View Full Version : Very bad singnet service
tremor
04-06-2009, 01:31 PM
My Miobox modem suddenly broken. Power light is red but nothing seems to be working, no other light from all the other LEDs like DSL, internet, phone, LAN and WLAN.
Cannot even go inside the modem homepage for settings.
Called up singnet, they say my modem no more warranty cannot change, then i say my broadband and Mio voice is still under contract, if cannot use their service then why must I keep paying. They got no answer and told me I have to go buy a modem myself.
WTF... I told them to get a technician to my house and check, They dun want to schedule. I have to freaking get angry and scold them before they finally schedule to come on Monday.
WTF service is Singnet providing.
Then now how? Outside never sell modem that is compatible with Mio voice then i cannot use telephone anymore.
liangtam
04-06-2009, 01:47 PM
Power LED red means die liao lor(tho chances are, its the power adapter if you're using 2700hgv)
they come down oso cannot do anything what.
Wrty is 2 yr, tho I think mio Plan diff coverage
tremor
04-06-2009, 03:27 PM
Ok called up Mio plan technical support instead. The CSR is base in Singapore instead of India, service is much better. Managed to tell him my problem and he will send a technician down tomorrow 11-1 instead of waiting until Monday.
He also didn't mentioned about no more warranty, so I guess they will come and change the modem for me
Thumbs up for Singapore call centre. Stop outsourcing local jobs to India singtel.
liangtam
04-06-2009, 03:30 PM
Its not india, its msia.
tremor
08-06-2009, 01:23 PM
Its not india, its msia.
Issit, the Indian CSR speak to me super Indian accent.
TimeTravel_0
08-06-2009, 01:47 PM
Speaking with Indian must from India meh ?
So many Chinese speaking accent work in kopitiam, is that means we already arrive in China kopitiam ? :s11:
Issit, the Indian CSR speak to me super Indian accent.
tremor
08-06-2009, 01:58 PM
Speaking with Indian must from India meh ?
So many Chinese speaking accent work in kopitiam, is that means we already arrive in China kopitiam ? :s11:
Issit, the chinese at my kpoishop can order tak kui siew dai. no accent at all, u order in China issit?
Jas007
08-06-2009, 01:59 PM
you could bring it down to the modem vendor Malifax (google for address pls)
that way, you dun have to wait till tomorrow
if going down, do bring your modem + the power adaptor
my advice is :
since you no have warranty already, go to the marketplace section of HWZ & VRZ
do a search for your modem, choose 2701E (iirc) and not 2700 (older version)
some of these are brand new cos seller have their preferred modems
note the price, maybe pm seller for updates
then go Malifax if have time, cos i'm sure if you have to buy a replacement set from them ...
it's gonna be a lot more $$ than the ones sold off forums
cheers
tremor
08-06-2009, 02:04 PM
you could bring it down to the modem vendor Malifax (google for address pls)
that way, you dun have to wait till tomorrow
if going down, do bring your modem + the power adaptor
my advice is :
since you no have warranty already, go to the marketplace section of HWZ & VRZ
do a search for your modem, choose 2701E (iirc) and not 2700 (older version)
some of these are brand new cos seller have their preferred modems
note the price, maybe pm seller for updates
then go Malifax if have time, cos i'm sure if you have to buy a replacement set from them ...
it's gonna be a lot more $$ than the ones sold off forums
cheers
Nah dun worry, Mio CSO get a technician down to change a brand new white color 2701-E for me already. Even though no more warranty, they didn't charge me money.
Jas007
08-06-2009, 02:11 PM
Nah dun worry, Mio CSO get a technician down to change a brand new white color 2701-E for me already. Even though no more warranty, they didn't charge me money.
wah u kio tu gu lan !!! :s13:
btw, what's the details of your contract ?
2 years ? but modem coverage only 1 year ?
i just signed up for MioPlan few months back ...
now think i best go confirm modem warranty also =:p
tremor
08-06-2009, 02:19 PM
Mine was Mio plan when it first came out, warranty 2 years but contract was 30months, I'm like WTF....
wizardundo
08-06-2009, 05:47 PM
I got the same problem as you, however, I still paying for my MIO TV. the technician told me that so long as I pay for the MIO TV, they will exchange 1 to 1 any faulty set anytime. No need to see warranty..
I think should call MIo helpdesk better, they come down and replace for free, so no need to travel all the way to Malifax to change for new one.
tremor
09-06-2009, 08:06 AM
I got the same problem as you, however, I still paying for my MIO TV. the technician told me that so long as I pay for the MIO TV, they will exchange 1 to 1 any faulty set anytime. No need to see warranty..
I think should call MIo helpdesk better, they come down and replace for free, so no need to travel all the way to Malifax to change for new one.
Yea I also found this out, as long as you have a Mio service, tv or phone, better to call Mio hotline than broadband, cos they treat broadband like sh!t, but mio is new, they want people to join. In about 2 more years then they treat mio like sh!t.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.