PDA

View Full Version : Singtel Sucks To The Core And I Cant Tahan Anymore

GenerationX
14-04-2009, 11:23 AM
Can some kind soul direct me how to make a complaint against their services? Merry go round, no update of service and i have to keep calling and still cannt resolve? When i ask "where can i make a complain?" they say u may wan to call 1800-xxx-xxxx. WTF. Any complain section to call?? if sign up for less then 1 mth, wat will be the penalty like? Starhub though sucks but at least not like this singtel. Suddenly it come to my mind, the reason y i terminatte singnet 4 yrs ago is due to the customer service officers. PUI!:s27:

Kapish
14-04-2009, 11:25 AM
Can some kind soul direct me how to make a complaint against their services? Merry go round, no update of service and i have to keep calling and still cannt resolve? When i ask "where can i make a complain?" they say u may wan to call 1800-xxx-xxxx. WTF. Any complain section to call?? if sign up for less then 1 mth, wat will be the penalty like? Starhub though sucks but at least not like this singtel. Suddenly it come to my mind, the reason y i terminatte singnet 4 yrs ago is due to the customer service officers. PUI!:s27:

you have to check whether the problem you encountered is already covered by their T&C .. otherwise it will ding dong here and there.

if not covered, demand to speak to their supervisor .. remember to get their names. The CSOs are hopeless so don't waste time on them.

WestGuy
14-04-2009, 11:32 AM
ooo, the title rhymes

Escobar
14-04-2009, 11:52 AM
hey man u into hip hop?

ohmygod1986
14-04-2009, 12:02 PM
Jump lohz you ...

Go suffer in laghub :s13:

hangyong
14-04-2009, 12:14 PM
somehow, this place become a complain site and technical support site. No longer tech info sharing liao...

and this thread... kaoz... keep going on and on.. but no information on what is the problem he is facing originally

_lucif3r_
14-04-2009, 12:39 PM
were you even nice to them in the first place? what goes around comes ard. what makes you think they will be nice to you if you're not nice to them in the first place.

They can check on their backend and if its an issue, they will send technians over. Thats what happened to me. after 3 times, they changed their backend board and i stop having problem. When talking to them, insist you want a technian to be sent over.

Pokémon
14-04-2009, 12:59 PM
What problem is it exactly that you encountered?

Have you already determined that it really lies with Singnet, nothing to do with you nor your setup?

IIRedsunsII
14-04-2009, 01:10 PM

beware of the singnet fanbois here...

askh52
14-04-2009, 01:24 PM
beware of the singnet fanbois here...

so u are starhub diehard fan?:D

somehow, this place become a complain site and technical support site. No longer tech info sharing liao...

well.. the title of this area "Slow connection? Feedback to your ISP? Optimizing connection speed? Wired and Wireless Networking queries? If it's about bandwidth and networking, it's HERE."
so it is correct to kbkp here :s13:

anyway, just share experience with laghub:
change to laghub around 6 years, get digital voice 3 years ago and take up first batch compaq laptop promo (30 mths). Lucky never play any ping senstitive game, so it was still fine to do normal surfing. In recent 1 year, speed getting worst, night cannot surf hotmail, not to mention youtube, even bt speed going down from 800KB --> 60KB.. contract up recently (march) and change to surflite. Of course worst in bt (upload speed issue) and some surfing problem, but not much difference in general:eek: . Feel stupid of keeping up Internet due to hub club discount (need the most is CableTV, 2nd is DVH). A bit lan lan su_ck thumb for the speed provided.

currently using singnet bbom 1Mbps at night(sometimes faster, somestimes no speed) and in general it is faster than my surflite(2Mbps), especially BT (50~100KB/s)=:p

hangyong
14-04-2009, 02:27 PM
well.. the title of this area "Slow connection? Feedback to your ISP? Optimizing connection speed? Wired and Wireless Networking queries? If it's about bandwidth and networking, it's HERE."
so it is correct to kbkp here :s13:

haha good point... but really lah... if they complain about slow speed, ask for help, I can understand

complain about ISP... I can understand. But then, no head no tail kpkb... alamak...

kenloonglow
14-04-2009, 03:43 PM
Go CASE to complain lor. If still can't solve...go small court lor :D

Asakura
14-04-2009, 03:47 PM
its only the customer service officers that are bad
but the service they provide
their broadband, issit gd?
if its gd. no reason y u shld quit.
dun come starhub. its lag. stay put! :D

Mclairs83
14-04-2009, 03:49 PM
Singtel n Singnet different department..

so u complaining about ur landline? :s13:

l2008l
14-04-2009, 04:29 PM
wat happened?? :s11::s11:

czheyuan
14-04-2009, 08:53 PM
Singnet local customer support has closed down and has migrated to JB... So don't expect the service to get any better... Lol :s13:

alohaz
15-04-2009, 01:14 AM

1stly, wats the problem ur facing coz wat u type in is rather vague, isit on internet or MIO svc .. Secondly, the pts that U gonna bring up must be strong enuff to point out or even complain ..

