PDA

View Full Version : sharing with u a FREE Korea domain

goldseeker
08-05-2009, 05:21 PM
found another way to register free domain with no ads & no cheating! totaly free.... save ur moneys!get at here: http://freecocc.com

siao_gamer
08-05-2009, 11:12 PM
found another way to register free domain with no ads & no cheating! totaly free.... save ur moneys!get at here: http://freecocc.com

Need to pay lei.....Bluff ppl...

goldseeker
09-05-2009, 02:16 PM
Need to pay lei.....Bluff ppl...

hey brother, you need to choose for $0.... unique domain name is required to pay...

quekky
09-05-2009, 07:18 PM
1 year free only. after that never mention how much

MrJacky
09-05-2009, 09:04 PM
It's not even ICANN-approved.

And all the "domains" registered are actually subdomains of the co.cc, it's just a matter of adding the DNS feature so you can configure your own nameserver.

And it's not Korean, .cc is a ccTLD for the Cocos Islands, which is Australian.

Know your stuff before crapping here. No thanks.

wiShfulStone
09-05-2009, 09:11 PM
I think he's probably advertising..

siao_gamer
09-05-2009, 09:25 PM
ok la... better than nothing... additional knowledge ...:)

tidus792
09-05-2009, 09:31 PM
This is advertisment leh. He is essentially spamming.

goldseeker
09-05-2009, 11:23 PM
1 year free only. after that never mention how much

1 year $3 only... cheaper than other TLD...:s7:

goldseeker
09-05-2009, 11:24 PM
This is advertisment leh. He is essentially spamming.

sharing always be ads... used to it:s8:

goldseeker
09-05-2009, 11:29 PM
It's not even ICANN-approved.

And all the "domains" registered are actually subdomains of the co.cc, it's just a matter of adding the DNS feature so you can configure your own nameserver.

And it's not Korean, .cc is a ccTLD for the Cocos Islands, which is Australian.

Know your stuff before crapping here. No thanks.

thanks for your explanation.... co.cc is registered under a Korean.. thats why we called it Korea domain....

anyway, .cc is quite famous now... even china website owners also prefer it. the .cc sales are increasing damn fast now!

liangtam
09-05-2009, 11:32 PM
thats no where koreanish. if u wan korea domain, get a .kr
besides, there are many such free subdomains provider around.

xxx.dyndns.com is also a domain by ur definition.

goldseeker
10-05-2009, 12:44 AM
thats no where koreanish. if u wan korea domain, get a .kr
besides, there are many such free subdomains provider around.

xxx.dyndns.com is also a domain by ur definition.

sorry, my first time heard about this domain... long domain if compared with co.cc
this domain too less ppl will use since long TLD... can we custom the DNS server?

liangtam
10-05-2009, 01:14 AM
uni.cc lor
have been around for a long time

MrJacky
10-05-2009, 03:18 AM
It's not ICANN-approved, and for a few dollars more (in USD) you can buy one on GoDaddy. The benefits? It's ICANN-approved, any webhost in the world accepts it, and furthermore you can transfer to another registrar, say a local one.

MrJacky
10-05-2009, 03:25 AM
thanks for your explanation.... co.cc is registered under a Korean.. thats why we called it Korea domain....

anyway, .cc is quite famous now... even china website owners also prefer it. the .cc sales are increasing damn fast now!
By your explanation, if I register a .com domain with a Singaporean registrar, my .com domain becomes a Singaporean domain?

China? Their .cn is even more popular.

quekky
10-05-2009, 10:52 AM
$3 USD or AUS or korean won?

somemore is co.cc or cc.cc. I thought at least com.cc, org.cc or net.cc then consider TLD
like that, anyone can reg a co.sg and sell the sub-domain...

goldseeker
10-05-2009, 12:07 PM
uni.cc lor
have been around for a long time

no support url forwading, cname, and the DNS server seems 2 only
and needs to put their ads codes on your website and let ppl click ... if zero click, they consider you abuse it...... quite funny...

goldseeker
10-05-2009, 12:12 PM
It's not ICANN-approved, and for a few dollars more (in USD) you can buy one on GoDaddy. The benefits? It's ICANN-approved, any webhost in the world accepts it, and furthermore you can transfer to another registrar, say a local one.

most the .com .net. org domain name are registered, but u might can register at co.cc with cheap price

goldseeker
10-05-2009, 12:15 PM
$3 USD or AUS or korean won?

somemore is co.cc or cc.cc. I thought at least com.cc, org.cc or net.cc then consider TLD
like that, anyone can reg a co.sg and sell the sub-domain...

yes you sure can buy a TLD, and sell the SLD... you sure you can make ppl use yours? and you sure can have the perfect system?:s13:

goldseeker
10-05-2009, 12:25 PM
By your explanation, if I register a .com domain with a Singaporean registrar, my .com domain becomes a Singaporean domain?

yes, you can claim like this... but how you make your TLD famous? would ppl use it? would ppl follow your slogan? haha~~~

.cn everyone also know it stands for china... .cc is coco 1, but why they still wan to use?:s13:
.cn becoming rubbish domain, this issue every1 also know... last time 1 .cn only 1 RMB... just make it becomes rubbish lo... then make it worthless...

