PDA

View Full Version : where in SLS carry DIR 855 ? ... and how much ?

trichard
18-03-2009, 11:08 PM
AnYONE know ????????????????????

richneo
18-03-2009, 11:18 PM
u wan to try challenger?

i heard dir-855 is really limited to first 100 peices which were sold out during it show

richneo
20-03-2009, 05:30 PM
Funan South Asia computers selling it

spotted it todae

http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/3373/20032009176w.jpg

novatliz
20-03-2009, 08:01 PM
Funan South Asia computers selling it

spotted it todae

http://img12.imageshack.us/img12/3373/20032009176w.jpg

how much are they selling it for?

richneo
20-03-2009, 10:03 PM
how much are they selling it for?

South asia is selling at $349

trichard
21-03-2009, 12:25 AM
Wa.................:eek:

v0dka
21-03-2009, 01:36 AM
SAC selling so exp sia.
uncle wait for PC Show ba. :D

GamerZ
21-03-2009, 03:28 AM
349 is RRP i thought?

richneo
21-03-2009, 08:02 AM
yar so far i only see it selling at south asia

IDZetc
21-03-2009, 08:33 AM
actually, it's selling for $329. Saw the price tag.
I think PCPro in Funan might have some stocks too.

richneo
21-03-2009, 09:03 AM
really? i saw it written as 349 :s34:

i must be getting old :(

pcpro can sell? i tot they only do rma for dlink

sigh
21-03-2009, 12:58 PM
Wait 3 months.....

hlyagami
21-03-2009, 05:12 PM
TriCHArD SHU SHU :D :D :D :D MAKE U GIAN!!!!!!!

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a79/hlyagami/IMG_0022.jpg
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a79/hlyagami/IMG_0023.jpg

IDZetc
21-03-2009, 11:37 PM
really? i saw it written as 349 :s34:

i must be getting old :(

pcpro can sell? i tot they only do rma for dlink
yupz.. :)

well, PCPro does sell D-Link stuff. Not sure if they display the 855, if they do, then it'll be for sale. If not, they're probably hidden away for RMA cases :P

trichard
22-03-2009, 01:46 AM

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a79/hlyagami/IMG_0022.jpg
:eek:

So bright ?

What happen to the front LED ????? no more ??????

Can the panel display dim down ?.... currently I using DIR 655 ... at nite time I have to put something to cover the LED light as it is bright ...

liangtam
22-03-2009, 01:55 AM
I thought the OLED screen afterawhile will turn off...

hlyagami
22-03-2009, 08:31 AM

So bright ?

Can the panel display dim down ?.... currently I using DIR 655 ... at nite time I have to put something to cover the LED light as it is bright ...

trichard shu shu.. e oled will turn off after awhile of inactivity.. u think so good turn on 24 hr? dlink not topid 1 leh :D

richneo
22-03-2009, 08:45 AM

So bright ?

brother

the front led no more

only got 1 on led but not very bright

the oled display will dim after few mins into screen saver

trichard
22-03-2009, 10:09 AM
brother

the front led no more

only got 1 on led but not very bright

the oled display will dim after few mins into screen saver
In that case.................

Let say one look from far.......... how i know wireless is on ?

How i can tell the 4 giga port which machine is On ?....Port 1 - 4 ......

I dont need to know the speed ( login to web admin can see liao ) .... but quick view of status is important...

Errz
22-03-2009, 10:17 AM
In that case.................

Let say one look from far.......... how i know wireless is on ?

How i can tell the 4 giga port which machine is On ?....Port 1 - 4 ......

u r nitpicking :s13: first u say the 655 one too bright, 855 one dim down, u also nitpick :P

mine hide inside cupboard. unless u will keep messing with it, why not just put it near to your workstation, like that u no need see from far. else, if everything is working fine, I dont see a need to keep looking at the settings on the hardware itself.

trichard
22-03-2009, 11:22 AM
u r nitpicking :s13: first u say the 655 one too bright, 855 one dim down, u also nitpick :P

mine hide inside cupboard. unless u will keep messing with it, why not just put it near to your workstation, like that u no need see from far. else, if everything is working fine, I dont see a need to keep looking at the settings on the hardware itself.

:s11::s11:

Thought I am refering to the LED status .

I am happy the dim down .......... nothing wrong with that .