If u really cant tahan speak to a higher position a team leader or even a manager for that particular hotline .. perhaps they will be of best person to solve it for u BUT like i say make u haf chk on ur side is in the correct order ..
And U haf to be firm la of coz and take down all the CSOs' names just for ur own reference or if u wanna complain against them ...
Or any other way u can alternatively write in to:
http://welcome.singtel.com/customer_service/cust_serv_emailus.asp

But just to warn U, by writing in it will take some time, if I not mistaken 3 working days ..

Fyi, if its internet issue, they will always easily push for tech/engineer to go down or say DSL line issue but in d end u noe wat, its their backend issue but of coz not all cases are the same ... hopefullu U can calm, I noe is easier said than done but I believe U want it to be settle in a nice manner ..

Lastly, dun terminate ur service yet, read thorough the T&C that U haf sign up, but tru my experience, in any of the telco services in SG, their services are all the same, its a matter of how U want it to be settle and for now I am still using ST services and so far so good even though for a start there are bad experiences .. hope ur issue will be solve soon ... :)

alohaz
15-04-2009, 01:15 AM
Singnet local customer support has closed down and has migrated to JB... So don't expect the service to get any better... Lol :s13:

To be exact its actually in KL .... :s13:

czheyuan
15-04-2009, 01:37 AM
To be exact its actually in KL .... :s13:

hahah serious? My sis friend didn't receive the letter after 2 months to redeem for a notebook promo for Singnet and she called the customer support. The officer told her they can't do much cuz they located in JB and can't gif her the address! They say have to contact spore office on her behalf... Wth.. Lol.. :s13:

alohaz
15-04-2009, 01:50 AM
hahah serious? My sis friend didn't receive the letter after 2 months to redeem for a notebook promo for Singnet and she called the customer support. The officer told her they can't do much cuz they located in JB and can't gif her the address! They say have to contact spore office on her behalf... Wth.. Lol.. :s13:

Customer support means ur sis fren called up Singnet sales line ??? Coz I never being inform they are from JB ... aniwae most of the CSOs' are in KL .. "cut cost perhaps" ..
I myself get a notebook promo as well sumwhere in August last yr ... :)

Aniwae whether be it the CSO are from SG or any other countries, now its hard to get a good svc .. although we are paying for it . . :s22:

jzone
15-04-2009, 01:55 AM
Well if its really that bad. why bother write in and call in.... it will take donkey years. GO direct to comcentre and make your complain to their incharge.. reason with them. good luck

wherehouse
15-04-2009, 01:58 AM
Well if its really that bad. why bother write in and call in.... GO direct to comcentre and make your complain to their incharge.. SINGNET should meet up to their STANDARD. or else one of this days they will lose their value customer. good luck
how much value is the average common consumer bringing in ... and it's not like singapore is a place where people will gladly boycott any particular brand.

alohaz
15-04-2009, 02:16 AM
Well if its really that bad. why bother write in and call in.... it will take donkey years. GO direct to comcentre and make your complain to their incharge.. reason with them. good luck

Well jzone .. there's always a solution to problems .. and anger will not solve anything ... like I have the ask the topics owner, as the case is rather vague and skali its not ST fault how ... paisey rite to go down to HELLO shop to make a big hu ha .. common la, there's always a solution ...

GenerationX ... wise in solving ur problems aite .. maybe u can just try call in again & speak to supervisor or manager and again chk wateva tat is necessary on ur side .... i mean tiz is just a suggestion, after all its all back to U in solving it ... thks.

justmango
07-05-2009, 05:45 PM
Yes i agree man.
If not for my company, i wouldnt have choose singtel!!! Now it giving me a whole load of problems..
I never had any problems when i was with Starhub man...

Singtel really suckz big time!!!!
They never convey information to me properly.. end up now got so much billing problems.. they agree to rebate la.. but wah lau every month i have to check like siao u know.

czheyuan
07-05-2009, 06:17 PM
Yes i agree man.
If not for my company, i wouldnt have choose singtel!!! Now it giving me a whole load of problems..
I never had any problems when i was with Starhub man...

Singtel really suckz big time!!!!
They never convey information to me properly.. end up now got so much billing problems.. they agree to rebate la.. but wah lau every month i have to check like siao u know.

Yeah Singtel always have billing problems de until I fed up too.. Strange thing is they always over-charge and is never under-charge.. :s13:

liangtam
07-05-2009, 06:30 PM
singtel billing got problem? nvr encounter before leh
Only got more money credited into my account once

u try starhub and see what happens lor

newcell
07-05-2009, 07:35 PM
Green 1 thicker!

Two service standard sama sama. :s11:

8M service
http://www.speedtest.net/result/468365264.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

iCuteCube
07-05-2009, 08:35 PM
get a leased line brother :)

albertchng
08-05-2009, 07:18 AM

and this thread... kaoz... keep going on and on.. but no information on what is the problem he is facing originally

you are right... all these kpkb will just make people shy away from this forum. got special privilege also enjoy ourselves.

albertchng
08-05-2009, 07:23 AM
Green 1 thicker!

Two service standard sama sama. :s11:

8M service
http://www.speedtest.net/result/468365264.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

i pity your speed BUT i'm sure there is a reason for such high ping AND chances are problems are local, that mean YOU.

newcell
08-05-2009, 07:41 AM
Thanks, bro, :) will start with the modem.
Perhaps time for a trip to the support agent.

leaving_footsteps
08-05-2009, 09:30 AM
ST & SH CS both cmi la.