PDA

View Full Version : Any nice Singnet BB promo going on now?

AsusEpoxy
13-04-2009, 01:10 PM
really sick of starhub lousy speed. I want to switch liao... anyone can advise? something like the recent epi centre promo would be good... i missed that :(

nash823
13-04-2009, 02:57 PM
same problem here haha..good recommendations any1?

Mclairs83
13-04-2009, 05:17 PM
u all guys damn weird.

got internet access go to www.singnet.com.sg la.

wah kao..lidat also need to spoonfeed?

n2btg
13-04-2009, 06:20 PM
u all guys damn weird.

got internet access go to www.singnet.com.sg (http://www.singnet.com.sg) la.

Maybe they using Stahrhub and Starhub block access to Singnet website? :s13:

AsusEpoxy
13-04-2009, 07:34 PM
u all guys damn weird.

got internet access go to www.singnet.com.sg la.

eh hello, i also know how to go to singnet.com.sg

We often heard of deals which are even better than those standard promos on www.singnet.com.sg, these are the deals worth sharing ok?

For eg, the recent epi center deal is $31.90 for 8mbps, better than the standard ones on the singnet website.

Certainly no spoonfeeding required here, however if you don't understand the context here, please don't give the lame www.singnet.com.sg

Mclairs83
13-04-2009, 08:03 PM
eh hello, i also know how to go to singnet.com.sg

We often heard of deals which are even better than those standard promos on www.singnet.com.sg, these are the deals worth sharing ok?

For eg, the recent epi center deal is $31.90 for 8mbps, better than the standard ones on the singnet website.

Certainly no spoonfeeding required here, however if you don't understand the context here, please don't give the lame www.singnet.com.sg

oh really? den y bother starting a new thread when u can refer it to here?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2290048

no offence but if u willing to put MORE effort in looking deeper into the forums.. u can find there is a thread discussing about it.

AsusEpoxy
13-04-2009, 08:50 PM
oh really? den y bother starting a new thread when u can refer it to here?

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2290048

no offence but if u willing to put MORE effort in looking deeper into the forums.. u can find there is a thread discussing about it.

Because that promo is ALREADY over, did you notice that? I had already looked deeper. I'm asking for new promos which are similar in value to that promo. Isn't that what was in the 1st post?

Look bro, no offense, I am asking for help/ advice on any possible promos which might not be advertised openly on the official website. If all you can muster is www.singnet.com.sg , you seem to think lowly that people did not even search that in the 1st place

Mclairs83
13-04-2009, 09:04 PM
Because that promo is ALREADY over, did you notice that? I had already looked deeper. I'm asking for new promos which are similar in value to that promo. Isn't that what was in the 1st post?

Look bro, no offense, I am asking for help/ advice on any possible promos which might not be advertised openly on the official website. If all you can muster is www.singnet.com.sg , you seem to think lowly that people did not even search that in the 1st place

I believe the current offer @ the singnet website is good enuff. Since u already miss 2 good offer already... i tink there won't be any offer for tis 2-3mths.

My advise would be jump ship immediately if u really tink u can't bear wif the speed.

trust me, i already jumpship and i'm a damn happy customer here.

game goondu
14-04-2009, 10:41 AM
after jumping from laghub to stinktel 8mbps for the past 1 week....
my comment is that stinktel is much faster...

at least no lag in youtube... for starhub, i need to pause and wait for the youtube to finished before watching. no problem for stinktel..

blacklotus
14-04-2009, 10:56 AM
after jumping from laghub to stinktel 8mbps for the past 1 week....
my comment is that stinktel is much faster...

at least no lag in youtube... for starhub, i need to pause and wait for the youtube to finished before watching. no problem for stinktel..

I concur. Although stingnet has the nasty habit of not protecting their subscribers' private data, at least their bandwidth is better. I just subscribed to their 8Mb plan in Feb09 for WOWing/Diabloing because starfug's MOL-ultimate really cmi for my gaming needs. So far, I've yet got disconnected because of severe lag, unlike MOL.

Still, I won't use stinknet's line for 'grey' BT activities. Too risky. So if you need a good BT ISP in SG, I guess you're out of luck. But for legal gaming activity, stinknet is much better than starfug.

Good luck looking for a better ISP in SG. :)

p.s. youtube's better too from stinknet than starfug.

Errz
14-04-2009, 11:05 AM
I concur. Although stingnet has the nasty habit of not protecting their subscribers' private data, at least their bandwidth is better. I just subscribed to their 8Mb plan in Feb09 for WOWing/Diabloing because starfug's MOL-ultimate really cmi for my gaming needs. So far, I've yet got disconnected because of severe lag, unlike MOL.

Still, I won't use stinknet's line for 'grey' BT activities. Too risky. So if you need a good BT ISP in SG, I guess you're out of luck. But for legal gaming activity, stinknet is much better than starfug.

Good luck looking for a better ISP in SG. :)

p.s. youtube's better too from stinknet than starfug.

seriously.. once u do something "bad".. its a matter of they want to "catch" u or not. Once connected, there is no way for u to hide. its a matter of they want to do it or not.

if its not because of that "O" , everyone will still be downloading like nobody biz :s13:

Preacher1010
14-04-2009, 11:06 AM
BT is overrated...too slow.

blacklotus
14-04-2009, 11:21 AM
seriously.. once u do something "bad".. its a matter of they want to "catch" u or not. Once connected, there is no way for u to hide. its a matter of they want to do it or not.

if its not because of that "O" , everyone will still be downloading like nobody biz :s13:

FYI, everyone's still downloading like nobody's business. That's why for me who just want a good ISP for gaming, starfug's ultimate MOL is messed up. It used to be good, about 20 months ago when I 1st signed up. Since Oct 2008 however, my gaming experience on MOL is FUBAR. That's why I need to sign up a concurrent stinknet account for my gaming needs.

And as for the BT issue, at least PACnet and starfug made an effort to use their lawyers to protect their subscribers 1st before handing over the private confidential data to a 3rd party. Stinknet didn't even make an effort. Instead, Stinknet sold them the data for money aka processing fee. That's the MAIN difference.

Kapish
14-04-2009, 11:23 AM
BT is good only if you managed to get into private trackers.
public ones are usually very slow and full of leechers

AsusEpoxy
14-04-2009, 11:55 AM
I stopped using BT and started using rapidshare. But Starhub is slow for rapidshare as well! that's the last straw for me.

Errz
14-04-2009, 12:12 PM
BT is overrated...too slow.

must understand how BT works leh.

its not just "i download, and put 0 upload" if everything follow.. how fast can the bt be

i can get 1mbps for bt

Obviouz
14-04-2009, 02:25 PM
1mbps is really slow... i usually gets 10 full mbps download speed from it. :D

kenloonglow
14-04-2009, 03:48 PM
Since Good Friday no Good promo...hope coming Labour Day got Good promo lor. If still no...no need to wait lor, just jump.

Errz
14-04-2009, 03:52 PM
1mbps is really slow... i usually gets 10 full mbps download speed from it. :D

not good with 'numbers' :s13:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3395/3420724591_4cd22c6c9b.jpg?v=0