View Full Version : mio home query
goodspeeds
08-04-2009, 07:31 PM
as seen in this site
http://home.singtel.com/mio/mio_home_price-plans.html
under SingTel Fixed Line Crystal-clear calls2
it say
2. Usage charges apply for SingTel Fixed Line. Top-up $3/month to enjoy FREE unlimited local calls with mio Voice.
i dont understnads i need to pay $3 for mio voice?
suppose to be free right?
chunxi
08-04-2009, 07:37 PM
normal mio home plan use the normal telephone line, which charge by usage
so you topup $3 to change to digital line for unlimited call.
goodspeeds
08-04-2009, 08:46 PM
normal mio home plan use the normal telephone line, which charge by usage
so you topup $3 to change to digital line for unlimited call.
so i need to pay $3 per mth just to enjoy the unlimited call ?
kinda odd why starhub able to offer free to their own cable tv user for their digitalvoice
while singtel need to pay extra for it too
plus we still ned to pay for our singtel land line haven count in yet too.
so i need to pay extra in the end
suppose to be free actually
in their old mio plan too
liangtam
08-04-2009, 09:12 PM
The mioHome price is inclusive of fixed line quarterly fee.
goodspeeds
08-04-2009, 09:22 PM
[QUOTE=liangtam;36996075]The mioHome price is inclusive of fixed line quarterly fee.[/QUO
btw liangtam do u know this mio home
the mio tv setup box do i need to pay the rental like starhub's box?
or its free?
so about the miohome voice if i dont opt in for the free unlimited mio voice i just pay for my land line subscriptions.
and if i want the free unlimited voice call i need to pay $3 montly to enjoy it
but odd why mio dont give free unlike starhub digitalvoice
?
chunxi
08-04-2009, 09:39 PM
for mio home, miotv no need rental fee, it's included.
if you don't opt for unlimited, also no need quarterly fee, it's included in the package.
pker88
08-04-2009, 10:36 PM
hi im also interested in mio home too
do anyone knows of their mio tv programs got any japan series? & also the mio tv box given for dvr record how big is the storage if only they offer free for dvr function too.
alanchia67
08-04-2009, 10:46 PM
go check miotv website for channels/programmes.
http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/channels-on-demand_channels.asp
http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/channels-on-demand_rent-a-pack.asp
afaik, mei ah on demand channel has korean drama (no japanese). watching 'beethoven virus' now.
alanchia67
08-04-2009, 11:09 PM
motorola current generation of iptv stb (vip 1200 series) uses 160GB disk. not sure which one singtel supplies now (during miotv launch, singtel was providing stb with 80GB disk).
pker88
09-04-2009, 12:07 AM
go check miotv website for channels/programmes.
http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/channels-on-demand_channels.asp
http://mio.singtel.com/miotv/channels-on-demand_rent-a-pack.asp
afaik, mei ah on demand channel has korean drama (no japanese). watching 'beethoven virus' now.
sian no jap dramas
Koreans one too common liao
mio no japans shows meh?
alanchia67
09-04-2009, 01:39 AM
you didnt check the url?
mei ah movie channel has occasional japanese movie.
liangtam
09-04-2009, 02:35 AM
No la, dorama (jdrama) more interesting.
chunxi
09-04-2009, 07:29 AM
have japan drama, but only 1 at a time on the meiah drama channel together with korea/china/hk/tw drama
pker88
09-04-2009, 11:47 AM
checked ya got it its a mixed together and not purely just jap drama.
Btw the mio tv box must u on it to view normal free to air channel
As i know sometimes if u connect a dvd rec or vcr to a tv the recepetion quality suffers too
Will mio tv box suffer?
Mio tv box for tv connect to recevie the tv signal is via our scv coaxial pt or purely from the phone line?
Any issue with mio tv like lag or problem as i want get a lcd tv to pair with mio.
The mei ai drama the pic quality good or like macham vcd quality when view on lcd tv?
chunxi
09-04-2009, 09:36 PM
miotv minimum quality is dvd standard
it use your modem, not the tv antenna, thus, the signal is better.
it can connect to your lcd tv via hdmi/component/composite, just like a dvd player.
if you watch ch5/8 on miotv and antenna, there is about 3 seconds lag.
danzodanzo
13-04-2009, 07:17 PM
You can start watching 10/15 mins later, so that you can fast forward "live" tv and skip the commercials...
if you watch ch5/8 on miotv and antenna, there is about 3 seconds lag.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.