PDA

View Full Version : How to solve this problem? "Local area connection. network cable is unplugged"

strangerjun
19-03-2009, 07:18 PM

I am a M1 mobile broadband user and using Windows XP, haven't been able to use mobile broadband since I bought them at IT show. :(:(:(

I try to plug my vodafone modem into the usb port, search & connect to the M1 network, it is able to connect. However there is no data send or received. ie upload & download speed is 0. No internet connection.

When I open my network connection, I see that the LAN network cable is unplugged under my modem. (prompt also appear from the Windows tray).

How to rectify this problem? Modem fault is ruled out as it worked fine in other computers.
Thanks in advance.

:):):)

lancelot77
19-03-2009, 07:42 PM
Actually y u dun wan to continue in ur previous thread here (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2302790)... abit WOB leh... :s22:

Not too sure if it helps but did u chk if ur firewall or antivirus is blocking u?

strangerjun
19-03-2009, 07:55 PM
Actually y u dun wan to continue in ur previous thread here (http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2302790)... abit WOB leh... :s22:

Not too sure if it helps but did u chk if ur firewall or antivirus is blocking u?

because now it a different question mah and the title of the thread is my concern mah... :s22:
i close all the firewall, antivirus liao... :(

strangerjun
21-03-2009, 11:00 AM
upz... :):):)

DragonLair
21-03-2009, 11:38 PM
tried to uninstall and reinstall the USB. try to ping to an ip address and pin 127.0.0.1