View Full Version : Window 7 RC release date
lamerokz
02-05-2009, 03:04 PM
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windows-7/
The Windows 7 RC will be available May 5, and you'll be able to download it from this site through July.
just wondering what is RC.. :s13:
release candidate. btw got wat limitation? license will expired bo? :s42:
trichard
02-05-2009, 03:06 PM
http://www.microsoft.com/windows/windows-7/
The Windows 7 RC will be available May 5, and you'll be able to download it from this site through July.
just wondering what is RC.. :s13:
RC = residential committee.........:D
lamerokz
02-05-2009, 03:07 PM
http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/blog/2009/may/01/windows7-rc-free
hmmm 1 year lor
zhehao
02-05-2009, 03:08 PM
RC is release candidate if i remember correctly.
But what i wanna know is whats the diff between this one and the one they released a in febuary?
trichard
02-05-2009, 03:08 PM
release candidate. btw got wat limitation? license will expired bo? :s42:
Of coue will expire........:D
trichard
02-05-2009, 03:09 PM
RC is release candidate if i remember correctly.
But what i wanna know is whats the diff between this one and the one they released a in febuary?
baicially bugs fixed.......... those rported past few weeks lor....
anyway ..... hill got liao ......:D
IE is 8.0.7100 version .
OS is also 7100 build .....
eslayer1990
02-05-2009, 03:13 PM
also testing of the windows xp-7 thingy.
included if i'm not wrong.
zhehao
02-05-2009, 03:36 PM
@trichard
Wah tempted to try liao!
Who is hill?he got liao?._.?
Edgardavids
02-05-2009, 03:41 PM
5th may is for normal user, i think those ms partner got 2 days ago, can try to find from BT but dun think its worth... 3 more days can get the official one...
trichard
02-05-2009, 03:44 PM
@trichard
Wah tempted to try liao!
Who is hill?he got liao?._.?
Bukit timah lah ..............:D
lamerokz
02-05-2009, 04:12 PM
hmm should i try window 7 :\
trichard
02-05-2009, 04:38 PM
hmm should i try window 7 :\
No need thinkn............. try it ... it is good ..... and last you until RTM .
lordlad0
02-05-2009, 07:16 PM
for the XP mode...it is a separate download........
just tried that feature yesterday....basically, akin to running a Citrix app....but instead of remotely, it is running on local virtualise.......this feature still got abit of lag though...the lag is similiar to running a citrix app....
http://img2.imageshack.us/img2/4420/xp7.jpg
ov2rey
02-05-2009, 09:17 PM
for the XP mode...it is a separate download........
just tried that feature yesterday....basically, akin to running a Citrix app....but instead of remotely, it is running on local virtualise.......this feature still got abit of lag though...the lag is similiar to running a citrix app....
http://img2.imageshack.us/img2/4420/xp7.jpg
Omg how u get that???? can share the link? or pm me?
ArcticCheetah
02-05-2009, 09:40 PM
Windows RC Evaluation Period is said to be 1 year on Slashdot.
Sorry guys but I am a nerd :o.
I think it is good unlike the way they previous released OS Windows 7 was release and constantly fixed to eliminate future problems which is great.
There will only be RC1 no RC2 because many problems were already fixed in the earlier, earlier versions.
This Windows 7 Demo is a good to get.
Want to imagine what is the next theme in "Hi I am a Pc and Hi I am a Mac ads?":s13:
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.