View Full Version : Possible to use Starhub Mobile BB 3G SIM?
chrono
15-04-2009, 12:50 PM
Hi guys,
Just wondering, is it possible to use Starhub Mobile BB 3G SIM card inside a non-3G phone for surfing? Or must it really be a 3G phone?
Am thinking of using it inside my 2G iPhone.
Thanks in advance! :s12:
ahhnam
15-04-2009, 02:28 PM
I suppose it just means that u end up surfing at GPRS speed ... painful ...
chrono
15-04-2009, 10:45 PM
I suppose it just means that u end up surfing at GPRS speed ... painful ...
Yah, cos I dun have a 3G phone now... only got my 2G iPhone...
But the Starhub CSO say the 3G sim card won't be able to use on a non-3G phone leh..
Dat's why asking to see if anyone try this before??
:s12:
askh52
16-04-2009, 12:19 AM
i think due to some old phone cannot read 3g sim card
liangtam
16-04-2009, 06:30 AM
The CSO must be confused.
If you get the data package, you don't have to remain on 3G just to use the service.
Innocast
16-04-2009, 10:26 AM
Hi guys,
Just wondering, is it possible to use Starhub Mobile BB 3G SIM card inside a non-3G phone for surfing? Or must it really be a 3G phone?
Am thinking of using it inside my 2G iPhone.
Thanks in advance! :s12:
want to enjoy 3G speed must use 3G phone la... uncle......;););)
tromba
16-04-2009, 01:04 PM
shld not be any issue lah
i use my 3G SIM on my trusty NK6230 for fone and surfing just abit slow and laggy due to small screen...
now using Omnia with my MaxMobile ultimate service.
hehehehehehehehe
chrono
16-04-2009, 01:16 PM
shld not be any issue lah
i use my 3G SIM on my trusty NK6230 for fone and surfing just abit slow and laggy due to small screen...
now using Omnia with my MaxMobile ultimate service.
hehehehehehehehe
So you are saying you are currently using your 3G Starhub Mobile BB SIM card on your NK6230 without any problems?
There is a difference between the 3G Mobile BB Sim card vs using a 3G phone Sim card with data plan.
chrono
16-04-2009, 01:19 PM
The CSO must be confused.
If you get the data package, you don't have to remain on 3G just to use the service.
There is a difference between the 3G Mobile BB Sim card vs using a 3G phone Sim card with data plan.
darthsmither
16-04-2009, 01:24 PM
Are you using a 3G phone? Without a 3G phone how to enjoy 3G speed :/
chrono
16-04-2009, 02:18 PM
Are you using a 3G phone? Without a 3G phone how to enjoy 3G speed :/
As mentioned earlier, I am not using a 3G phone... and I don't need to have 3G speed.
My only concern is whether I can use the 3G Mobile BB sim card to surf on a non-3G phone...
Innocast
16-04-2009, 02:19 PM
As mentioned earlier, I am not using a 3G phone... and I don't need to have 3G speed.
My only concern is whether I can use the 3G Mobile BB sim card to surf on a non-3G phone...
one word, can........
liangtam
16-04-2009, 02:44 PM
There is no difference. It will work.
The USIM is backward compatible
iCuteCube
16-04-2009, 02:47 PM
it can work, i tried before, however the speed can really cry.
chrono
17-04-2009, 12:08 AM
it can work, i tried before, however the speed can really cry.
Thanks bro!! :D
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.