PDA

View Full Version : no more 8Mbps SNBB

only_lonely
12-05-2009, 05:06 PM
i check the website only got 6Mbps n 10MBps
but my plan is 8M,since april 2008 (1st 12 months 50%)
now after 12mths is $47.57....
but the 10M plan right now is only $46.90...
why like that?????
can i just upgrade to 10M??or downgrade to 6M(is that much slower???
i check the re contract status..it is not allow!!!

commonjunk
12-05-2009, 05:28 PM
why like that?????
Bro we are in same boat, i was also upset after looking at the price. Once i called them they say sorry cannot have to wait for 2 year to finish. I say ok and put down the phone. Nothing much we can do, wait and wait lah :s27:.

tidus792
12-05-2009, 11:39 PM
Same boat. Suck it up. Known tactic for Singtel.

vasilli07
12-05-2009, 11:41 PM
Cannot lah..you sign the contract liao leh. They give you offer 1st so they can earn back in the 2nd year. If everyone also like you, then singnet lugi liao. I on 1Mbps, paying $30 plus, now $30 plus can get 6Mbps. Luckily for me, contract ending this month.

myahaya
12-05-2009, 11:47 PM
why like that?????

You were already paying 50% less for the past 12 months, now you're complaining? Your average bill over the 24 months contract is $35.xx? No?

commonjunk
13-05-2009, 12:08 AM
You were already paying 50% less for the past 12 months, now you're complaining? Your average bill over the 24 months contract is $35.xx? No?
51.31$ bro.

Kapish
13-05-2009, 03:35 AM
you accepted the freebie (1st year 50% off), now you are upset at the price? :s11:
i think singnet is not at blame here ... you have a choice before signing the contract

only_lonely
13-05-2009, 10:49 AM
ya..my fault...i thought i can upgrade it anytime..but in fact it is not allow...

phuque99
13-05-2009, 11:10 AM
got read contract before signing name?

Infinitus.sg
13-05-2009, 11:15 AM
ya..my fault...i thought i can upgrade it anytime..but in fact it is not allow...

:eek::eek::eek:

MrJacky
13-05-2009, 11:39 AM
Please, my SingNet 10Mbps is $58/month, the price you listed for the 10Mbps is a promotion with a contract.

Yes I'm still on a contract, I signed up when they didn't offer any promotions for the 10Mbps.

commonjunk
13-05-2009, 12:20 PM
got read contract before signing name?
Dude do you sign contract after reading like 10 pages while sitting at shop? Everyone look at the promos no one read the dam entire contract, plus she was not having a bloody contract in her hand.
I know it was as mistake should have signed 10Mb/s, but anyway no one else to blame beside ourselves. So will wait till next year.

phuque99
13-05-2009, 01:03 PM
Dude do you sign contract after reading like 10 pages while sitting at shop? Everyone look at the promos no one read the dam entire contract, plus she was not having a bloody contract in her hand.
I know it was as mistake should have signed 10Mb/s, but anyway no one else to blame beside ourselves. So will wait till next year.

As a matter of fact I do, if its not at the "shop", I would have read the standard agreements of operators when they are made available online. In short, I read every single line of anything that I sign, including agreements with banks and financial institution.

Think about it, they gave you a seat for a reason, right? Signing means you read in the court of law, regardless if you really looked at it or not. You may think it is convenient or you have inconvenienced someone behind you or the staff that's waiting on you, but hey, their feelings should not be your concern when you're entering into totally non-trivial contract.

chunlianghere
13-05-2009, 03:08 PM
wa piang...now jus knw after c this. singnet is so weird. tat time they some out wit 6mbps, than go to 8mbps, now go back to 6mbps.

MrJacky
13-05-2009, 04:48 PM
You signing your signature at the dotted line means you bear full responsibility.

Even if it means spending the whole day there reading through, you have to.

The law looks at your signature, not whether the contract strains your eyes or not.

MrJacky
13-05-2009, 04:49 PM
As a matter of fact I do, if its not at the "shop", I would have read the standard agreements of operators when they are made available online. In short, I read every single line of anything that I sign, including agreements with banks and financial institution.

Think about it, they gave you a seat for a reason, right? Signing means you read in the court of law, regardless if you really looked at it or not. You may think it is convenient or you have inconvenienced someone behind you or the staff that's waiting on you, but hey, their feelings should not be your concern when you're entering into totally non-trivial contract.
Totally agreed.

If they get frustrated, tell them you are signing a contract and not an autograph.

ahtea
20-05-2009, 10:19 PM
why like that?????
That is the potential danger of signing long term broadband contracts these days. Same case for my StarHub. The price i pay for my MaxOnline Express = the current promo price of MaxOnline Premium.