View Full Version : Cheapest 1Mbps and 8Mbps SingNet BB Plan @ EpiCentre.
eddieloh
19-03-2009, 03:24 AM
http://www.epicentreorchard.com/moby/cms/promotions/singnet/
Promotions are valid till 31 Mar 09.
Desmond_
19-03-2009, 11:43 AM
wah... very cheap leh...
ideatalk
19-03-2009, 11:46 AM
their pricing is better than singtel themself?
ideatalk
19-03-2009, 11:47 AM
need also to consider the cost u need to pay for the fixed line which is free for the SH digital voice
Linger
19-03-2009, 12:21 PM
Land line is more reliable tho....My digital voice is still down.
ReyB99
19-03-2009, 12:37 PM
no more stock for epicentre's modem/router so u wont be able to sign up.
might as well call 62232122 for free 6mths Singnet 8mbps @ $32+ per mth, 24mth contract also comes with 2 mailboxes. but they give modem only, if u want modem+router it's $36+, valid till 27 Mar 2009!
cheaper than epicentre's offer right? ;)
HUGO15481
19-03-2009, 02:17 PM
might as well call 62232122 for free 6mths Singnet 8mbps @ $32+ per mth, 24mth contract also comes with 2 mailboxes. but they give modem only, if u want modem+router it's $36+, valid till 27 Mar 2009!
But they require to produce the sms...
How many have managed to sign up w/o e sms?
liangtam
19-03-2009, 02:33 PM
Land line is more reliable tho....My digital voice is still down.
of cos, POTS is 100+ years already
outlander
19-03-2009, 04:00 PM
This offer is only for selected new subscribers. No luck for recontracting customers.
Flanky
19-03-2009, 04:23 PM
modem + router? what router? separate one?
and what 2 mailbox? how come they never mention.
i just signed up for this offer only... as new customer...
i did not receive the sms... just call and quote them this sms only... quite simple
what is the free 12 mths MioTV good to take up since its free?
i didn't coz donno what it is abt... can use as TV tuner for my computer in the room a not?
eddieloh
19-03-2009, 04:32 PM
This promotions are for all new residential customers and existing SingNet BB customers who are eligible to recontract. Wireless modem is 2Wire. Can't remember the exact model. The only minus point over here is NO MIO which I don't need it since I'm on Starhub Cable.
The Stock will be in soon....Just need to be patience.
ReyB99
19-03-2009, 04:58 PM
But they require to produce the sms...
How many have managed to sign up w/o e sms?
why don't u try calling? maybe u will get a surprise? ;)
not sure about the exact procedures about signing lah, thing is they even deliver the modem right to your doorstep FREE (might be a problem for people who are in a rush to want the modem/account NOW, or for those want to pick up modem themselves instead of taking half-day off from work to wait for delivery).
value added service (30mb email + 20mb supplementary email, album, mcafee) also same as epicentre's offer. check out the link in the first post.
i don't think got MioTV, same as epi's. both are 24-mth contracts.
epicentre's "integrated wireless modem" is probably 2wire modem cum router.
the offer by call-in gives you the option of:
- $32+ per mth (free modem, 6 mth free subscription), or
- $36+ per mth (free 2wire, 6mth free subscription).
either way, epi's offer is more expensive than this. The free 6-mth subscription is the key. :D
game goondu
19-03-2009, 06:40 PM
anybody signup the below without the sms.
by the way, what is the sms content?
- $32+ per mth (free modem, 6 mth free subscription), or
- $36+ per mth (free 2wire, 6mth free subscription).
rainbow99
19-03-2009, 08:36 PM
the free 6 month deal is for selected mobile broadband customers signing up SNBB for the first time. Not for recontracters.
Flanky
20-03-2009, 12:00 AM
i not a mobile BB user.
But new customer. I also managed to sign up today.
$32.90 - 6mths free :)
HUGO15481
20-03-2009, 09:20 AM
i not a mobile BB user.
But new customer. I also managed to sign up today.
$32.90 - 6mths free :)
Flanky,
How do you sign up?
You receive the sms?
tofubean
20-03-2009, 10:50 AM
Can advice on how you manage to sign up? I'm interested in this $32.90/mth with 6 mths free promotion too. Current starhub customer hoping to switch to singnet.
ReyB99
20-03-2009, 01:04 PM
My only advice is to call.
Why so scared of calling?
Nobody can help you if you don't help yourselves. ;)
outlander
20-03-2009, 01:57 PM
For those interested in the Epicentre deal, all outlets have run out of the modems. The staff says that stocks should come in on Mon.
Jake168
26-03-2009, 09:10 PM
any updates?
phuque99
26-03-2009, 09:34 PM
any updates?
call them for updates?
Jake168
27-03-2009, 09:59 PM
called suntec epicentre today...they say they have stocks for modem leh....
but if wana sign plan then the owner of the residential phone number muz go dwn to sign up...
HUGO15481
28-03-2009, 01:24 AM
Or just simply write an authorization letter... :)
davi502
28-03-2009, 01:40 AM
Hmm.. actually is it really necessary to use the supplied modem to achieve the optimum speeds ?
Since its just a modem, not wireless modem cum router and can we just use any other modem that supports up to 8Mbps ?
Innocast
28-03-2009, 01:42 AM
the price for 1mbps plan is stupid... who will get it while u just add few dollars can get 3mbps one liao..........;););););)
Hmm.. actually is it really necessary to use the supplied modem to achieve the optimum speeds ?
Since its just a modem, not wireless modem cum router and can we just use any other modem that supports up to 8Mbps ?
Supplied Modem = under support = easy for them to troubleshoot for this particular brand/model
other modem/router if not under their support list = *please check with eg linksys/dlink support* :s13:
davi502
28-03-2009, 01:59 AM
Supplied Modem = under support = easy for them to troubleshoot for this particular brand/model
other modem/router if not under their support list = *please check with eg linksys/dlink support* :s13:
So only for easier troubleshooting purposes.. can also use your own modem/router to achieve the same speeds.. thanks !:)
liangtam
28-03-2009, 04:29 AM
Of course you can use 3rd party.
However, *any* problems, you're on your own
DarkBlue
28-03-2009, 04:34 AM
The integrated wireless modem is 2wire ?
HUGO15481
28-03-2009, 12:20 PM
2wire270-HGV
Jake168
28-03-2009, 01:24 PM
Or just simply write an authorization letter... :)
can meh?
The integrated wireless modem is 2wire ?
can support one PC with LAN cable and Lappie wireless rite?
HUGO15481
28-03-2009, 03:42 PM
Yeah, an authorization letter to state that you are authorized to sign up for BB under your name even though the fixed line is someone's else name.
wireless modem comes wif 4 ethernet port for you to plug in.
Jake168
30-03-2009, 11:43 PM
thx Hugo...i went down Bugis today to sign up and got the modem...
activation will be on 11th Apr...tts the earliest due to my late sign up...
fyi (for those who is still considering)....tml is the last dae of the promo...
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.