PDA

View Full Version : Cannot load IGN PC Preview page Singtel

Zephyrus
30-06-2009, 07:32 PM
Dunno how many of you surf pc.ign.com but i occasionally go there to see wad up n coming games to anticipate. 2 weeks ago change to singtel but quite bz so i nv surf.. knn now go to the preview page keep kena "We're sorry, but the page or service you requested is temporarily unavailable. Please try requesting the page again."... i ask my friend try.. using starhub.. can load in 1 try.. simi lan:s11:

tidus792
30-06-2009, 08:30 PM
I'm having the same problem too.

Zephyrus
30-06-2009, 10:50 PM
sibei pek cek man... surf normal site oso like tis i feel blacklisted :(

glacieraze
01-07-2009, 12:12 AM
Singnet user here, loading fine for me

Zephyrus
01-07-2009, 12:33 AM
Singnet user here, loading fine for me

hmm wonder why the inconsistencies.. for me i use different computers also kena the error.. weird is mainpage can.. but http://pc.ign.com/index/previews.html cannot....

Zephyrus
01-07-2009, 01:10 AM
bros i just tried to access the same page thru a web proxy, my friend suggested to me and i tried, it loads.. she says singnet block it.. hm. if its true its not making much sense though.. its just a normal game site sia

ninkuboy
06-07-2009, 12:00 PM
anyone got complain to singnet?

liangtam
06-07-2009, 04:19 PM
Ask IGN lor...

hanoraptor
06-07-2009, 10:47 PM
hi all

i'm having the same problem also.. How do you use the proxy thing?

ninkuboy
07-07-2009, 11:49 AM
Ask IGN lor...

Don't be ridiculous.

We ask Singnet since we're paying them, not IGN. Since it seems to only localised to this ISP. I can't believe I have to use a web proxy for this/

liangtam
07-07-2009, 02:57 PM
Don't be ridiculous.

We ask Singnet since we're paying them, not IGN. Since it seems to only localised to this ISP. I can't believe I have to use a web proxy for this/

Err, so if our dear neighboring truly asia~ don't wan sell SG water for 3 cents per thousand gallon, then you must be ridiculous asking SP to supply continuous water to your tap is it?

I dont know exactly why http://pc.ign.com, but my fav http://ds.ign.com works :D
Which is why, feel free to ask IGN if there is an issue with a specific proxy instead.

Preacher1010
07-07-2009, 09:24 PM
seriously, what the frak is going on here? i've tried OpenDNS , but still !!!!:mad::mad::mad:

simcher
08-07-2009, 10:17 PM
anyone got ways to solve this? seems like only happens to singnet user

iceshiel
10-07-2009, 12:37 PM
same problem here. anyone with a solid solution?

mauz20
10-07-2009, 04:20 PM
yup, i was having the same prob for a couple of weeks until i upgraded to firefox 3.5 then the prob seem to have disappeared. you can log a ticket in ign to make them aware of the issue. but they'll most prob point out that singtel is at fault

Preacher1010
11-07-2009, 09:26 AM
now cant access - pc.ign.com, xbox.ign.com, ps2.ign.com, ps3.ign.com

tidus792
12-07-2009, 08:03 AM
Does not work in 3.5 for me.

reimina
12-07-2009, 03:26 PM
Most probably the website is broken. I am getting the same error. :eek: :eek:

kaibaseto
12-07-2009, 10:01 PM
Starhub user here. Getting the same error for PS3 IGN page :S