View Full Version : can use back existing Pacnet ADSL2+ modem fro Singnet BB?
yankees27sg
26-06-2009, 11:58 PM
hi guys,
going to jump ship from Pacnet 512kbps to Singnet 3Mbps soon, question is that can I use back existing Pacnet ADSL2+ modem for Singnet BB?
Thanks in advance.
yankees27sg
27-06-2009, 06:43 PM
up for advice...
yknyong1
27-06-2009, 08:18 PM
hi guys,
going to jump ship from Pacnet 512kbps to Singnet 3Mbps soon, question is that can I use back existing Pacnet ADSL2+ modem for Singnet BB?
Thanks in advance.
Dun jump to SNBB, look at all the complaints first in the other threads.
czheyuan
28-06-2009, 01:58 AM
Dun jump to SNBB, look at all the complaints first in the other threads.
Yeah agree.. Singnet is not as gd as b4 liao without server maintenance and upgrading... Always see some frenz on Singnet popping in and out of MSN... That's how bad it is..
liangtam
28-06-2009, 02:15 AM
Yeah agree.. Singnet is not as gd as b4 liao without server maintenance and upgrading... Always see some frenz on Singnet popping in and out of MSN... That's how bad it is..
I see more ppl in my list 24/7 than those popping in and out. You sure its not just the troubled few?
safehands25
28-06-2009, 02:51 AM
I don't see why people always condem SNBB when they themselves have not use them personally. I've been using SNBB since 2007..no problem what so ever, not a single 1. maybe i'm just lucky or it depends where i'm staying at. I'm staying at the area of tampines polyclinic. I just recontract for the 6Mbps plan and its been very good. i'm getting the speed of what i paying for. No disconnecting what so ever while i'm online. So far i'm a very satisfied customer and i'm not planning to jumpship.
MarineX
28-06-2009, 12:23 PM
different people have got different experiences, you don't blame them.
TS: yes its possible.
czheyuan
28-06-2009, 12:26 PM
I see more ppl in my list 24/7 than those popping in and out. You sure its not just the troubled few?
Yeah a few of them, especially those on mio de... Not all of cuz..
yankees27sg
28-06-2009, 03:28 PM
different people have got different experiences, you don't blame them.
TS: yes its possible.
thanks for the advise, my experience as below:
2004 with SNBB at 256Kbps - So far so Good, no DC and consistent speed
2006 with Starhub MOL at 4Mbps - Lag during peak hour and expensive but DL is good)
2008 with Pacnet at 512Kbps - So far so Good, no DC and consistent speed, always max out the measly 512Kbps:D but paying $24.56/month
Now 2009 back to SNBB at 3Mbps with $23.70/month - not yet tested, will now it on 02-July-09
looking at that I am going for the cheapest plan in town with consistent speed (hopefully) based on last experience.
not MOL for me liau:D
but I can tell, Pacnet was still the best only thing is that the price is not worth for 512Kbps as compared with 3Mbps.
I agreed, most SNBB problems is on MIO thing which I didn't go for:D
liangtam
28-06-2009, 04:35 PM
Well, don't regret after u jump can le, if u catch my drift :)
safehands25
28-06-2009, 04:50 PM
Maybe so its the MIO...but fyi i'm using the thomson speedtouch modem and its flawless at the moment
MarineX
28-06-2009, 09:04 PM
Maybe so its the MIO...but fyi i'm using the thomson speedtouch modem and its flawless at the moment
wow.. flawless sia.
safehands25
28-06-2009, 09:38 PM
wow.. flawless sia.
Got problem meh:s8:
MarineX
28-06-2009, 10:34 PM
Got problem meh:s8:
nope. not at all.
askh52
29-06-2009, 12:25 PM
agree, was playing wc3 + skype with 3 friends.. all singnet sudden dc from wc3 and skype drop, we all was like O.o and saw them offline and online in MSN
btw, 2 ppl SH and 2 ppl SN
MarineX
29-06-2009, 08:06 PM
agree, was playing wc3 + skype with 3 friends.. all singnet sudden dc from wc3 and skype drop, we all was like O.o and saw them offline and online in MSN
btw, 2 ppl SH and 2 ppl SN
that's what i usually get from Singnet in the past.
thus i switched to starhub but i don't say starhub is all perfect...
they are too ex - and that's my only concern. i hope if m1 can do better i will migrate over.
vBulletin® v3.6.8, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.