PDA

View Full Version : Able to long into MSN but not browser for surfing

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:13 AM
Hi..
can someone help me on tat?
my brother's laptob is able to but not mine..
im using another laptop of mine.
is there somethg wrong where i can resolve?

apriliasiao
18-04-2009, 12:17 AM
dns cock up liao. renew your ip and c how it goes

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:18 AM
its been a long time since i done tat..
how to renew IP?
tks

cnt
18-04-2009, 12:20 AM
try diff browser? :s42:

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:22 AM
hav tried using firefox..
it doesnt helps..
so dns cock up is quite true..

cnt
18-04-2009, 12:25 AM
go command com n type ipconfig /renew :s42:

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:33 AM
will it b renewed juz like tis?

cnt
18-04-2009, 12:37 AM
shld be. u can also try /release 1st den /renew. if still cannot u go network connect run the create new connection wizard again :s42:

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:46 AM
it said request requires elevation when i tried RELEASE
when i tried RENEW it said media disconnected

cnt
18-04-2009, 12:51 AM
u got use router? :s42:

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:53 AM
ya..
im on router..
i tried entering IP add using my problem laptop but cannot..
can i solve it using tis laptop?
wats e password?

mike911
18-04-2009, 12:53 AM
proxy? or how bout trying this. type the ip address of the website to see if is the dns fault

ping www.yahoo.com

Pinging www-real.wa1.b.yahoo.com [209.131.36.158] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=219ms TTL=50
Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=224ms TTL=50
Reply from 209.131.36.158: bytes=32 time=223ms TTL=50

Ping statistics for 209.131.36.158:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 219ms, Maximum = 224ms, Average = 222ms

cnt
18-04-2009, 12:55 AM
i tink u just reboot n run the create connection wizard :s42:

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 12:58 AM
i hav tried e ping n it appeared fine...
guess my IP is alright...
any other clues?

ly1968
18-04-2009, 01:03 AM
This problem when happen ? Is this ur new laptop ?

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 01:05 AM
if i can recalled correctly, it happened tis morning when i going to work.
i tot it was juz network down so cant b bothered.
i think e high chance it happened was when e system doing automatic updates.
tis is not a new laptop.

ly1968
18-04-2009, 01:11 AM
Try restore to earlier date see how

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 01:20 AM
well seems like i hav no choice..
am doing tis..
worse to worse format using recovery disc.

ly1968
18-04-2009, 01:22 AM
I think restore will solve ur problem since it just happen yesterday,anyway gd luck

ragnarok95
18-04-2009, 01:25 AM
Are you on vista?

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 01:28 AM
ya..
im on vista..
y?

Mythmaker
18-04-2009, 01:30 AM
ipconfig /flushdns

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 01:32 AM
does it helps?
if my system restore doesnt works i will do e flush.

ragnarok95
18-04-2009, 01:32 AM
Go to IE, tools, internet options, connections, setup, what does it show?

ly1968
18-04-2009, 01:33 AM
U still working on it ?

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 01:34 AM
im restoring..
its loading window now..
shld hav an anser in 3 mins.

Goldenboy7
18-04-2009, 01:37 AM
well tks guys!!
system restore works n shld hav done it.
wasted 4 hours of my study time..
love u guys!

ly1968
18-04-2009, 01:39 AM
Glad to hear that sweet dream bro gd nite

coyote
18-04-2009, 08:43 AM
Your DNS server is wrong. Put it to automatic if you are using DHCP. If not copy the DNS server from your router & it will work.

Hi..
can someone help me on tat?
my brother's laptob is able to but not mine..
im using another laptop of mine.
is there somethg wrong where i can resolve?

mike911
18-04-2009, 11:33 AM
well seems like i hav no choice..
am doing tis..
worse to worse format using recovery disc.

piang eh.. scary sia, internet connection only, dun need to format de.. lucky you only used system restore.. ok good to hear its ok le. :yawn:

wherehouse
18-04-2009, 12:11 PM
buy a good dictionary too.