PDA

View Full Version : Problem sending out email

narachan
30-06-2009, 03:40 PM
Hi, I'm having this problem since this morning. Whenever I try to send email through Thunderbird, I get the following error messages. Any help will be much appreciated. Thanks.

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn47/arctic_silver/error1.jpg

http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn47/arctic_silver/error2.jpg

phuque99
30-06-2009, 05:38 PM
maybe call 1633 since you're attempting to use starhub's mail server. possible their server buay song your ip address.

narachan
30-06-2009, 05:51 PM
maybe call 1633 since you're attempting to use starhub's mail server. possible their server buay song your ip address.

I had been using Thunderbird to send/retrieve my emails for almost 3 years and had never encounter this problem before. I'll give Starhub a call and see how it goes. Thanks.

phuque99
30-06-2009, 05:55 PM
possible a recycled IP address given to you was previously used to spam or something, tio block liao. only starhub will know since they own the smtp server and 1633 is the only number they listed to reach them ;)

Pokémon
30-06-2009, 06:09 PM
Are you using a different Internet connection than usual?

narachan
30-06-2009, 06:24 PM
possible a recycled IP address given to you was previously used to spam or something, tio block liao. only starhub will know since they own the smtp server and 1633 is the only number they listed to reach them ;)

It is a possibility, but wouldn't Starhub had at least warn me first.

Are you using a different Internet connection than usual?

Nope, been using the same Internet/Service provider all this while.

Techno Pride
30-06-2009, 07:10 PM
I'm having the same problem recently with smtp.starhub.net.sg

Used to work fine with outlook 2007 and thunderbird.

narachan
30-06-2009, 07:26 PM
I'm having the same problem recently with smtp.starhub.net.sg

Used to work fine with outlook 2007 and thunderbird.

When exactly did you experience this problem, cause mine was this morning? I already tried changing the outgoing server (SMTP) setting from smtp.starhub.net.sg to mail.starhub.net.sg but to no avail. I'll call Starhub if the problem is not resolve by tomorrow.

Techno Pride
30-06-2009, 08:57 PM
if i remember correctly, I had this problem earlier this month. Have since switched to my company's SMTP server.

Tried switching back to smtp.starhub.net.sg upon seeing your post, and the problem is still there.

narachan
01-07-2009, 12:24 AM
Miraculously, everything went back to normal just a few minutes ago. I tried sending out a few emails through Thunderbird and all went without a glitch. Not too sure what caused the problem in the first place but I'm glad it's over :D.

P.S.
Techno Pride, perhaps you should give yours a try. Cheers :).