is that normal?

Errz
21-03-2009, 07:06 PM
for singnet 10mpbs user , i experience the following:

down -> 11k+
up -> 800+

is that normal?

from speedtest or wat?
http://www.speedtest.net/result/434013616.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

catalyxt
21-03-2009, 07:28 PM
for singnet 10mpbs user , i experience the following:

down -> 11k+
up -> 800+

is that normal?

if thats from speedtest,it is similar as mine. im using 10mbps too :)

rogerfederer
21-03-2009, 07:43 PM
Same stats for me too. I'm also on 10mbps.

Casper
21-03-2009, 09:51 PM
same same for me too

nikobell
21-03-2009, 11:21 PM
if thats from speedtest,it is similar as mine. im using 10mbps too :)

yup from speedtest

majormao
23-03-2009, 08:55 AM
sorry to hijack this thread. i using 10mbps but what i get from speedtest is 1.2K d/l 400+ u/l. Last time use to get 10K+ also, suspect its the contractors down my block digging the pipes this few days which affected this. what do you all suggest? call singnet for help? i got some bad exp calling them in the past as once they heard im not using their supplied modem, they will surely tai-chi me and ask me to call my third party modem.

phuque99
23-03-2009, 01:37 PM
sorry to hijack this thread. i using 10mbps but what i get from speedtest is 1.2K d/l 400+ u/l. Last time use to get 10K+ also, suspect its the contractors down my block digging the pipes this few days which affected this. what do you all suggest? call singnet for help? i got some bad exp calling them in the past as once they heard im not using their supplied modem, they will surely tai-chi me and ask me to call my third party modem.

if you believe strongly and confidently not your modem issue, bluff them using supplied modem to have them start troubleshooting process.

kirara86
23-03-2009, 04:35 PM
quite the same. i am experiencing real slow speed now. 10 mbps. and i am like using 56k now...

chunlianghere
23-03-2009, 06:41 PM
10Mbps: 10000/8 = 1.25MB/s(actual speed)

the speed stated "10Mbps" is in bits. actual speed is in bytes.

to nikobell, yes, it is normal.

majormao
23-03-2009, 09:38 PM
if you believe strongly and confidently not your modem issue, bluff them using supplied modem to have them start troubleshooting process.

yup i did that last time :s13: but all the troubleshooting process they like read from book one, all sounds familiar. If i ask them something they did not know, they sometimes just ignore my question and then repeat their standard procedures to me. Think i wait for a few days, if it doesnt improve guess had to call them again..

quite the same. i am experiencing real slow speed now. 10 mbps. and i am like using 56k now...

where u stay?? i stay in serangoon north.

kirara86
24-03-2009, 01:28 AM
yup i did that last time :s13: but all the troubleshooting process they like read from book one, all sounds familiar. If i ask them something they did not know, they sometimes just ignore my question and then repeat their standard procedures to me. Think i wait for a few days, if it doesnt improve guess had to call them again..

where u stay?? i stay in serangoon north.

pasir ris... the speed only run up very fast after 1am midnight. until morning 7am whole thing drop again until midnight. where is the consistency? i pay $95/mth i should receive the rightful service. geez..

liangtam
24-03-2009, 02:02 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/435423785.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

nikobell
25-03-2009, 06:44 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/435423785.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

why yours so high? haha

Preacher1010
25-03-2009, 06:54 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/436586898.png

Mine's above the standard most of the time. Doesnt bother me, downloads anywhere still fast.

leslie11
26-03-2009, 04:15 AM
This is mine at 4am in punggol! 8mbps, been like this for a week alrdy, anyone like this also?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/436924466.png

Heidel
26-03-2009, 05:43 AM
This is mine at 4am in punggol! 8mbps, been like this for a week alrdy, anyone like this also?

Here is mine. 8Mbps plan.
http://www.speedtest.net/result/436983101.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Heidel
26-03-2009, 05:48 AM
using ftp.singnet.com.sg
http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww82/price_8/FTPtest.png

nikobell
26-03-2009, 06:01 PM
ok lah at least the speed is better than starhub haha

chunlianghere
26-03-2009, 06:09 PM

wat modem u using? r u using the one provided?

nikobell
26-03-2009, 06:53 PM
i using linksys WA54G2.

the one they provided 2wire cmi one dun bother using it lol

leslie11
27-03-2009, 08:52 PM
yep the adsl was given by them. used to be alright but these few days has been very bad, connecting anywhere takes a long time to connect and load.

bradputt
27-03-2009, 09:08 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438212108.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

mine, in tampines

rainbow99
27-03-2009, 09:17 PM
mine :)
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438218835.png

nikobell
27-03-2009, 09:22 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438212108.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

mine, in tampines

wah how come so fast?

moi upload never reach 1mb leh

always 850+++ one

majormao
28-03-2009, 02:02 AM

http://www.speedtest.net/result/438434143.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

Mine same as yours. live in serangoon north using aztec dsl605eu + dlink dir300. dunno if my modem got spoil anot. i only noe how to troubleshoot with another spare modem but the other spare modem also spoil already. now dunno wat to do. Mine also happen this past week or so, earlier i can get speeds up to 10K+.

leslie11
28-03-2009, 07:43 AM
im going to call them up to send someone down cos it is unacceptable. Only 8mths into the contract.

Lancelot
28-03-2009, 07:53 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438692636.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

mike911
28-03-2009, 08:56 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438723985.png
on wireless, haven tried wired

Nichi
28-03-2009, 10:44 AM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438771910.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

mine

geylang

ET240
28-03-2009, 11:44 AM
OMG my starhub 8mb is like this

http://www.speedtest.net/result/438795165.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

nikobell
28-03-2009, 12:03 PM
http://www.speedtest.net/result/438802548.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

PDA_lover
28-03-2009, 03:13 PM
SNBB 10 MB on wireless

http://www.speedtest.net/result/438867279.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

tobacko
28-03-2009, 04:43 PM
Mine at Bedok :)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/438903699.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

PDA_lover
29-03-2009, 02:25 PM
SNBB 10 MB with Wireless and 2Wire in Bridge mode + WRTG54G as router

http://www.speedtest.net/result/439625105.png (http://www.speedtest.net)