PDA

View Full Version : Problem using hubstation 1mbps....

noobiee
30-06-2009, 07:40 PM
When i connect the lan cable from hubstation to my laptop

my laptop cannot surf internet.

its vista business, 2 years old.

it says unidentify network

tidus792
30-06-2009, 08:28 PM
When you connect the hubstation to a new device (router / pc), you must turn off for 2 mins and turn on the hubstation.

askh52
30-06-2009, 09:16 PM
2 mins? no need la.. 2 second can liao...
wait for the top red light stable and repair connection again

noobiee
01-07-2009, 08:43 PM
what do you mean by "repair connection" ?

liangtam
01-07-2009, 09:12 PM
what do you mean by "repair connection" ?

http://www.speedtouch.net.nz/dslsupport_images/R4.3_changing_IP_address/12_repair_LAN_connection.jpg

noobiee
05-07-2009, 02:33 PM
i repair liao still cannot work..

anymore solutions?

sg_lala
05-07-2009, 03:07 PM
You try off and on hubstation already?

askh52
06-07-2009, 01:50 PM
vista business... company laptop?
wat is your ip address after repaired?

noobiee
08-07-2009, 04:39 PM
erm i go home and check

not company laptop

is school laptop

Sp1der
09-07-2009, 02:19 PM
try checking the IE setting...

go IE ->tools -> internet options
click -> connection tab -> lan setting -> ensure only "automatic detect setting is ticked" other box untick if any.

askh52
09-07-2009, 09:15 PM
noobiee: i think u pm us or keep this thread alive... you reply like 4 day/reply :D

liangtam
09-07-2009, 10:01 PM
noobiee: i think u pm us or keep this thread alive... you reply like 4 day/reply :D

rater he pcw~ here rike in edmw how?

noobiee
11-07-2009, 02:38 PM
paiseh

didn go and fix the 1mbps lol

ok i have tried the above settings also

cannot leh

normally when you connected to internet

the icon will have a blue ball.

but when i connect to the 1mbps through lan

no blue ball atthe connection icon

only got 2 computers link up icon

noobiee
12-07-2009, 09:06 PM
u p

askh52
13-07-2009, 02:19 PM
2 computer link up icon ... vista... same thing la... tell us wat's the ip if not hard to help u

noobiee
16-07-2009, 02:45 AM
okay okay

sorry ah

didnt access the laptop for a few days alr

will try tml

thanks for yourtime !

askh52
16-07-2009, 05:22 PM
lol.. help u up.
first time up post that is not WTS/WTB thread