PDA

View Full Version : Starhub HSPA+ Trials?

FireHobbit
18-04-2009, 07:06 PM
anyone got any news of whtehr u got selected?

wan to really see if this plan is good or not...

FireHobbit
18-04-2009, 07:08 PM
http://www.starhub.com/hspaplus/

i register and waiting for their reply... :)

Nichi
19-04-2009, 02:34 AM
signed up a few weeks ago...

waiting for reply also...

wlng81
19-04-2009, 06:06 AM
Just signed up.
Guess will have to wait till 8th May to confirm whether I have been selected...

arunsudhakar
30-04-2009, 04:33 PM
Got mail yest saying not selected :(

curo
30-04-2009, 04:55 PM
I got mail ytd too saying i not selected..

cheldan
30-04-2009, 04:58 PM
I got mail ytd too saying i not selected..

Sorry to hear abt that... email or snail mail?

croc1977
30-04-2009, 05:01 PM
knn...i also not selected...i use Starfub mobile utimate leh...knn...

KB
30-04-2009, 05:02 PM
with starhub for 8 years, also not selected. tmd.

teh2000
30-04-2009, 05:08 PM
me too not selected. notified thru e-mail. Also long time customer ... more than 5 years. sad sad sad

Nichi
30-04-2009, 05:15 PM
also not selected lol...

richneo
30-04-2009, 05:28 PM
used mol for more than 10 years also not selected...

jlim27
30-04-2009, 05:39 PM
Maybe nobody got selected? Its just their friends and kakis? :p

douche
30-04-2009, 06:01 PM
logically i believe they are targetting customers whose house got no broadband connection
hsdpa+ will not only bring about an increase in speeds but lower latency as well, how low i don't know but i'd guess around 100ms ping avg...

so all of us being existing MOL users will naturally get rejected

liangtam
30-04-2009, 06:41 PM
logically i believe they are targetting customers whose house got no broadband connection
hsdpa+ will not only bring about an increase in speeds but lower latency as well, how low i don't know but i'd guess around 100ms ping avg...

100ms all network can achieve leh.
even starhub current hspa network capable of around 45~50ms

kennyg1969
30-04-2009, 06:56 PM
got their email yesterday and not selected..=:p

kennyg1969
30-04-2009, 06:57 PM

Then what is the point of them sending an email invite to me?

simranjitsandhu
30-04-2009, 07:47 PM
its is a scam, vaporware. There is no trial .

umpimp
30-04-2009, 07:51 PM

not true am on MOL too i got the mail too it say

Congratulations!
We are pleased to inform you that you have been selected to participate in the HSPA+ pilot test. By participating in the HSPA+ pilot test, you will be one of the first in Asia Pacific to experience mobile broadband speeds of up to 21Mbps!

The pilot test will run from 15 May till 28 June 2009. We will contact you by 10 May via email on collection details of your HSPA+ Pilot Test Pack.

Thank you for your participation and we look forward to your continued support.

ohmygod1986
30-04-2009, 08:03 PM

Congratulations!
We are pleased to inform you that you have been selected to participate in the HSPA+ pilot test. By participating in the HSPA+ pilot test, you will be one of the first in Asia Pacific to experience mobile broadband speeds of up to 21Mbps!

The pilot test will run from 15 May till 28 June 2009. We will contact you by 10 May via email on collection details of your HSPA+ Pilot Test Pack.

Lucky :look:

santaboi
30-04-2009, 08:07 PM
used mol for more than 10 years also not selected...

same..............

umpimp
30-04-2009, 08:14 PM
those who not selected it say

Thank you for your interest in the HSPA+ Pilot Test.
Due to overwhelming response, we are unable to select you to be a participant.

Nonetheless, do look out for HSPA+ Experience Kiosks to try out the highest bandwidth mobile broadband in Singapore. Visit www.starhub.com/hspaplus for updates on our experience kiosks.

Thank you for you participation and we look forward to your continued support.

Nichi
30-04-2009, 08:20 PM

Congratulations!

wah so lucky!!!!

wad starhub services are u subscribing?

umpimp
30-04-2009, 08:23 PM
wah so lucky!!!!

wad starhub services are u subscribing?

cable TV,mol and 2 DV my acount also more then 10 years too

mambo31
30-04-2009, 10:07 PM
I also not selected....dunno what's their selection criteria...

liangtam
30-04-2009, 11:05 PM
possibly highest paying customer, so more chance of getting ppl sign up :s11:

theView
30-04-2009, 11:40 PM
LTE gives DL data rates of 144Mbps and UL of 57Mbps.
HSPA+ gives 42Mbps in DL and 11Mbps in UL

watch out for LTE

douche
01-05-2009, 08:12 AM
100ms all network can achieve leh.
even starhub current hspa network capable of around 45~50ms

in a typical environment, not best case scenario...

douche
01-05-2009, 08:14 AM

Congratulations!

naturally if they can't get the people as i've described, they will still require to fill up all the trial slots...

you must belong to the next slot - where alot of people in your area have not got MOL connections or perhaps you got lucky and won the ballot...
another possibility is that your area has a weak mobile signal...

geckoSG
01-05-2009, 10:01 AM
funny, I've not received any email as yet after sign up... LOLz... Guess not selected.

ngbc
01-05-2009, 10:04 AM
...another possibility is that your area has a weak mobile signal...

That a very possible & likely reason... starhub would want the trial result to be good & well-received...my friend & I staying in the west also not selected !

umpimp
01-05-2009, 01:45 PM
naturally if they can't get the people as i've described, they will still require to fill up all the trial slots...

you must belong to the next slot - where alot of people in your area have not got MOL connections or perhaps you got lucky and won the ballot...
another possibility is that your area has a weak mobile signal...

maybe
but weak moblie signal i don't think so
my mobie signal always strong in my area am on east side

umpimp
01-05-2009, 01:50 PM
let see who been selected to participate in the HSPA+ pilot test

1) umpimp ( east side near kallang area )
2)
3)
4)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

tromba
01-05-2009, 01:55 PM
sianz neber get

liangtam
01-05-2009, 02:06 PM
in a typical environment, not best case scenario...

u go borrow, rly can hit in typical situation

douche
01-05-2009, 03:45 PM
u go borrow, rly can hit in typical situation

i've had maxmobile ultimate since its launch
unlike other people, my MM broadband usb device is the e720 so i have HSUPA ontop of HSDPA... my avg ping is 60 - 250...

maybe later i screenshot the ping times for you...
my gf now using my laptop

anyway home broadband already 21ms ping...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/463996411.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

liangtam
01-05-2009, 07:11 PM
i've had maxmobile ultimate since its launch
unlike other people, my MM broadband usb device is the e720 so i have HSUPA ontop of HSDPA... my avg ping is 60 - 250...

maybe later i screenshot the ping times for you...
my gf now using my laptop

anyway home broadband already 21ms ping...
http://www.speedtest.net/result/463996411.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

latency will increase exponentially depending on loads. 60ms base latency abit average tho.

chengsun
10-05-2009, 11:02 AM
I havent received any reply leh, my colleague already got email said rejected liao.

kelvintongwc
11-05-2009, 06:39 PM
If you have not received the e-mail by now you'll probably not have been selected. Heard from my fren who got it that the testing is delayed by a month to June now.

umpimp
11-05-2009, 07:50 PM
yup got their via e-mail
the pilot test period is delayed. those who been selected to participate in the HSPA+ pilot test will contact by 12 June 2009 via email again