PDA

View Full Version : [Help] Singnet Speedtouch 536v6 cant work!!

altya1
08-03-2009, 10:54 PM
Just recontracted my 3mb plan to an 8mb...

then just received this on fri...

tried the whole day....

Everything can work except that the DSL light will NEVER remain constant...

Always constant for 1-2 min then start re blinking again...

i tried flashing the firmware no use... try bridge mode also no use...

SIAN... called the CSO and they refer me to modem vendor but number always lead to VOICE MAIL!! :s27::s27:

Any help??

liangtam
08-03-2009, 11:05 PM
today ish sunday leh...

altya1
08-03-2009, 11:13 PM
today ish sunday leh...

opps... typo...

i recieve on friday, fix but no use, called singtel on sat morning and was told that they working on sat?

Francis85
09-03-2009, 06:38 AM
Are all of the phone points using phone plug in with a microfilter or not......

chuachongchee
09-03-2009, 07:59 AM
blinking means line not sync yet... whats the date/time on activation on your paper?

Francis85
09-03-2009, 10:29 AM
blinking means line not sync yet... whats the date/time on activation on your paper?

Hm.... Got a point there also.......... But TS recontract leh so out of the question, high chance is microfilter or internal wiring to line card issues or modem issues......

altya1
09-03-2009, 06:13 PM
Hm.... Got a point there also.......... But TS recontract leh so out of the question, high chance is microfilter or internal wiring to line card issues or modem issues......

With the same microfilter and line, i use my old modem CAN work wor...

weird...

altya1
09-03-2009, 06:16 PM
Anyway latest update....

After complain to CSO for 3 times and they finally kbkp until the Modem vendor call back...

Say is my DSL line issue wor....

Say maybe my flat old then the line cannot support 8MB... so weird???

Now they and singtel going to come down my house this sat to fix it...

SIAN.........

buaytahhan
09-03-2009, 07:08 PM
Anyway latest update....

After complain to CSO for 3 times and they finally kbkp until the Modem vendor call back...

Say is my DSL line issue wor....

Say maybe my flat old then the line cannot support 8MB... so weird???

Now they and singtel going to come down my house this sat to fix it...

SIAN.........
I just signed up for SNBB 8mpbs and I hope I don't get issues like you! I'm receiving my modem on 11 March and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that my phone line is fine.

Francis85
09-03-2009, 09:52 PM
Old modem can work new one cannot, meaning that modem DOA lor.......

altya1
09-03-2009, 11:02 PM
Old modem can work new one cannot, meaning that modem DOA lor.......

i also tink like that but the modem vendor side insist is my Line got problem wor~

liangtam
10-03-2009, 12:40 AM
ST536 seems to be picky when synced at 13999kbps ds.

chuachongchee
10-03-2009, 07:47 AM
Check if your line modulation correct or not... mine is also 8mbps.. when modulation set to adsl2/2+ line not stable... i changed to g.dmt quite stable.