MrJacky
10-05-2009, 05:19 PM
most the .com .net. org domain name are registered, but u might can register at co.cc with cheap price
So? There's still .info, .biz, .us, .asia and also ccTLD allowing international registrations.

So what if it's cheaper? Cheap does not equal to good. The little bit more that I pay goes towards ICANN approval. If I ever get involved in a lawsuit regarding the domain I have full ownership of the domain, whereas if I register a .co.cc "domain" it's under the ownership of that Korean.

yes, you can claim like this... but how you make your TLD famous? would ppl use it? would ppl follow your slogan? haha~~~

.cn everyone also know it stands for china... .cc is coco 1, but why they still wan to use?
.cn becoming rubbish domain, this issue every1 also know... last time 1 .cn only 1 RMB... just make it becomes rubbish lo... then make it worthless...
Wow do you even know what you are talking about?

So you mean if I register hwz.co.cc instead of hwz.com it will be famous guaranteed?

The worth of a domain depends on the domain name, not how much it cost to register.

There are people who are willing to bid tens of thousands just for a popular .com domain name (e.g. gooooogle.com) which sounds alike to a popular service, say Google. How much does it take to register if it's available? US$10.

"It is currently the second most common top-level domain, only after .com, but before .de, and .net, with over 12 million registrations." - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.cn

goldseeker
11-05-2009, 02:41 AM
So? There's still .info, .biz, .us, .asia and also ccTLD allowing international registrations.

So what if it's cheaper? Cheap does not equal to good. The little bit more that I pay goes towards ICANN approval. If I ever get involved in a lawsuit regarding the domain I have full ownership of the domain, whereas if I register a .co.cc "domain" it's under the ownership of that Korean.

well, cheap or no cheap depends on how you determine... some more you prefer which TLD to use, just depends on.... if you are going to build professional site, you are encouraged to buy the TLD instead of co.cc. co.cc is damn cool for beginners or personal sites. i never stress that co.cc is perfect 1. if you are not going to build any illegal site, then you no need to scare that will involve in a lawsuit....

Wow do you even know what you are talking about?

So you mean if I register hwz.co.cc instead of hwz.com it will be famous guaranteed?

The worth of a domain depends on the domain name, not how much it cost to register.

There are people who are willing to bid tens of thousands just for a popular .com domain name (e.g. gooooogle.com) which sounds alike to a popular service, say Google. How much does it take to register if it's available? US$10.

"It is currently the second most common top-level domain, only after .com, but before .de, and .net, with over 12 million registrations." - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/.cn

i never said that if you use the co.cc, your website will be famous! what i meant is that if your TLD can provide service like as co.cc doing, and famous like them, you want me claim your TLD as Singaporean TLD also can. but can you make it?

what i said before is .cn not .com! if you compare goooogle.cn, u think how much it is? some more your example gooogle.com worths a few thousands, i bet only western buyers afford to buy it... do you think china guys afford to buy it in USD?

even the famous search engine in china baidu also using .com, not .cn!! .cn become worthless not just i saying, i always go to china forum to dicuss, from them we can know that, .cn is too many ppl abusing it.... sure the domain name also worthless....
1 more thing, .cn only china guys will use it! do you western webmaster will buy it?!

based on your explanation, i bet you are a reseller or any webhosting registrar... am i right? haha~~~ cool down...

liangtam
11-05-2009, 09:20 AM
Are u related to .co.cc in anyway?

n95crazy
11-05-2009, 01:08 PM
becareful about buying domain names...
these 1st yr free domain name hosts have weird terms and conditions that restrict you from transfering your domain name after 1 yr and force you to renew your domain or lose the domain forever... and when you choose to renew, the cost is extremely high...
if you don't renew, they'll park your domain and sell it back to you for an even higher price later

bendwolf
11-05-2009, 03:35 PM
If you are only sharing, why so defensive?

MrJacky
11-05-2009, 06:21 PM
well, cheap or no cheap depends on how you determine... some more you prefer which TLD to use, just depends on.... if you are going to build professional site, you are encouraged to buy the TLD instead of co.cc. co.cc is damn cool for beginners or personal sites. i never stress that co.cc is perfect 1. if you are not going to build any illegal site, then you no need to scare that will involve in a lawsuit....
You don't get into a lawsuit only when you do illegal things.

If people feel that you have used a domain name which sounds alike to their name they will always feel free to sue you.

And if I am a beginner trying to create a website, I would rather use the free UNI.CC service and place links rather than pay. And some hosts offer subdomains so you don't even need to get a domain if you are starting out as a beginner.

what i said before is .cn not .com!
I never said .cn = .com.

if you compare goooogle.cn, u think how much it is? some more your example gooogle.com worths a few thousands, i bet only western buyers afford to buy it... do you think china guys afford to buy it in USD?
So you are trying to say that Chinese domains are cheap and worthless, and that no Chinese (or "China guy") can afford?

