-03-2009, 10:15 PM
sounds like inexperience integration here :P

seowbin
05-03-2009, 10:43 PM
Wireless connection amt not just based on b/w also de, base on what the chipset inside can hold connection for also. 100 user need abit more AP
seriously hor... during wireless design, don't think about talk about wireless AP's chipset :sad:

i don't even know cisco ap's chipset is running on ? :s13:

most ppl talk about how many ppl on average will be sharing each ap on a given sector....

liangtam
05-03-2009, 11:22 PM
most ppl talk about how many ppl on average will be sharing each ap on a given sector....

ya, i mean tis

xbcloud
06-03-2009, 01:33 PM
i told him also.... 2 Cisco AP cost around $3000 (price given by Cicso), and $3K i can buy 25 D-Link AP (somemore life-time warranty LOL) and put everywhere in the building....

i not so sure wat cisco AP chipset also... anyway thank for all your feedback~

XeonHacker
06-03-2009, 09:59 PM
aruba alos can :(