View Full Version : Stinknet no more 8Mbps plan .... REDUCED to 6Mbps
AhPek_Lion
04-05-2009, 01:55 PM
This is the first time seeing ISP reduce surfing speed and yet want to charge same price for the subscription plan :eek:
http://i43.tinypic.com/16ke2wg.png
Luckily i signed up my plan before they reduced the speed...as long as my download speed doesnt decrease im fine with it :s22:
http://www.speedtest.net/result/465872176.png
crazyliao
04-05-2009, 02:55 PM
prices increased too.!!!!sucks!!!!
Obviouz
04-05-2009, 11:26 PM
wah... i got the 10mbps anyway. now more exp by 1dolllar plus sia.
coldboy
04-05-2009, 11:42 PM
but they never downgrade those on 8mbps to 6mbps right? so you cant really call it downgrade. :)
look from another pt of view:
1mbps --> 3mbps
3mbps --> 6mbps
8mbps --> 10mbps
10mbps remains due to adsl limitation as the past (25mbps) showed
true that their pricing strategy got some controversies.. lol
Mclairs83
05-05-2009, 12:03 AM
lucky i subscribed 2 months ago on my 8Mbps @ $32.90.. those who play the waiting game now should be regretting. :s13:
tendola
05-05-2009, 12:07 AM
the main purpose of the "NEW" 6mb is to entice those 3MBs to upgrade double for "JUST $8"
looks like theres the possibility 3mb might be scrap sometime in the future liao :o
coldboy
05-05-2009, 12:12 AM
it's a number game. you are given UP TO but you never will be able to receive the full bandwidth for overseas content
liangtam
05-05-2009, 12:14 AM
it's a number game. you are given UP TO but you never will be able to receive the full bandwidth for overseas content
of cos is can hit lah.
use a dl manager
leaving_footsteps
05-05-2009, 08:41 AM
I noticed too. Though 10mbps is now much cheaper than 3 years ago when I signed up.
I am thinking of getting 2 low end plans from different ISP leh.
(Anyone can recommend me a good dual WAN router?)
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.