Are you some 5-year-old kid or what?

even the famous search engine in china baidu also using .com, not .cn!! .cn become worthless not just i saying, i always go to china forum to dicuss, from them we can know that, .cn is too many ppl abusing it.... sure the domain name also worthless....
1 more thing, .cn only china guys will use it! do you western webmaster will buy it?!

based on your explanation, i bet you are a reseller or any webhosting registrar... am i right? haha~~~ cool down...
Seriously I still fail to see any logic in your words.

And no, I'm no reseller, and you don't call web host registrar.

Goes to show how much knowledge you got on this subject.

You made my day.

goldseeker
12-05-2009, 02:32 AM
You don't get into a lawsuit only when you do illegal things.

If people feel that you have used a domain name which sounds alike to their name they will always feel free to sue you.

my first time heard, and they will feel free to sue if only if you are copying their sites....

And if I am a beginner trying to create a website, I would rather use the free UNI.CC service and place links rather than pay. And some hosts offer subdomains so you don't even need to get a domain if you are starting out as a beginner.

depends on....

I never said .cn = .com.

i never said you said too, just you shifted the .cn topic to .com... if want to do the TLD comparison, just dont compare with .com since it quite high cost in china

So you are trying to say that Chinese domains are cheap and worthless, and that no Chinese (or "China guy") can afford?

what i meant is that if the .com is bid a few thousands in USD, i sure will less china guys (not chinese, i bet singapore dollar affords to pay it) to pay it in RMB... can show me a sample that .cn worth around a few thousands in USD?

Are you some 5-year-old kid or what?
yup, i'm 5 years old... i sure you only 3!? rite? kidding...

Seriously I still fail to see any logic in your words.
haha~~~ me too

And no, I'm no reseller, and you don't call web host registrar.
well, maybe we can call it businessman...

Goes to show how much knowledge you got on this subject.
before ask me to go through... u better show me how much you have...

You made my day.
you made my night...:s7:

quekky
12-05-2009, 07:45 AM
I've a few other questions, let's say I buy mydomain.co.cc

1. Who owns mydomain.co.cc? If do a 'whois mydomain.co.cc' will I get my name and address?
2. What if I want to transfer the domain out to other registry?
3. What if your company close down, will my domain be protected?
4. SLA of your service
5. Can I use other DNS server?

and you still haven't answer, $3 USD, $3 AUS or $3 korean won?

MrJacky
12-05-2009, 03:19 PM
my first time heard, and they will feel free to sue if only if you are copying their sites....
Goes to show how much you know about domains.

depends on....
Of course it depends. There are always idiots in this world.

what i meant is that if the .com is bid a few thousands in USD, i sure will less china guys (not chinese, i bet singapore dollar affords to pay it) to pay it in RMB... can show me a sample that .cn worth around a few thousands in USD?

http://www.circleid.com/posts/chinese_cn_domain_name_sale/

MrJacky
12-05-2009, 03:23 PM
I've a few other questions, let's say I buy mydomain.co.cc

1. Who owns mydomain.co.cc? If do a 'whois mydomain.co.cc' will I get my name and address?
2. What if I want to transfer the domain out to other registry?
3. What if your company close down, will my domain be protected?
4. SLA of your service
5. Can I use other DNS server?

and you still haven't answer, $3 USD, $3 AUS or $3 korean won?
1. If you do a whois on "mydomain.co.cc" on whois.sc you will find that it will redirect you to the whois of co.cc. This is because you are doing a whois lookup of a subdomain (the subdomain refers to "mydomain.co.cc") and not a domain.

In short any whois service out there cannot prove that "mydomain.co.cc" belongs to you.

2. You can't, it's a subdomain service, the "mydomain.co.cc" is actually a subdomain of co.cc, registrars only manage domains.

3. Probably not. And you likely won't get far if you decide to sue the company because the domain co.cc belongs to them and not you.

goldseeker
13-05-2009, 09:28 PM

if only if you provide the service like as co.cc doing.... maybe i will call it in someday... haha

.cn is famous in cheap only... but if you wan to sale it, there is worthless ( doesn't mean zero or -ve values)

i think you still can not get it... sad....

MrJacky
13-05-2009, 11:09 PM
if only if you provide the service like as co.cc doing.... maybe i will call it in someday... haha

.cn is famous in cheap only... but if you wan to sale it, there is worthless ( doesn't mean zero or -ve values)

i think you still can not get it... sad....
More like you don't get it.

You called co.cc a Korean domain because a Korean registered it, that means if I register hwz.com it becomes a Singaporean domain (since I'm a Singaporean and I registered the domain). This is by YOUR logic.

You said .cn domains are worthless yet I just provided one evidence that proves that a pair of Chinese domains were sold for a some ten thousand.

http://www.circleid.com/posts/chinese_cn_domain_name_sale/