View Full Version : Need help: Applying Singnet online
ralliart_ray
07-05-2009, 07:41 PM
I am using my pacific internet ADSL 512 but I intend to sign up for singnet 3mps
(or which 1 more wu hua?)
I tried to apply online but I kept getting this... after I input my hse tel number?
(I am wondering if why one know the problem?)
Hotline closes at 6pm
This telephone number has been connected with Broadband service.
You can only activate one Broadband service on each telephone number at any one time.
Please call 1610 for assistance (Mon - Sat, 8am - 6pm. Sun & Public Holidays, Closed).
liangtam
07-05-2009, 07:56 PM
u have to terminate pacnet first if u wan sign up
ralliart_ray
07-05-2009, 08:23 PM
u have to terminate pacnet first if u wan sign up
does that mean that I will have no internet to use for the transition period?
I cancel my pacnet tomorrow, singnet takes 4days to activate?! is there any smarter ways?
liangtam
07-05-2009, 08:24 PM
can, pay registration fee
ralliart_ray
07-05-2009, 08:39 PM
can, pay registration fee
sorry, i dont get it. pay registration fee = expedite?
liangtam
07-05-2009, 09:45 PM
No.
What Im saying is, go shop reg, hence means no reg waiver for you.
ralliart_ray
07-05-2009, 10:39 PM
No.
What Im saying is, go shop reg, hence means no reg waiver for you.
Sorry, you mean I go shop reg, I dont have to cancel my pacnet 1st? After singnet activated already then I cancel my pacnet?
If not, there is no point paying for the reg fee? isnt it?
liangtam
07-05-2009, 11:00 PM
you forgot the 1 month notice required to terminate is it?
u can opt for the installation date in advance and coincide with the next day the service was terminated.
Although the web registration process allowed for this as well, you cannot use it because the DSL connection is still active. The script they dun wan update to allow bypass detection
ralliart_ray
08-05-2009, 05:48 AM
you forgot the 1 month notice required to terminate is it?
u can opt for the installation date in advance and coincide with the next day the service was terminated.
Although the web registration process allowed for this as well, you cannot use it because the DSL connection is still active. The script they dun wan update to allow bypass detection
Thanks. I got what you meant.
1 month notice is standard? My pacnet contract being rolling for months. =)
Being using pacnet like 10ish years ago already! :eek:
HikNoGo
08-05-2009, 07:07 AM
maybe you can wait for the june show to see if there are more promotions...:)
ralliart_ray
08-05-2009, 10:24 AM
Called up the CSO, requested me to terminate my pacnet 1st (30days notice), after which apply for Singnet (7days to activate)
OMG :( Any smarter way? Like that 7 days no internet meh? :(
liangtam
08-05-2009, 10:26 AM
can la, ask them to process registration in advanced
phuque99
08-05-2009, 11:17 AM
internet like drug leh, 7 days don't have got daichi, hahah
ralliart_ray
08-05-2009, 05:35 PM
hehehe.
Ok. solved the issues. went down to AMK hub Hello shop jus now.
Singnet activation 6mps mio package - 21st May 2009
Pacnet will be cancelled on 6th June 2009
actually, can effectively use the singnet after 21st May 09, dont have to care about my pacnet
Will my current modem (Aztech ADSL 305E + Linksys WTR54G(or something) work with my singnet account? I dont intend to use the 2wire (If possible)
zeroex
08-05-2009, 07:35 PM
Dun think the modem is an issue. u have to reset the login and password in the modem lor
ralliart_ray
08-05-2009, 09:41 PM
Dun think the modem is an issue. u have to reset the login and password in the modem lor
THanks! :o :o :o
AsusEpoxy
09-05-2009, 11:22 AM
Called up the CSO, requested me to terminate my pacnet 1st (30days notice), after which apply for Singnet (7days to activate)
OMG :( Any smarter way? Like that 7 days no internet meh? :(
go camp at macdonald?
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.