What I now thinking after the display dim off .... how to see modem status ( other than power ? )

I need to know the gigabit port connection status at one look only ....... which port machine is on at any one time ... some port is connected to NAS .

trichard
22-03-2009, 11:25 AM
trichard shu shu.. e oled will turn off after awhile of inactivity.. u think so good turn on 24 hr? dlink not topid 1 leh :D
Great that it dim down .............. but after that .... what other display status that show the port connection , activities on the modem by just looking at the modem ?

trichard
22-03-2009, 09:56 PM

Thaks for thos picture............. lucky did not throw $329 away .....

hlyagami
23-03-2009, 11:15 PM
Great that it dim down .............. but after that .... what other display status that show the port connection , activities on the modem by just looking at the modem ?

trichard shu shu... yes no more blinking of LEDs le.. but then to be frank i am actually very happy with the dlink new design.. yes e blinking of led only let u knw there is existing connection between e com n e internet. so what the use of it besides that ? if something really goes wrong, u still have to login to the router page n check right?

e oled is for that purpose also.. why create a redundant led where oled can do the job? Save electricity also... although LED don't really consume much power (but FYI bright LED does..)

AlvinDj
24-03-2009, 05:09 AM
Trichard buy your 855 liao ?

trichard
24-03-2009, 06:17 AM
trichard shu shu... yes no more blinking of LEDs le.. but then to be frank i am actually very happy with the dlink new design.. yes e blinking of led only let u knw there is existing connection between e com n e internet. so what the use of it besides that ? if something really goes wrong, u still have to login to the router page n check right?

e oled is for that purpose also.. why create a redundant led where oled can do the job? Save electricity also... although LED don't really consume much power (but FYI bright LED does..)
Correct lor ........ that is what I need .........' there is existing connection between e com n e internet "

Walk pass i will have a look whether is it running ....... when kids complain soemtime no internet ..over the phone they can explain what they see ... whether to on off the modem ..... Gigabit LED tells which port is running and data transfering as it blink .....

All these is very important ...

Without it ....... even this " use " also no more liao .

trichard
24-03-2009, 06:19 AM
Trichard buy your 855 liao ?
No ............. I need the LED .......even if nite time it is bright ( which I already know how to solve during nite time ) .

Audio
24-03-2009, 09:57 AM
Need the LED, buy the DIR-655 lor...cheaper some more....

(Audio)

trichard
24-03-2009, 11:08 AM
Need the LED, buy the DIR-655 lor...cheaper some more....

(Audio)
Using 655 ever since it came out ..... now still using ....

Saw 855 wanted to just buy ... but surprise the LED no more.... lucky did not just buy ...

Audio
24-03-2009, 11:15 AM
I also bought DIR-855. But switched back to DIR-655.

Like you not used to the new indication.....

(Audio)

trichard
24-03-2009, 11:29 AM
I also bought DIR-855. But switched back to DIR-655.

Like you not used to the new indication.....

(Audio)

Ya lor ..... bor LED quite uncomfortable ...... from Day 1 I haev a router will have LED display de....

hlyagami
24-03-2009, 11:42 AM
Correct lor ........ that is what I need .........' there is existing connection between e com n e internet "

Walk pass i will have a look whether is it running ....... when kids complain soemtime no internet ..over the phone they can explain what they see ... whether to on off the modem ..... Gigabit LED tells which port is running and data transfering as it blink .....

All these is very important ...

Without it ....... even this " use " also no more liao .

hmmm maybe becoz i dun have kids and somemore i dun trust kids also cos i have experience with them that I ask them to check the router LED, they go check the Wall plug LED :s22:

IDZetc
24-03-2009, 11:44 AM
same here, still trying to get used to LED-less indicators... :(
with the LED indicators you know how "hard" your router is working :P

trichard
24-03-2009, 01:51 PM
hmmm maybe becoz i dun have kids and somemore i dun trust kids also cos i have experience with them that I ask them to check the router LED, they go check the Wall plug LED :s22:

I think the problem is not the kid but the person giving instruction or not ..........:D

Wall plug , Modem .....洒洒分不清楚....:s13:

trichard
24-03-2009, 01:53 PM
same here, still trying to get used to LED-less indicators... :(
with the LED indicators you know how "hard" your router is working :P
Ya lor ..............

hlyagami
24-03-2009, 06:03 PM

I think the problem is not the kid but the person giving instruction or not ..........:D

Wall plug , Modem .....洒洒分不清楚....:s13:

you will be surprise that some low iq n eq kids will do this sort of things. ;)

liangtam
24-03-2009, 06:40 PM
you will be surprise that some low iq n eq kids will do this sort of things. ;)

sure or not? many chilwren nowadays ish beri cleber de reh :)

trichard
24-03-2009, 10:15 PM
sure or not? many chilwren nowadays ish beri cleber de reh :)
Maybe that was 20 yr ago ??

That time got router liao ba ....:D

trichard
02-04-2009, 08:44 AM
Can the LCD panel be turn on permanently ????????

What will happen if do that ?????????