PDA

View Full Version : Static IP with Singnet Broadband

Darkrevenger
26-03-2009, 08:55 AM
I'm currently using Snet BB and I'm wondering if I can get a static external IP instead of having a new IP every .25 seconds. Is this possible?

shock
26-03-2009, 09:10 AM
Call Singnet. You pay for their customer servive with your plan right?

liangtam
26-03-2009, 09:19 AM
What are you talking about? 0.25 seconds!?!

As like saying the IP changes 4 times per second, before the blink of the eye.

Darkrevenger
26-03-2009, 09:51 AM
What are you talking about? 0.25 seconds!?!

As like saying the IP changes 4 times per second, before the blink of the eye.

yes, it seems to be faster than i can refresh

misato
26-03-2009, 10:16 AM
Your is one weird case. Please call Singnet Helpdesk.

PS: is it possible that you are actually disconnecting/reconnecting at high speed?

Darkrevenger
26-03-2009, 10:39 AM
Your is one weird case. Please call Singnet Helpdesk.

PS: is it possible that you are actually disconnecting/reconnecting at high speed?

what do you mean, its dsl.

edit: the internet light on my router constantly blinks if thats what you mean

tremor
26-03-2009, 10:44 AM
The ip changes very often. I think everytime u refresh a page, it'll look into a pool of ip and uses it,

wind77
26-03-2009, 10:47 AM
tat's new to me! :eek:
My IP only changes if i choose to renew my IP, or reboot.

Wat prog u use to find out tat ur IP is changed every 0.25 sec?
Tat's a very high precision prog!

Darkrevenger
26-03-2009, 12:45 PM

0.25 is a nice number, i refreshed four times a second at an ip tracking site to get that

TheWizzy
26-03-2009, 12:49 PM
that probably singnet proxy ip....

liangtam
26-03-2009, 05:56 PM
how do you reload a single webpage at 4 times a second !?!

wind77
26-03-2009, 08:23 PM

superman? 10char

Errz
26-03-2009, 08:58 PM

4 browser ? or 4 system, with browser on each, 4 fella click on refresh :s13:

kakaBoBo
26-03-2009, 09:04 PM
u want static ip can.
got money can talk, call them and say u want.
pay for it and there u go.

Seedbox
26-03-2009, 10:01 PM
Is dynamic IP lah.

After awhile, it will switch back to your real IP address which can be found on your router page

sagiluck
26-03-2009, 10:04 PM

you mean your private IP ?

Darkrevenger
27-03-2009, 04:49 AM
Is dynamic IP lah.

After awhile, it will switch back to your real IP address which can be found on your router page

you mean your private IP ?

i'm talking about the external ip address, not the internal one

alvino77
27-03-2009, 05:02 AM
bit crappy leh.

0.25 per sec. i think within a few days u experienced all singnet's ip range liao. if u get d/c and connected again in such a high speed, doubt u can even surf at all.

misato
27-03-2009, 09:59 AM
i'm talking about the external ip address, not the internal one
Most likely the IP address you see is the Singnet Transparent proxy array.

hangyong
27-03-2009, 08:06 PM
into network for 15 years, and NEVER heard of such a technology... change IP address every 0.25sec??? is it a new technology? anyone? whats the purpose of it? Can the DHCP really manage it with so many connected users? Anyway, if really changes so quickly, good! almost impossible to track someone posting objectional posts on forms or anywhere.